We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Acaya Golf Resort-Lecce
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vernole
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very high standard of upkeep and fixtures throughout the hotel and grounds. Remote location perfect for a relaxing quiet holiday. No evening entertainment offered at the hotel. Breakfast very high standard of food and selection. More limited menu offering for dinner/lunch although still good standard of food. Stayed on Hilton H Honors floor which was very high standard and extremely quiet during the night. Great holiday experience for us with special thanks to Mauro and Elise on the front desk who are as professional and efficient as any Hilton group Management I have met during 15 years as a Gold/Diamond Honors member.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acayagolfresort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at DoubleTree by Hilton Acaya Golf Resort-Lecce, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Mr Bill,

we are very glad to receive your rewiew on Tripadvisor.

We were very glad to offer you an upgrade to our best Suite on the Hilton Honors Floor, we value your loyality to our Group as Diamond Member.

Many thanks from Mauro and me for your wonderful words.

It was a great pleasure to welcome you in our Hotel and we hope to see you soon.

Best regards

Elisa S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,036 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    634
    286
    67
    35
    14
See reviews for
275
467
16
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for seven days. The rooms, pool and grounds are flawless. The rooms are cheap and great value but the extras are expensive. The air con is centrally controlled and was abit hot for us. Restaurant had poor choice with service lacking and was pricey. Expect a wait to be served coffee at breakfast. Overall however we had a fantastic stay here and the location is great if you have a car. Would recommend for a relaxing week pool/beach break.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Overall good, I do not play golf by the way. Can be a bit too quiet but if you just want to relax then perfect. The room prices are cheap but the hotel makes up for that with expensive extras. Positives: -Good location. Lecce is a nice city and sea is good in the area. Good base if you have a car. -Room prices cheap for the quality and 5 stars -Reception staff polite and accommodating -Rooms very large and clean -Grounds well kept -Most facilities are available Negatives: -Can feel quite isolated without a car -Shuttle to the sea and regular Lecce shuttle starts 1st June. Shuttle buses have seen better days. -No food or drink after 11pm not even room service -Extras like minibar (5euro for 250ml of water), spa access (around 80 euro), breakfast in room (25 euro pp) are expensive so if travelling with family would need to go out and buy supplies -Service staff could use some hospitality training and basic politeness. Expect to wait a long time for your coffee at breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank A U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvard, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

A great place to stay. Great food, very nice rooms, exceptionally beautiful grounds and, although we didn't golf, the course looked like it was in great shape and the pro shop etc. area was very quaint. Also, it's very close to Matera, which has some very interesting sights to tour.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank happilymarried45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed here one week before they closed for the season. The pool was closed (weather was rainy, so nobody would have used it anyway). Rooms were up to standard for a resort hotel, and the dining quality was good (I am not a fan of gourmet food, so I was less impressed than my wife). The internet was almost uselessly slow. The golf course was well maintained and challenging by American standards, but the administration of the greens fees, rental equipment and transportaion to the course was confusing and aggravating. Besides being expensive, the rental clubs were of average quality and did not include balls or tees. Worse, the rental affice was not part of the hotel, so you had to pay cash for your clubs, while you put the green fee on your room tab. In order to make change, the gal in the rental office had to run across the hall to the hotel pro shop. I was told I could get a pull-cart at the first hole, but nobody informed me that the first hole was a quarter of a mile away, down a dirt road, and no one offered any transportation. I saw a few golf cars in the garage, but none on the course. I never did determine if cars were simply not available to golfers, or if they were restricted that day due to heavy rains the night before. Besides golf and sitting by the pool, I'm not sure what else you might do here. The beach is a couple of kilometers away.

Room Tip: They are all the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DickfromSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Breakfast food quality not up to Hilton standards. Pool chairs without mattresses. Internet extremely expensive and of insufficient speed. No service at poolside. Golf course not well maintained and very expensive.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank mleupin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The hotel is simply beautiful, location ideal to relax and escape from everyday stress. Rooms are spacious, very clean and nicely furnished providing total comfort. The restaurant is very accomodating, service very good and although the menù is rather limited everything is good and well presented. The Spa is outstanding, great facilities and most enjoyable.
Wonderful golf course with a lovely "Masseria" where you can enjoy a drink or a light lunch overlooking the green.
Swimming pool are very nice, inviting although a little too cold for my taste.
The srvice provided by all the hotel staff was amazing, they are very friendly and cannot do enough for you. Great attitude in all areas. Thank you for 3 wonderful days which were more than memorable. Can definately reccomend the hotel to anyone without doubt

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnknudsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernole
7.9 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#1 of 6 in Torre Dell'Orso
1,138 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lecce
6.3 mi away
Arthotel & Park Lecce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Club Azzurro Hotel & Resort
Club Azzurro Hotel & Resort
#1 of 30 in Porto Cesareo
574 reviews
8.2 mi away
8piuhotel
8piuhotel
#1 of 20 in Lecce
1,080 reviews
11.5 mi away
VOI Alimini Resort
VOI Alimini Resort
#4 of 38 in Otranto
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Acaya Golf Resort-Lecce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Acaya Golf Resort-Lecce

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Acaya Golf Resort-Lecce
Address: Strada Comunale di Acaya Km 2 | Acaya, 73029, Vernole, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Vernole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vernole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Acaya Golf Resort-Lecce 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An expanse of olive trees and Mediterranean maquis surrounds the elegant Doubletree by Hilton Acaya Golf Resort, a prestigious, modern resort that embraces the architectural traditions of the region, reminiscent of ancient monasteries within a charming Mediterranean setting. Taste and elegance, attention to detail, comfort and numerous recreational activities satisfy and surprise even the most demanding of guests. From the suites to the rooms, from the restaurant to the lounge areas, from the elegant SPA to the well-equipped meeting and conference rooms, every detail is designed to offer maximum comfort in a quietly elegant environment for moments of real peace and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Acaya Golf Resort-Lecce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Acaya Golf Resort-Lecce Hotel Vernole
Acaya Hotel Vernole
DoubleTree By Hilton Acaya Golf Resort-Lecce Province Of Lecce, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing