We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical place to relax”
Trullo from main drive
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Trullo from main drive
Trullo leading to private courtyard Trullo looking down drive
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Trullo from main drive
Trullo leading to private courtyard
Trullo looking down drive
Trullo bedroom from the courtyard
Trullo sitting room from kitchen
Trullo kitchen from sitting room
Sitting room from the kitchen
Trullo bedroom with en suite bathroom. Mattress size 140 cms wide.
Courtyard in bloom
Garden - evening light
Trulli cones of main Trullo
Olive blossom in May
Olives - ready for picking in October/November
Pool from far side
Sitting area on main garden side by the pool
Time for an aperitivo!
Magical pool by night!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cisternino, Province of Brindisi, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
adams217
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Magical place to relax”
Reviewed 17 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We stayed for a week and it was a truly relaxing and interesting part of our holiday, with Andrew and Jill being wonderful and welcoming hosts. The area is wonderful with great towns to explore, the trulli are set in a wonderful garden, Andrew's work on the pool area has produced a very restful area to go and chill out, the accommodation and pool are immaculate and the guests' area very private and well laid out and the trulli have been converted to a very high standard. Would we go back there again? You bet!! ...and we hope to soon.

Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayDe...
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Trullo in a georgeous setting, Great Hosts - Great accomdation what more could you ask for”
Reviewed 5 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We arrived to a lovely warm welcome, shown around and even an evening meal provided, which was a pleasant surprise after travelling. The trulli had everything one could ask for and was well equipped and very welcoming. A truely relaxing break with great hosts who were there to give advice on what to do and see. We could not have asked for a better break and wish Andrew and Jill every success for the future. We look forward to returning one day and seeing the trulli, Andrew and Jill once more.
First visit to Puglia and a great experiance of this part of Italy, highly recommend this area and accomodation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dekoboko
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Complete relaxation in a beautiful, immaculate place with friendly hosts and adorable animals”
Reviewed 5 June 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

If I were to run my own self-catering place, I'd like it to be at the standard we experienced at Trullo Caterina. The accommodation itself was immaculate and very well equipped. Our hosts were so warm, welcoming, generous and helpful. They gave us recommendations on where to eat, where to go, what to do, and were happy to be as involved, or as little involved as we needed.

The weather wasn't as warm as we hoped, so we had to stay in some days, but the trullo was so cosy that it really was a home away from home. Trullo Caterina's resident furry friends were always relaxing outside and a constant source of entertainment. We were more than happy to while away the hours playing with them.

The trullo itself is warm in winter and cool in summer, but during spring it got quite chilly inside -- we had to use the heating. House slippers are recommended if the weather is unseasonably (and unreasonably) chilly, as the stone floors get very cold. Our hosts made sure we were comfortable enough, offering lots of extra blankets, and jackets!

We spent a week there, and made day trips from the trullo. The location is peaceful and near great beaches, restaurants, a friendly supermarket, sightseeing spots.. you couldn't ask for more.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill97
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exquisite intimate hideaway for two.”
Reviewed 24 April 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Jill and Andrew were the perfect hosts.We received excellent instructions for finding their place and welcome guidance when exploring the local area. The trullo is beautifully appointed, private and surrounded by wonderful gardens in which to relax. We were made to feel totally at home. The charming rural location is central to many of the wonderful attractions of Apulia as well as being close to the coast. We loved Trullo Caterina so much we extended our stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 25 March 2011 for a stay in July 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
U.K.
Reviewed 11 March 2011 for a stay in May 2003

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Malta
Reviewed 8 March 2011 for a stay in July 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing