We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful countryside setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Masseria Bandino
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Otranto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2009

We stayed here for 8 days in June. It is a beautiful hotel and a lovely pool. The staff were really nice and helpful. The food is good and it is substantial yet not overfacing. Our room was on the first floor and it was quite large, very clean and the bathroom was also very clean.There was a nice patio. The hotel is situated about 2 km from Otranto town. It is lovely and peaceful at night, just the sounds of the animals and birds. Similarly at the pool in the mornings but in the afternoons the pool was quite busy and noisy.
Otranto is a lovely town with some good restauants. There are a few beaches but they were very crowded. We went to the beaches at Alumini and these were also crowded even at weekdays, but the Alimini lakes were beautiful. We have b een all over Italy, usually the same weeks in June, and usually we find some secluded or quietish beaches so we were amazed at how busy these beaches were. Overall though we thought it was a great holiday. Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shirleyeSheffieldUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (517)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Masseria Bandino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2009

A lovely masseria with considerable character and in a good location in the countryside just outside Otranto. Meals are very good and there is a lovely swimming pool. The owners are very pleasant, if a little shy. The only drawback is the fact that the bedrooms have a small shower which could prove to be difficult for a large person.

For good sandy beaches, go just north of Otranto. For lovers of good scenery, the coastline from Otranto fo Santa Maria di Leuca is excellent (but is best seen starting in Santa Maria and going north).

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthSomersetMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2008

We were looking for an hotel near Alimini lakes and beaches (they are the best beaches in the south of Italy) so we looked into tripadvisor and Bandino matched our plans. The Hotel is a lovely and recently renovated Masseria (fortified farm house) situated 1 km from Otranto (a nice seaside town) and only 10 min in car from Alimini beaches. The rooms (we had a triple-family room)are greats with a nice patio with table and chairs. Fully airconditioned/satellite TV/frigobar and with a good shower room. We had B&B but we also had dinner at the Hotel restaurant every night. Breakfast is really good with lots of local delicacies and home made cakes. The Dinner menu' is prepared with local delicacies (fish seafood and meat) and the wine list is made of all local lovely wines. The owners are really good hosts. The hotel swimming pool (great) is situated in a lovely position admiring the fields and a small pine trees forest. There is also an horse riding stable nearby (1min walk) and a cheese making farm.The all experience was great. The place is perfect if on holiday with children or alone. It is quiet but if you want the night life then you are only 2mins by car from Otranto old town, full of bars and restaurants or to go disco on the beach in Alimini (the best is Balnearea a disco beach open 24hours a day in season) If you fancy to go to town then ask to reception for the daily/weekly permit (2.50/10.00 euro) to be used in Otranto to park in the blue lines zones, its much cheaper than the 1.50 euro per hour car park fees. We will go back again to Masseria Bandino..fantastic experience with or without children.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gt67-berkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2008

I saw good reports here on Masseria Bandino so decided to try it this weekend.
Everything has been fine, the place is very quiet and my ground floor room (number 1) was large and nicely refurbished, though a bit dark. The personnel was extremely helpful (exp. Marilù), they also organized for us a bike rental with no need to go in town and pick the bikes up.
Breakfast is very good.
Overall, a very good value.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank micgov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ccpalanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mario B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Chiara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Otranto hotels
1.7 mi away
Tenuta Centoporte
Tenuta Centoporte
#9 of 39 in Otranto
360 reviews
1.2 mi away
Relais Valle Dell'Idro
Relais Valle Dell'Idro
#5 of 39 in Otranto
456 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Vittoria Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Baia dei Turchi
Baia dei Turchi
#3 of 39 in Otranto
811 reviews
1.2 mi away
Corte di Nettuno
Corte di Nettuno
#12 of 39 in Otranto
328 reviews
7.0 mi away
VOI Alimini Resort
VOI Alimini Resort
#8 of 39 in Otranto
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Masseria Bandino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Masseria Bandino

Address: Localita Bandino, 73028, Otranto, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Otranto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Otranto
#1 Family Hotel in Otranto
#2 Best Value Hotel in Otranto
#5 Romantic Hotel in Otranto
Price Range: £61 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Masseria Bandino 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ancient construction once dedicated to sheep farming in 1700, Palazzo Papaleo is a hotel with restaurant and exclusive activities that respects the typical architectural style of the rural Salento. The Hotel Colonial is inserted next to a extensive and unspoilt pine forest (5 hectares) and is the exclusive property located in a valley landscapes most beautiful of Otranto, Salento. The surrounding area is rich in olive trees, citrus plantations and aromatic wild vegetation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Masseria Bandino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Masseria Bandino Hotel
Masseria Bandino Otranto
Hotel Masseria Bandino Otranto, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing