We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel in a nice location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Albania Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Albania Hotel
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Otranto
Certificate of Excellence
Milton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good hotel in a nice location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed one night at the Albania hotel and it was nice. It is a close walk to the water where there are many restaurants and great views. The room itself was good but nothing special. The bed was average and the noise level was reasonable for being over the street. There is no wifi in the room but the coverage is good in the front lobby. The breakfast room upstairs was nice and had a good assortment of breads, meats and beverages and a nice view. It was a pleasant stay for one night

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NealCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    117
    19
    5
    0
See reviews for
73
130
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ghana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here for a week in May. Enza and her staff are fantastic hosts,friendly helpfull and you need to eat at the hotel at least once! Her set menu is really the best food in Otranto. The hotel is spotlessly clean,rooms spacious and a better location you cannot ask for. Thank you for a fabulous holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetraGhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemmer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We had a great few days in Otranto. The yearly festival was on, so there was a lot going on. the beach in the city centre is great - go for the free part, the part where you have to pay is quite expensive. We got the suite / apartment in the hotel, which is great, separate bedroom and balcony, much better than the regular rooms. Breakfast buffet was great - restaurant was closed for dinner (it was still quite early in September though).
Be aware of the parking garage, it is very narrow!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Durk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed for 10 days at the Albania at the beginning of September and did not regret our choice of hotel or its location.

The hotel is very conveniently situated less than 150m from the sea front and its beautiful promenade. The hotel is very fresh and modern, the rooms are spacious - at least ours was - and very clean. There was plenty of space to store all our clothes and bits and pieces without difficulty. The bathroom was also modern and spacious. The only negative aspect of our room was the lack of a balcony.

Breakfast was outstanding, both for the variety and quality of what was provided but also for the stunning views from the rooftop terrace and covered breakfast area.

The staff were all very helfpul and were available at all hours of the day.

WiFi was available but only in the ground floor reception area, and not in the rooms. Otranto is a very clean town but the downside of this is that the rubbish bins are emptied at about 4.30 in the morning almost every day, it seemed. For that reason we had to keep the shutters down and the windows closed at night.

We would certainly recommend the Albania to anyone considering a visit to Otranto and would certainly stay there again when visiting the town.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seemakell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Sobrante
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stayed for one night, were given a huge room with multiple beds; all was spacious, light, and clean. The room came equipped with a small refrigerator which came in handy for some food items we had bought. Breakfast consisted of a large array of fruit, yogurt, cereals, nuts, and the espresso and cappuchino were made to our order. It was relaxing to sit on the terrace to eat, with the view of the beautiful beach area. The service was helpful in showing us an easy, free place to park the car, and provided recommendations of the town. Although we only stayed one night, this would be a great hotel for a longer stay; location was great for walking to the beach and sites.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delalis2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
185 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed at this place just recently. It is located about a three minute walk from the town beach and near several good restaurant. Nice room and even an elevator. There is wi-fi in the lobby and the staff was very nice about allowing us to use it for a few hours. Breakfast was excellent. One of the best spreads we had on this trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beenthere1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enza09, Responsabile reception at Albania Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Dear Beenthere1950, Thank you for your opinion about our hotel and staff. we hope you will come back in Salento to be even guests of Hotel Albània
thanks
hotel Albània
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

The Albania is great three star hotel - it made our stay in Otranto wonderful. Everthing is of of a high standard: cleanliness, staff, the buffet breakfast and the building's design. Very close to the sea, the old town and the best restaurants, lovely homemade jams at breakfast and very quiet (despite close proximity to the harbour). Easy parking and within minutes you're out of the town. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billyfilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enza09, Responsabile reception at Albania Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Dear Billy film , we aspect again in hotel albania for a new beautiful hollyday in Salento.
thanks for excellent opinion about Hotel Albània
Best regards
Staff hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Otranto hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vittoria Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Relais Valle Dell'Idro
Relais Valle Dell'Idro
#10 of 38 in Otranto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.3 mi away
Corte di Nettuno
Corte di Nettuno
#12 of 38 in Otranto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
VOI Alimini Resort
VOI Alimini Resort
#4 of 38 in Otranto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
1.5 mi away
Corte dei Melograni Hotel Resort
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Giuseppe
Hotel San Giuseppe
#19 of 38 in Otranto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albania Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albania Hotel

Property: Albania Hotel
Address: Via S. Francesco di Paola, 73028 Otranto, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Otranto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Otranto
#10 Romantic Hotel in Otranto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Albania Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albania Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albania Hotel Otranto, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing