We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Puglia”
Review of Hotel San Giuseppe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel San Giuseppe
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Otranto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay, excellent room & décor. Fantastic breakfast. Excellent service,
including the gentleman at reception sorting out my problem with my ipad!

Conveniently near to the old town and all the lovely restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann D Walker W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgiuseppe, Manager at Hotel San Giuseppe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Good morning, thank you very much for having reviewed your stay on tripadvisor, I am very happy that you found yourself very well with us, this encourages us to continue to always do our work better, I hope to see you again soon.
Thank you again.
Sincerely
Salvatore Angelino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2013

Stayer in this hotel on à cycling trip with belgianbiking.be. Hotel is on walking distance from the old city. Nice rooms with all necessary comfort. We had à room next to the entrance even there it was quiet enough to sleep. Very good breakfast and friendly people

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RikvbGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgiuseppe, Direttore at Hotel San Giuseppe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Thank you for your positive feeddiback given to our hotel, I hope to see you soon.
Sincerely
Salvatore Angelino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Our thanks for a lovely week in your hotel. We thought the staff were just great and always willing to help. Confortable environment with a great terrace to relax on after a day swimming or visiting the local villages.
A really good place to come for a relaxing holiday at this time of year. The quiet period before things start to close up for the winter.
The hotel has done a fantastic job of turning this building (Old stone farm house) into a really nice environment and oasis in the middle of town. Even has a spa that is styled to match.
Just great..

Room Tip: The rooms just off the Terrace are really nice as you feel like you have a great outside space just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgiuseppe, Direttore at Hotel San Giuseppe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Dear Astrojohn, Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent stay with us. we are very happy to know that you have appreciated all of our services. We hope you will have good memories of us…this gratifies us!
We very much looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel!
Salvatore Angelino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We spent one night here during a week-long cycling trip in Apulia. The transformation from a XVI century fortified farmhouse to a sophisticated and comfortable 19-room four-star hotel is remarkable. Contemporary furnishings, ultra-modern bathroom, lovely common areas, unique and beautiful spa, within walking distance of medieval Otranto, helpful staff, excellent breakfast, secure storage for our bikes--all combined to make our stay memorable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAnderson48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgiuseppe, Direttore at Hotel San Giuseppe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012
Google Translation

Danke für Ihre Meinung zu unserem Hotel ausgedrückt ist ein wahres Vergnügen zu lesen, dass Sie sich gut anfühlte, werden wir auch weiterhin unsere Aufgabe, durch die Gewinnung immer mehr tun
für Sie noch besser zu finden, das nächste Mal bist du jemals in Otranto.
Wir freuen uns sehr geschmeichelt, wenn wir sehen, dass unser Engagement dann wird mit Ihrer Meinung, dass Sie in einem unauslöschlichen Weise auszudrücken bezahlt.
nochmals vielen Dank
aufrichtig
Salvatore Angelino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We were on a cycling holiday and had stayed at an assortment of hotels (80's style desperate for a make over, city surprises of poor exterias but great food and rooms etc) and this hotel matched up to its looks from the outside.
Each room has its own outside space, enough for a beer and play some cards. The staff were very helpful and sorted out our missing luggage, gave us early checkin and housed the bikes without any fuss at all. Breakfast was the usual continental affair.
There is a very pleasant terrace with large wicker chairs and sofas for additional chill out. There is beauty facility but unfortunately we did not have time to take advantage.

This was a very pleasant and sophistocated hotel at very reasonable rates.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank tets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgiuseppe, Direttore at Hotel San Giuseppe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Thank you very much for your opinion and I hope to have you as our guests again.
sincerely
Salvatore Angelino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank francesco d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgiuseppe, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel San Giuseppe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ilaria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgiuseppe, Direttore at Hotel San Giuseppe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Otranto hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vittoria Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Relais Valle Dell'Idro
Relais Valle Dell'Idro
#6 of 40 in Otranto
463 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tenuta Centoporte
Tenuta Centoporte
#10 of 40 in Otranto
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Masseria Bandino
Hotel Masseria Bandino
#1 of 40 in Otranto
531 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corte di Nettuno
Corte di Nettuno
#11 of 40 in Otranto
335 reviews
0.9 mi away
Masseria dei Monaci-Ristorante il Gambero
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Giuseppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Giuseppe

Address: Via Ottocento Martiri 60, 73028, Otranto, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Otranto
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Otranto
#12 Luxury Hotel in Otranto
#12 Family Hotel in Otranto
#12 Romantic Hotel in Otranto
Price Range: £70 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel San Giuseppe 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a precise work of architectural restoration the farm of late XVI sec. has returned to its ancient splendor with a careful transformation into a hotel of prestige with the right touch of architectural modernization, which does not vitiate the ultra-secular atmosphere from which it derives. "The proper refuge" for a vacation of peaceful relaxation in natural surroundings of the beautiful beaches of the Ionian and Adriatic seas and ideal starting point for an ongoing enjoyment of historical and folk traditions, gastronomic and cultural citizens of the ancient villages of Salento from "love" and "taste". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel San Giuseppe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel San Giuseppe Otranto, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing