We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay in all respects”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Aia Del Vento
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cisternino
Certificate of Excellence
BALTIMORE
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in all respects”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed at Aia del Vento for tourism and business (photography). The room was large and beautiful, a great balcony with view. But what really got us was the breakfast, an extraordinary experience. Everything under the sun, fresh and delicious, in the large restaurant room. We'll definitely return when we're in the area. The staff and management were very friendly and helpful. Five stars, at reasonable rates, at least for September. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: We had a room at the end of the hall, excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WILLIAM W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    55
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
45
78
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

My husband and I came without a booking in early summer and were given a spacious room with a balcony offering a breathtaking view of the surrounding countryside. The rate was super attractive, including the best breakfast of the trip. The family who run this hotel, under the attentive eye of Vittorio Callela, cannot do enough to help and take an obvious pride in the main attributes of their hotel; beautiful views, quiet comfortable and spotless accommodation where everything works, the unbelievable breakfasts and proximity to all the main sites of interest in this fascinating part of puglia . Wifi was free and fast. A fifteen minute walk took us to the utterly charming town centre. Grazie familia Callela. A la prossima!

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adambigears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwegian
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I've been staying several times at this hotel with small groups and it has been delightful every time. Beautiful view over the Istra Vallley and trullies, tranquil, warm and attentive service, fantastic food, spacious rooms. There is nothing negative about this place and give it the highest recommendations. When I think of how many really bad four stars hotels there are in Italy - it becomes almost a joke that this only has three :-). I am looking forward to my next visit already.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelproducer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2012

The hotel looked Motor hotel although recently refurbished but clean and tidy, moreover very big room with a balcony looking down a valley.
The hotel does not have customer lift but they offered to bring down/up suitcases for us.
Service and hospitality was excellent and breakfast buffet offered various foods/fruits to eat.
Strongly recommended if you are looking for reasonable and hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rokurokuchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Excellent service & the staff were wonderful. On our arrival the owner Vittoria Calella could not have been more accomodating & showed us into the dining area where we were introduced to a 5 course dinner - superb!
It got better as our room was fantastic...overlooking the valley, beautifully furnished and a complimentry bottle of wine, what more could you want. The aircon was most welcome as we had not seen the sun in England for a long time and it came as a bit of a shock!
Breakfast superb - I could not fault this hotel & having travelled across Europe & the UK it is certainly in my top 3...such a tranquil & relaxing break!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel overlooking the valley...super views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jchjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

There are lots of good value accommodations in the Itri Valley. We have stayed at 5 different places within 1/2 hour of this hotel and they are all very good.
What sets Hotel Aia del Vento apart is the absolutely HUGE (and UNItalian) style large buffet breakfast, in spite of the fact that we were there during off season. It was more like a North American dinner buffet. Staff is friendly and helpful and the owners daughter and osme other employees also speak English. We recommend Aia del Vento without reservation!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the rear. They look out over the valley and you can also get some nice sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mystic,CT
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We had intended to stay in Cisternino for 3 nights because of the location but were disappointed to find the place we chose had closed for the season.....this was after all November.As sometimes happens all is well that....well you know the rest. The hotel was clean, efficient and well staffed with good secure parking. My only disappointment was location...out of walking distance to amenities; passagiata,restaurants and ambiance. By the time the three days were over we realized it was a good choice having seen Alberobello, Locorotundo and Ostuni with ease; save a parking ticket in Alberobello. This was indeed a good stop and had the most reliable WiFi of all the places we visited and a very nice trattoria downtown, Le Mandorle, to top off the experience. No regrets.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank digidds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cisternino
1.6 mi away
Relais Masseria Villa Cenci
0.1 mi away
Hotel Falco D'oro
Hotel Falco D'oro
#5 of 5 in Cisternino
61 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lo Smeraldo Hotel
Lo Smeraldo Hotel
#3 of 5 in Cisternino
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hotel del Levante
Hotel del Levante
#3 of 5 in Torre Canne
476 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Monte Sarago
Hotel Monte Sarago
#2 of 21 in Ostuni
577 reviews
5.0 mi away
Masseria Cervarolo
Masseria Cervarolo
#1 of 21 in Ostuni
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aia Del Vento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aia Del Vento

Property: Hotel Aia Del Vento
Address: Via Locorotondo 79, 72014 Cisternino, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Brindisi > Cisternino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cisternino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aia Del Vento 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open all year round, Hotel “Aia del Vento” has 28 rooms, all en-suite.Each suite’s private balcony gives a spectacular panoramic view of the “Valle d’Itria” and “Trulli”.All rooms are equipped with air-conditioning, a direct telephone line, colour TV, safe-deposit box, minibar and hair-drier.Guests are welcome to enjoy the spacious breakfast lounge, private bar TV, internet and satellite facilities, and a modern reception area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Aia Del Vento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aia Del Vento Cisternino
Hotel Aia Del Vento Cisternino, Puglia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing