We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful trullo for a truly relaxed holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Trullo -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Monopoli, Province of Bari, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Cruiser68...
1 review
“Wonderful trullo for a truly relaxed holiday”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our stay at Trullo del Miro was excellent. It is a very nice place: comfortable, clean, sufficiently large and well equipped. And given the hot weather the new swimming pool was a bliss.
The location is good. The place itself in a tiny village is rather isolated, but a 20-30 min drive brings you to several beautiful towns in the area, as well as a beach and various attractions.
Furthermore the hospitality of the owner, Stefania, was truly great. I would recommend this trullo to everybody.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Numberswo...
1 review
“A beautiful place up in the hills”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was a great place up in the hills above Monopoli. The house was a fab traditional trulli with its own pool, which the kids loved. I would highly recommend the house, the only slight downsides was the water which smelt a little (assume it was from a bore or well) and although we were greeted with local bread, wine, mozzarella and meat which was delightful, there was no toilet paper, washing powder or toiletries to speak of. It is very remote down some narrow roads, something to be aware of.

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Dear Guests, we are glad you liked the villa. Sorry if you do not found toilette paper or anything, but we had some problems because you anticipated the check in time. in fact, if you look on website, we accept guests after 4 p.m. not 10 a.m.
for the location, we are in countryside. It is difficult to have swimming pool, olive trees and trulli in the center of city. the street is private; many guests choose us because the house is in a quiet place, into nature.
We hope to have you as our Guests again in the nearest future, we send our best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and unique building
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SheilaF21...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent place to stay with everything you could possibly need and great owner/Manager”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My husband and two teenage sons spent two weeks at this Trulli and we had an excellent experience. The owner , the neighbours and people of the region were fantastic. The villa itself was spotless with every comfort and attention to detail both inside and in the grounds. Location was very pretty up the hills of Monopoli surrounded by Olive groves, cherry trees, vineyards etc. The roads are unmarked, narrow and windy and were not found by Sat Nav but, the owner kindly met us at an agreed point off the motorway. Plenty to see in the area. A wonderful experience of rural Southern Italy. Would recommend a visit. Thanks Stefania for your hospitality and all the lovely local produce you left for us.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything was perfect at the property.
Liked least: a bit remote from restaurants, bars, supermarket and amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zaramia89
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ema G
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesscal81
Metz, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.