We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel plazzzo paaleo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Papaleo
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Otranto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2013

great staff, excellent help,responsive, well informed.

Superb cuisine; Master Chef, Antonio Melieo,one of the best meals in italy.

dont eat anywhere else except here.

Highly recommend driving down the coast from thehotel

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

We had booked this via tripadvisor. We found a great deal with breakfast included at €101 for the both of us. The hotel is brilliantly located near the cathedral. We did have some difficulty in finding the hotel but that was probably more our incompetence of navigating.
When we found the hotel, the staff asked where we had parked and said he would go and pick up our luggage from the car, he showed us around showing us the facilities and our room. Brilliant service.
When we asked for a recommendation to a restaurant the hotel staff took upon herself to find out if they had what I wanted and booked a table for us.
Also when we returned, and they found out I was not feeling well, they came and checked to see if I was okay. I stay at hotels all around the world every week and have to stay that I was very impressed by this hotel.
The breakfast was average though, and the TV could have had a better connection as it jumped a little but these are looking for things to criticise.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thecheechman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Great location - right in the centre of Otranto. A charming little town to spend a couple of nights in. The staff here are excellent - helpful, friendly and charming.
Rooms comfortable and building itself beautifully maintained.
Breakfast and Dinner on roof garden - weather permitting.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJGMVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

A really charming hotel in the centre of Otranto. We got a great welcome despite arriving dusty from cycling, and found the staff charming and courteous We enjoyed the open air breakfast on the roof garden. Most of the rooms have access to a balcony or terrace for a quiet read or nap in the sun. We would recommend the coastal cycle and swimming at Porto Badisco.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlesMacD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Lovely hotel, excellent service and great location in Otranto. The rooms are well sized and presented. This hotel is great value for money and also has spaces at a beach club near to Otranto which has a lovely beach.
Dinner on the rooftop highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Diesel139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

At the doorsteps of the beautiful Cathedral. The hotel is an old converted palace. Nicely appointed, but has lost its charme.Great breakfast on the terrace! Overall a good stay with very helpfull reception.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiovanniLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Boutique hotel located in the historic center of Otranto. The hotel is an ancient palazzo which was completely renovated and transformed into a luxury boutique hotel. Small, only 10 rooms but very nice. the highlight is certainly the breakfast on the rooftop.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swiss_Traveller_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Otranto hotels
0.3 mi away
Relais Valle Dell'Idro
Relais Valle Dell'Idro
#5 of 40 in Otranto
462 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vittoria Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Tenuta Centoporte
Tenuta Centoporte
#10 of 40 in Otranto
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Masseria Bandino
Hotel Masseria Bandino
#1 of 40 in Otranto
528 reviews
0.3 mi away
Corte di Nettuno
Corte di Nettuno
#11 of 40 in Otranto
333 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baia dei Turchi
Baia dei Turchi
#2 of 40 in Otranto
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Papaleo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Papaleo

Address: Via Rondachi 1, 73028, Otranto, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Otranto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Otranto
#1 Romantic Hotel in Otranto
#3 Luxury Hotel in Otranto
#9 Family Hotel in Otranto
Price Range: £78 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Palazzo Papaleo 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palazzo Papaleo, unique 5 stars luxury Hotel in Otranto; between the enchantment of the frescoed ceilings and the pristine beauty of the sea of Otranto, you will enjoy excellent services and an exclusive relax. Equipped with modern facilities and panoramic terraces on three floors with a 360 ° view over the city, Hotel Palazzo Papaleo offers his amazing roof garden with Jacuzzi, sunbathing and reading area. Breakfast is served in the lounge room on the first floor, in your bedroom or on the roof garden; the bar is in service on the main floor of the palace or on the terrace on the top floor, to enjoy an aperitif or a drink watching the sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Papaleo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Palazzo Papaleo
Palazzo Papaleo Hotel
Hotel Palazzo Papaleo Otranto, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing