We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Masseria Bandino
Nearby Hotels
US$116
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$115
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$115
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$108
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$536
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Solara(Otranto)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
381
132
16
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
132
16
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa la cartesurrounded by olive treestwo young childrenlovely poolperfect weekfamily roomperfect staycold meatssmall hotelplaces to visitstayed here for nightspastrieswinessalentoriccardomasseriabeaches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We had a great stay at Masseria Bandino. We really enjoyed swimming in the pool after the hot beach. At the breakfast buffet there were lots of delicious foods and we were able to sit in the lovely courtyard and watch the cats. It's a lovely place!
Bella age 6

Room Tip: Ask for the ground floor family room the opens onto a gorgeous courtyard.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quifar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

We have been here few times and we decided while travelling in Puglia to stop here again for a couple of days. We had a fantastic time again and the owners were fantastic. We really relaxed and as always the room are very good. What to say about the chef Tonio? He is fantastic and the food is sublime. We will be back during the summer for a nice long holiday. Thanks Bandino

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gt67-berkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights as part of a self-guided bike tour and loved it. The rooms are spacious and the shower is huge for Italy standards. The pool is wonderful and includes loungers with umbrellas.

We participated in a pasta making class, which was great fun. The food at the Bandino was outstanding. We had the fixed menu each night (included with our tour but I believe it was 25 euros plus beverages). The portions were generous and the flavours were fresh and delicious. The breakfast bar was also great with many options.

Overall, the service was very good. Very friendly staff willing to go out of their way to help. They even accommodated my husband's gluten-intolerance and it was the best pasta dish he had ever had.

I would highly recommend this hotel and restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

we had a stay during an ltalian holidayweek beginning of may. At low season it is probably a nice place, but if the place is fully booked including big families, it is really to busy there and we thus escaped to restaurants in Otranto.
Th gueast room are not inside an historic buiding , but all brick and concrete and the are currently expanding the site. Again , this has little to do excet for a tractor that passes by at 5.30 am. Rooms are nice and clean , but the place is thin walled; you can hear your neighboors talk and when they flush the toliet at night you regret your booking!

Room Tip: try only at low season
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012 via mobile

We had a fantastic holiday at Bandino in July do we decided to come back in September for a relaxing short second holiday. We love it here, from the owners to the chef Tonio they all treated us as family. We love the place because is quite, super clean, efficient and perfect for the children too. Moreover the restaurant is fantastic. Lots of people do come from outside to eat here.
The new refurbished rooms, the swimming pool, horse riding, Otranto town, the beaches at Alimini etc make also our holiday here. We will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gt67-berkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews