We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Problems with the plumbing ruined our stay”
Review of Corte di Nettuno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Corte di Nettuno
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Otranto
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Problems with the plumbing ruined our stay”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We looked at all the reviews and we were happy to pay in full up front because the reviews were so good.
When we arrived we were delighted with the room it was lovely, clean ,had a balcony and a sort of sea view ,couldn't be better we thought. That night(our first night of 7)we were kept awake by a terrible noise ,which happened every time the toilet was flushed or a sink used. upstairs It sounded like a chain saw /fog horn. It happened 20-30 times a night and was random so every time we were about to sleep it woke us. We mentioned it the next day and it seemed the management were aware of it.
After 7 days without much sleep we checked out and the manager stated it was a serious problem and couldn't be resolved quickly, no offer of moving was ever made and because we had paid up front we were stuck.
Having said all this the hotel is beautifully appointed more like a tasteful maritime museum and the detail was really amazing even down to the handles on the wardrobes all had a maritime theme.
The saving grace was the restaurant .The service was superb and the food great the chef clearly loved his work. The hotel was really clean and the staff friendly. The best tip is do not stay in room 211 until they have sorted out the plumbing which may be sometime.

Room Tip: Do not accept room 211 unless the plumbing has been sorted out. Eat at the restaurant even if you d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tinker17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    87
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
95
138
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mtunzini
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We followed Tripadvisor reviews and booked in the hotel di Nettuno for two nights.
We had a great stay and can highly recommend both the hotel and the town. It was the best experience of our two week trip through Southern Italy.
The staff were friendly, the breakfast was delicious and the room was more than adequate. We were sorry to leave.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtunzini99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cortenettuno, Direttore at Corte di Nettuno, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Google Translation
Gentile cliente,
la ringrazio per la sua recensione e sono felice di apprendere che il suo soggiorno ad Otranto sia stato allietato dall'esperienza vissuta in hotel molto bello come location ma indimenticabile per il servizio offerto dal nostro eccellente personale.
Cordiali saluti
Luca Falcioni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
478 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

it is really a very good hotel immersed in a maritime museum. There are quite many archaeological remains in various rooms of the hotel and the quality of these pieces are already worth a staying and a visit.
I have been impressed by the pipes collection and the many ship's instruments.
It is a very confortable hotel with kind personnel who made our staying very pleasant.
The restaurant is very good: congratulation to the Chef.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marioviaggiatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

My sister and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights at the end of May. We chose this hotel because we read in several reviews that the staff was extraordinary. They were right. Everyone was incredibly nice and helpful. They suggested where to go and what to do, gave us our Otranto cards which give you discounts in some places and free bike rentals which we ended up using every day. The rooms are clean and spacious, the AC doesn't really work though. Breakfast buffet is fantastic! it has a huge. The hotel is very well located, only a 5 min walk to the old town. We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
116 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

My lasting impression of our stay was of the amazingly comfortable bed and pillow, the best night's sleep for a long time, what more could I ask from a hotel!
Well located within walking distance of all that Otranto has to offer with convenient parking across the road. It is a fairly modern building and quite faceless from outside but the attention to detail and quality of fixtures and fittings inside is quite remarkable. Our room had a large double bed plus a single bed, there was a large luggage/dressing room and bathroom with shower . Double doors opened on to a juliet balcony but as this was on the ground floor of a side street was not of any consequence.
There is a lovely courtyard with both sun and shade and a rooftop area with loungers and full sun.Breakfast was served in the breakfast room overlooking the courtyard but could be taken in the courtyard if requested. The cleanliness of the whole place was quite superb. The only downside for me was the dark internal corridors which I found oppressive.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheaptrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

This hotel has been tastefully built and decorated to show off the owners vast collection of maritime objects, all beautifully displayed. Spacious rooms with nice bathrooms..clean and comfortable. Breakfast was abundant, with fruit, cereals, cakes, toast, cheese and hams, eggs, the works. Free parking available, lift, bar, and courtyard seating. View of the sea only from the rooftop terrace. Very close to the centre of Otranto, just a short walk to the port, and one stairway into the old town. Staff speak english. We did not eat at the restaurant but it looks classy, and we saw the menu which offered some special cuisine. I recommend this hotel for couples, friends, business or solo. We were a family of six, three to a room, which was no problem at all. Plenty of space which is usually hard to find in Italy. They gave us an excellent price too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We stayed at the Corte di Nettuno with our kids, and had a family room, which was a good set up. It had a mezzanine with a double bed for us and the kids slept on single beds in the room below. We were in the courtyard section of the hotel. Unfortunately, on our first night, the owner had a party in the courtyard which went on til 2am, right outside the window of our room, really noisy. We couldn't sleep at all. We complained three times, but the staff, although charming, were completely powerless to help as it was the owner's party. They offered us a free meal in their restaurant as compensation, which we didn't take up. Otherwise, a pleasant stay, good buffet breakfast and Ok location, near the marina and castle. Ask if they're having a party before you book - you will get no sleep!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LokiLab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Otranto hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vittoria Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Relais Valle Dell'Idro
Relais Valle Dell'Idro
#6 of 38 in Otranto
420 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tenuta Centoporte
Tenuta Centoporte
#5 of 38 in Otranto
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Masseria Bandino
Hotel Masseria Bandino
#1 of 38 in Otranto
483 reviews
2.9 mi away
Baia dei Turchi
Baia dei Turchi
#3 of 38 in Otranto
749 reviews
5.9 mi away
VOI Alimini Resort
VOI Alimini Resort
#7 of 38 in Otranto
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corte di Nettuno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte di Nettuno

Property: Corte di Nettuno
Address: Via Madonna del Passo, 73028 Otranto, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Otranto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Otranto
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Otranto
#7 Romantic Hotel in Otranto
#7 Luxury Hotel in Otranto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Corte di Nettuno 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Corte di Nettuno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corte Di Nettuno Otranto, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing