We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Spacious Apartments”
Review of Residence Catona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence Catona
Malta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern Spacious Apartments”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The building is relatively new and apartments are equipped with modern furniture and were very clean. the location was not so central but still it was about a 15 min walk to centre, which is not so bad. The reception desk staff were extremely helpful and helped us with sights and queries about shuttle services and bike rentals etc.

There are however two faults; First that there is no wi-fi service provided in the structure, which is a pity for such a modern residence. Secondly, there were no basic cleaning tools provided such as sponges / soap ofr dishes and kitchen towels. This is something you would expect if you are renting an apartment for a couple of days. Otherwise, the stay at this residence was very pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    62
    32
    8
    4
See reviews for
30
43
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2013

It was a very nice structure. I have two kids and they had fun playing outside the apartment since no cars were allowed. The aparment was quite big and we could stay comfortable there but it was not equipped with the tools neccessary to clean it by ourself ( since no cleaning service was offered) Nevertheless, if I would go back to Otranto, i will defenitely stay at Residence Catona once again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nevila1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
208 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Nice modern spacious apartments located within a short walk of the town centre and beach. Secure underground parking and grounds are well maintained. Friendly reception staff.
The apartment was quite big and had a lovely balcony. It is well equiped for basic self catering. The area around the apartments is residential so was nice and quiet at night. Our apartment faced the road but noise never disturbed our sleep.
The roof top has wonderful views and is a nice place to sunbathe. It was great value for money.
The only downside was that as we visited off season the only other residents (not that many) seemed to be long stay local rather than holiday makers which was a bit off putting.
There was no cleaning service or changing of towels during our stay but as the apartment was so clean on arrival we had no major issues with this.
I would certainly return to these apartments.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a visitor from ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
94 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

My wife took an Italian course in Otranto so we we decided to go togther with our 3 year old daughter.

Location

5 minutes walk from the City centre and beach, very easy to walk down, however, it can be a bit tiring to walk up in the sun on the way back (it gets VERY hot in Otranto!)

Appartement

The residence is pretty new, we had a nice kitchen, 2 bedrooms, 2 terraces , a living room and a bathroom. Hot water always available. air conditioning, kitchen fully equiped. Perfect. Also the residence is pretty calm so you will not be bother with your neighbours.

We stayed there for 2 weeks and our understanding was we would be given clean sheets for the second week. It never came, but we did not ask so we can't really complain.

Be aware there is no WIFI in the residence, it's a bit of a shame.

We would recommend this place, nice location, nice appartment.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank KatetSeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Otranto
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vittoria Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Corte dei Melograni Hotel Resort
0.2 mi away
Residence Castello Otranto - Santa Cesarea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Residence Alba De Rio
Residence Alba De Rio
#35 of 40 in Melendugno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
24.0 mi away
Residence Miramare
Residence Miramare
#1 of 2 in Torre Vado
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B La Ozza
B&B La Ozza
#54 of 56 in Otranto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Catona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Catona

Property: Residence Catona
Address: Via Catona, 73028 Otranto, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Otranto
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 60 Speciality Lodging in Otranto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Catona 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Catona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Catona Otranto, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing