We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 of the best hotels i`ve ever visited”
Review of Hermitage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hermitage Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Galatina
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“1 of the best hotels i`ve ever visited”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

we were in this hotel 10 days in april!

It was perfect vacation!

Great thanks to the staff of this hotel!
All the team, as a family!

You can really feel their hospitality!

Before to go
we thought that this hotel is middle of nowhere
but it`s not the true
the hotel is situated in quiet place with well-kept area
you can find the hotel easy
50-60 min from Brindisi airport
you can find train and bus to Lecce
it`s nice city where you can find a lot of interesting
also i suggest to visit Otranto and Gallipoli
the famous trulli houses in Alberobello

the staff make all what you need
also special thanks to the restaurant
the dishes are very tasty
and cuisine is real italian
the best tiramisu i`ve ever had!

The rooms are clean and quiet
in typical italian style with nice pictures
in bathroom you can find all that you need
also they change towels everyday!

they have 2 swimming pools
1 is outdoor
2 is heating indoor with aquagym


The service is very high in this hotel
they try to make all best
also the staff speak english
generally it`s not typical for Italy!

So great and special thanks to all the team of the hotel!
i would like to come back at this hotel!

Room Tip: We were in room 210 we liked a lot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigershrimp k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    55
    32
    32
    29
See reviews for
44
78
6
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We had an amazing stay in Galatina, We had a wonderful time at this hotel and would gladly stay here again!
All of the employees were friendly and helpful, especially the Manager!
We found the staff extremely helpful at all times and it would be our first choice when we are next in Puglia

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tony w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estoril, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

This hotel is situated in the main road to Lecce in an ugly industrial area way out of the charming Galatina town centre so you need a car to stay here. Apart from this the hotel is very nice,with no extra frills in the rooms which are quite basic but clean, with a nice shower-only option in a large bathroom with plenty of amenities. Breakfast is mediocre but then Italian hotels never seem to present exceptional meal options at breakfast time, so this was equal to many others although the orange juice was truly bad. Service is very basic, and relaxed. Thehotel has a lovely green lawn and quite an attractive swimming pool which makes it a good holiday option especially if travelling with children. This was my second stay here and I found it quite relaxing if not exceptional.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lagartixa47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kavala, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2010

Stayed in this establishment (hotel is too much) for three nights as part of a large group (140 people) on a cultural visit of the Greek speaking villages of the area.
Situated in the industrial area, it haw a breathtaking view of a cement factory.
The staff (bar from the day and the night receptionist very unfriendly and did not speak a word in English.
The Room (226).......... well the pictures speak volumes. After the first sleepless night, we asked them to do something about the beds. What you see is the improved version.
Avoid it at all costs.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PanagiotisKavala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Galatina hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2009

the room was really clean and quiet, perfect for our stay! the breakfast was good with a wide variety of food and nice quality. we met the manager Francesco he was very lovely and professional. he gave us some good information about the area he is a real credit to the hotel!! i would reccommend this hotel to everyone who wants to stay in Salento.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aust1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galatina
3.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Elisabetta
Hotel Villa Elisabetta
#1 of 3 in Galatina
132 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Residence Palazzo Baldi
9.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Leone di Messapia Hotel & Conference
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Masseria Appide
Masseria Appide
#1 of 1 in Corigliano d'Otranto
249 reviews
11.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Tiziano e dei Congressi
11.2 mi away
Hotel Gallipoli Resort
Hotel Gallipoli Resort
#16 of 23 in Gallipoli
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermitage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermitage Hotel

Property: Hermitage Hotel
Address: Strada Statale 476 Km 18, 73013, Galatina, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Galatina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Galatina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hermitage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hermitage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermitage Hotel Galatina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing