We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Hotel in Sardinia!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Domus De Janas Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bari Sardo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Bali
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel in Sardinia!!!”
Reviewed 10 June 2010

The road to Bari Torres is a beautiful drive along the coast with huge valleys to the right and larger than life landscapes. Arriving at the Aparthotel Domus De Janas Sul Mare is no disappointment: from a distance it is like a blooming bouganvillia garden. These flowers cover the hotel from top to bottom. We were greeted by the owners of the hotel, a loving family originally from Florence passionate about hospitality, Italian cuisine and their guests. The quality of the rooms plus the complimentary breakfast with homemade marmalades and cakes was completely unexpected for the price, exceeding all our expectations. The restaurant was exceptional - the quality of food for the price was something you cannot find anymore in mainland Italy and the best food we had in Sardinia. If you are on a tight budget, each room has its own kitchenette giving guests the opportunity to cook for themselves. On top of it all the hotel have an eco-friendly ethos, recycle all they can and encourage their guests to choose environmentally friendly options. The beach is 20m - literally - from the hotel where you can go diving, do water sports, or just hang out. I would strongly recommend anyone in the part of Sardinia to visit this hotel to be compleetly charmed by its owners, the Amaduzzi family.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Asiaindiasingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    72
    13
    0
    0
See reviews for
81
101
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wilderswil
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2009

We finished our summer season working and were seeking a relaxing vacation away from the hustle and bustle. We initially booked a week and ended up staying two.
Wonderful Hosts, a lovely town within walking distance. a friendly surf shop and beautiful beaches........we filled our pockets with beautiful stones to bring home as souvenir.
We could cook our own meals or enjoy the restaurant below.
To date this is one of our favorite places ...........and the town is known to have a large population over 100 years of age...........They must be living the right style.

Thank you kindly for wonderful hospitality !¨Cindy Pascal Lukas and Sarah Zeller
Switzerland

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilderswil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2009

After taking a few detours actually finding the hotel we were pleasantly surprised at its lovely location. The hotel is adorned with bougenvillia and the balconies give a wonderful view of the ocean. We found the staff extremely pleasant and helpful with the owners and their family taking an active part in the daily running of the hotel. The room we had was on the top floor and whilst it was small (and also cheaper than a normal room) it we chose it for the wonderfull view from the terrace. It had everything we needed, was very clean and with a terrace on both sides of the room to use there was ample space to relax. There was outdoor dining furniture on the terrace as well as sun loungers to use. As well as a lovely swimming pool there was a spa pool on the ground floor as well as on on the roof terrace. The breakfast supplied gave a good choice and the restaurant food was delicious. The beach directly opposite the hotel is very nice with a long stretch of golden sand and lovely clear water. This really is a little piece of hidden paradise and I thoroughly recommend it

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MuzznKaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2009

The drive from the airport was stress free and provided absolutely breathtaking views of the sea and countryside. Upon arrival we were greeted by the extremely friendly staff, most of whom are multilingual and will bend over backwards for anything you may need. Our objective was to have a relaxing vacation on the beach, and we got everything we wanted, needed, and more. The food was excellent, the beach was stunning, and the rooms were very large, comfortable, and clean. If you are looking to relax by the crystalline waters of Sardinia, then this is definitely the place you want to be.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2009

Enjoyed our week here in mid-May. It was before the season really got going so all was pretty quiet, which suited us as we went with our 10 month old son. Service was generally very good - prompt and with a smile. Breakfast comprehensive, nice fresh pastries and bread, dinner (if on half board) you chose at breakfast from a menu that changed every day. Plenty of choice and lots of local choices.
We had a first floor apartment, plenty of room and very practical. The birds outside the back are relentless and loud, from first light. The hotel wasn't full but I believe the soundproofing remark might well be true - maybe the one drawback to this place. Pool not huge but fine for what it was, and the sea really is just over the road. Gardens are really attractive, with flowers everywhere - breakfast and pre-dinner drinks were very nice
The hotel seems to be on a bikers' favourite list, since German and Swiss bikers are prevalent. Nothing wrong with that, actually, as the beer was German and good. The owner speaks good German and a bit of English - the waiting staff hardly any English. Very good local wines.
Torre di Bari consists of 3 hotels (Domus de Janas occupying the mid-rank) round a huge beach. you get the impression that the place is rammed in season, but if you're young and don't need to sleep then that might appeal. I imagine it also gets very hot - as we left, it was creeping up to 30 degrees. Bari itself is 5km down a roughish road, a rather down at heel Sard town, with a couple of supermarkets and the coast road roaring through the middle, but if you take the road inland, the majesty and beauty of the interior soon reveals itself.
We took a bike to ride up into the hills, which was great fun (if hard work).
Overall, if you're looking for a low-key beach holiday and a base for motoring trips into the interior, this is a friendly, high quality establishment.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank socratesthesophist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
101 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2008

When staying at the Domus de Janas you will very soon bump into the owners (and their dog). They are very friendly and helpful people and any requests will be treated quickly.
The hotel is only 100 meters away from the huge public beach of Torre di Bari. Chairs and parasols are available at the hotel for free and can be carried to the beach.
The rooms are conveniently furnished, with very comfortable beds, and spotless clean. The bathrooms are a bit cramped though. A (shared) balcony comes with every room, from where you can enjoy the flowers surrounding the place, very nice ! Soundproofing is not good, so be aware that you will hear other guests coming ang going.
There is a pool at the hotel, but it is pretty small. The sea is much better for swimming anyway.
Breakfast and diner can be taken on the veranda, and the food is excellent (we enjoyed the "Bottarga Spaghetti" and the fresh fish and seafood).
All in all, the experience is well above average for the room prices and the location right on the beach is just great.

  • Liked — The flowers surrounding the building
  • Disliked — No soundproofing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank riehen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bari Sardo
0.3 mi away
Galanias Hotel & Retreat Domos Galanas
6.3 mi away
Hotel Club Saraceno
Hotel Club Saraceno
#2 of 12 in Arbatax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
31.1 mi away
Parco Blu Club Hotel Resort
Parco Blu Club Hotel Resort
#1 of 20 in Cala Gonone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel la Torre
Hotel la Torre
#5 of 6 in Bari Sardo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
6.6 mi away
La Bitta Arbatax
La Bitta Arbatax
#1 of 12 in Arbatax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bajazzurra
Hotel Bajazzurra
#3 of 6 in Bari Sardo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus De Janas Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus De Janas Beach Resort

Property: Domus De Janas Beach Resort
Address: Via della Torre 24, 08042 Bari Sardo, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Ogliastra > Bari Sardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bari Sardo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bari Sardo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bari Sardo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Domus De Janas Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Domus de Janas sul Mare, which is run by the family Amaduzzi, is directly situated at the idyllic beach of Torre di Bari and impresses its guests with its colorful sea of flowers that is surrounding the whole building, giving it a wild-romantic touch. From the clean, natural beach, to the own hotel-pool, an inviting Spa-area or a wide range of sports- and leisure time-activities, the Hotel leaves nothing to be desired. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Domus De Janas Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Domus De Janas Sul Mare Hotel Bari Sardo
Domus De Janas Beach Resort Sardinia, Italy - Bari Sardo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing