We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Monopoli, Province of Bari, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Angela F
Rome
2 reviews
“Paradise”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The location is right in the heart of the old town with easy access to the beach, shops, bars and restarants. The terrace was perfect with amazing views out to sea. The top kitchen with fridge made it very easy to prepare food and eat outside for every meal. Everything for a perfect holiday. You could even book a massage in the five star hotel opposite for a touch of extra indulgence. We would certainly recommend this accommodation and will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Dear Angela,
thank you for your wonderful review. It has been a pleasure reading about your perfect holiday at Terrazza Paradiso and we look forward to welcome you back to Puglia soon!
Kind regards,
Francesca HelloApulia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eivetsred...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

First class in every way, clean comfortable , very close to all the restaurants & bars
But the best has to be the terrace wonderful would go back on a heart beat

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Dear guest,
thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy to see that you've enjoyed your stay so much and we look forward to welcome you back to Puglia soon!
Best regards,
Francesca HelloApulia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aaceYork
York UK
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Clean spacious apartment with fantastic roof terrace.”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment has the best location in Monopoli. It is in a quiet characterful street on the edge of the old town and walking distance to everywhere including the train station (about 20 mins). A single door opens to three flights of stairs. The apartment is really spacious and very well equipped with everything you will need including a dishwasher, washing machine and wifi. The bedroom has lots of storage space and a very comfortable bed. From the living area another flight of steps takes you to the terrace. Wow ...You can not fail to be impressed! Again spacious and well equipped - table, chairs parasol and a variety of sun loungers. The owner was very friendly and helpful even though he spoke little English. This apartment was a great find and we would definitely return .

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The roof terrace
Liked least: The shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2016
Dear Guest,
thank you for your kind review. We are happy to see that you've enjoyed your stay at Terrazza Paradiso so much. The location, as you previously said, is perfect and it is close to everything you need. The space is well organized inside and the outside is breathtaking.
We look forward to welcome you back to Puglia soon!
Warm regards
Francesca HelloApulia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat C
Monopoli, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Condo”
Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

One of the nicest places I have rented.
Location is a 10.
In fact everything is a 10.
Amazing view.
Wonderful city.
Contacts were very helpful.
The only negative is parking. Next time I would not rent a car.
The whole city is walkable.
Those pictures are very real. Not edited in any way. Beautiful.
I would love to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View. Facilities. Renting through Hello Apulia.
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Dear Miss Pat,
thank you for choosing HelloApulia!
We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Terrazza Paradiso so much and we hope you will come back soon!

Warm regards,
Francesca HelloApulia | Luxury of Being Here
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment with stunning view.”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from two weeks in this pristine apartment with a truly wonderful roof terrace. Everything about the facilities and location were perfect. Giuseppe, the owner, was very friendly and helpful. He even let us rest in the apartment below after check out until it was time for our taxi to the airport. The apartment is situated perfectly for the sea, restaurants, food shopping and the main square. It is very spacious and has everything you need if you want to cook. The additional upstairs kitchen is perfect if you want to eat on the terrace. The terrace is very large and is not over looked by nearby neighbours. The furniture is plentiful and comfortable. The view is spectacular and you could spend your entire holiday up there.
A truly wonderful holiday experience!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2014
Thank you for your wonderful words! We've enjoyed very much having you as our guests and are looking forward to seeing you coming back to Puglia again!
Kindest regards,
The HelloApulia staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasia...
Tromso, Norway
1 review
“Great apartment and the best view on the east side of Italy”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We had the pleasure of staying in this great apartment with the fantastic view for two weeks. It is placed in the heart of Monopoli with the narrow streets in the old part of the city just below. The apartment is close to the water and the fine beaches, and exellent restaurants and coffeshops are near by. The house owner was very proffesional and service minded, picked us up in the trainstaition and helped us quickley if we had any questions. If you can make the stairs to the third floor we highley recomend that you stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and roof terrase
Liked least: going back home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you for your kind review of Terrazza Paradiso!
We have enjoyed having you as our guests and we surely hope to see you again soon!
Kindest regards,
The staff of HelloApulia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoriax...
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
434 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
“absolutely wonderful town, heavenly rooftop terrasse”
Reviewed 7 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We absolutely loved our stay in Monopoli. It is a small beautiful fishing town with lots of restaurants and a nice historical center around the a fishing port a castello and a small stretch of beach. This apartment is well located at the beginning of the seafront promenade towards the castello in the historical center, across from the 5 star Ferrante hotel. Except here you get more than double the space, a heavenly terrace( absolutely huge with a great view over the sea) at not even half the price you would pay at Ferrante.
The owner Giuseppe is a very kind gentleman who let us check into the property already at 11:00 a.m. due to our early arrival. He had already prepared a big basket of fresh fruits when we arrived. The apartment is modern, clean and airy with seaview and balcony on one floor and a roof top terrace with outdoor shower and a 2nd indoor kitchen. Even the WIFI worked seamlessly during our stay. We felt home and on vacation in this beautiful place. Every late afternoon around 5:30 p.m. we would watch the fishing boats return with hundreds of seagulls following. Run to the port to look at them unload is a nice experience.

We booked through HelloApulia. There was no problem whatsoever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: rooftop terrasse
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review of the historic apartment, Monopoli and HelloApulia. We enjoyed having you in Monopoli and look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing