We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Masseria Panareo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Resort Mulino a Vento(Uggiano La Chiesa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Masseria Bandino(Otranto)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Capase Resort Salento(Santa Cesarea Terme)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
134
85
16
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
85
16
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsset menuprivate courtyardinfinity poola la cartecycling tourstunning locationlocal dishesrooms are spaciouspastriesmain buildingolive grovestennisfarmhousemasseriaterraceseafacilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Really enjoyed our family meal here. We are staying north of Otranto and up til now had eaten in the centre of town. Driving south we found this easily and had a lovely evening on the outdoor terrace with great views all around. Food was imaginative compared to the standard fare in Otranto and stylishly presented. Service was slowish but forgivable. All in all a good night, highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Riccyn1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlessandroZezza, Proprietario at Masseria Panareo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

We thank you and your family to choose our Masseria to spend an evening in our restaurant.
Our kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Masseria Panareo is amazingly calm and peaceful. The surroundings are breathtaking and the atmosphere is very friendly and welcoming. The service feels very personal. The rooms are nice looking and clean, with space enough for two people. The rooms we stayed in had a small outside patio, very nice for a drink before dinner. The pool was very appreciated by us during the stay hence the warm days in late July. The food served was very good and the menu was interesting, and not something you will typically find in the restaurants in the area. It was a pleasure for us grown ups, but can be a challenge when traveling with children. However, the staff was accommodating offering changes to the menu so that we were all happy.

The only complaint we have is that the warm nights were making it difficult to sleep and the air condition did not give enough air to get the temperature down to a pleasant level.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlessandroZezza, Proprietario at Masseria Panareo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

We thank you and your family for choosing our Masseria for your holiday.We hope to see you again with your sweet children.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The views are fantastic and the grounds are beautiful. Our room was pleasant and spacious enough, with a nice secluded patio area (with shower & drying area) at the back - no privacy issues. Staff were pleasant and generally helpful. We were on half board and would not have wanted to venture out at night to eat elsewhere in case we never found our way back. Service was relaxed/slow but the food was generally good - second night more to my taste than the first. Deserts were the only real disappointment. Breakfasts were very good with good choice and availability. Nice walk to the tower and down to the bay. Very nice pool area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AEWPoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlessandroZezza, Proprietario at Masseria Panareo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

We thank you for choosing our Masseria for your holiday in Salento .
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

After a bit of a challenging arrival (we definitely did not arrive the most efficient way) we were thrilled to see the lovely grounds of this family-run masseria with a stunning view over the sea in the distance. We accidentally arrived from the south, which gave us a chance to see the magnificent coastline between Otranto and Santa Cesaria Terme. You shouldn't miss this if you're in the area.

The hotel is really beautiful and cosy, thanks to an ever-present fire in both the lobby area and the magnificently restored dining room. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating. One night we found the dining room cool (after all, it was December!) so they set up a new table for us right in front the of the large fireplace.

The hiking from their doorstep is easy; the ocean is only about a thirty minute walk away. Worth a trip up to the tower for an amazing view of the coast-line.

The icing on the cake for us was an impromptu cooking lesson by Alessandro and Ricardo. They taught all six of us make and roll our own pasta; such fun!

Room Tip: The room overlooking the sea was lovely, but the rooms in the back with a patio have an outdoor shower which is a nice feature!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank personfromtoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We chanced upon this masseria on the spur of the moment and liked it so much we stayed 5 nights having originally booked only 2. The location overlooking the sea is lovely, our room again overlooking the sea was really comfortable and the decor and furnishings were simple but elegant. Ask for room 6 when booking!. The dining room was lovely and the food excellent. The hosts were friendly and stayed in the background but were always on hand to provide all we needed. The masseria was officially closed for November but they willingly opened up for us and provided log fires in the dining room and lounge area just for us. We would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: Ask for room 6 as it has a lovely view over the sea.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews