We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great short break - lovely beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Porto Giardino Resort
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Monopoli
Reviewed 12 July 2011

There is an air of faded glory about this hotel...but don't let that put you off.
I stayed here while on a visit to see my husband who is in Italy long-term for work related reasons. In fact, pretty much the entire hotel is booked out for him and his colleagues.
It's fair to say it is not geared up for the British tourist, however the staff were unfailingly friendly and welcoming during my four-night stay - even wishing me a happy birthday in faltering English on my last day.
We stayed in an apartment. They are not luxurious or, in my opinion, worthy of the hotel's four-star rating, however it was comfortable and fine as a base from which to explore.
The daily breakfasts weren't the best I've ever had, however that is probably partly because the hotel is offering breakfast from about 5.30am-11am, to cater for the working patterns of its British guests.
The private beach was just glorious! Clean toilets, beautiful clean sand, warm blue sea and attentive staff. It's just a shame it's a 3.5km walk from the hotel! I wouldn't want to walk that in the height of summer, however it was fine making the trip in an air conditioned work wagon.
All in all I had a great time enjoying the large pool, accommodating pool bar staff and the surrounding sights (of Americano's bar, Kapitolo Klub, many local pizzerias and the glorious countryside and weather). I just pity the poor Italians who might have booked a luxury break and arrived to find the hotel full of British servicemen!

PS Don't forget your phrasebook, not many speak English...

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sub-editor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (816)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 816 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank LucaGDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Davide F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezionePtoGiardino, Direttore at Porto Giardino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank robb2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommyrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marvelina2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SemplicementePatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monopoli
3.5 mi away
Il Melograno
Il Melograno
#5 of 14 in Monopoli
288 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Don Ferrante - Dimore di charme
11.5 mi away
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
#2 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
2,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Masseria Fortificata Donnaloia
1.3 mi away
La Peschiera
La Peschiera
#3 of 14 in Monopoli
159 reviews
3.9 mi away
Borgo Egnazia
Borgo Egnazia
#2 of 6 in Savelletri
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Giardino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Giardino Resort

Address: Contrada Lamandia 16/a | Localita Capitolo, 70043, Monopoli, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Monopoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Monopoli
#4 Luxury Hotel in Monopoli
#5 Family Hotel in Monopoli
Price Range: £85 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Porto Giardino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the coast of Monopoli loc . Capitolo , in the beautiful Riviera dei Trulli , between coves, pebbled areas and long stretches of sand , the village is in a large pine forest of 23 hectares , enriched by green area that make it an ideal place for a relaxing holiday ,with first class services.There are also opportunities for fun and entertainment with active animation team . A few kilometers away , the center of Monopoli is a strategic starting point for wonderful excursions to Fasano , Castellana Caves , Alberobello , Ostuni , Martina Franca , all locations can be easily reached in half an hour. Bari Airport is 50 km, 60 km Brindisi and Monopoli Train Station 6 km . A14 - exit Bari 50 km . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Porto Giardino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aw Porto Giardino Village Hotel Monopoli
Villaggio Porto Giardino Monopoli
Porto Giardino Resort Monopoli, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing