We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional stay @ B&B Barbara!”
Review of B&B Barbara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Barbara
Ranked #8 of 46 San Teodoro B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Our stay at B&B Barbara in July 2014 was fantastic! The place is beautiful, exceptionally clean, and nicely decorated. I loved the traditional Sardinian style of the house: high ceilings, wooden beams, stone tiles, authentic and well preserved furniture. The house is cool at night, we did not need to turn on the A/C. The hosts were absolutely wonderful: kind, accommodating, and helpful. The breakfast was delicious: fresh fruit, pastry, coffee/ cappuccino/ tea. The B&B is located at 15' walk from the famous La Cinta beach, and only 5' from the town center. We had a lot of fun while in San Teodoro and if I were to go back, I would definitely stay at B&B Barbara. I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice and cool at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ioana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

excellent place to stay with a very friendly hospitality, the owners of the B&B make us feel at home.
when we arrived in town, we are not able to locate the hostel by googlemaps because it is located in a very very small street. We called Simona who promptly picked us up at the bus station.
The next day she already offered us to take us even one of the more remote beaches, the days in Sardenha were fantastic.
I strongly recommend this hostel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Affrade01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We spent in B&B Barbara 9 days in August 2011 and were happy to find it after we checked out from a lousy hotel in San Teodoro.
We really enjoyed everything about this place:
- nice room with typically Sardinian furniture and white walls, a private balcony overlooking the city center.
- tasty breakfasts served in a living room, also tastefully furnished
- superb cleanliness. The B&B owner, Simona, cleans the room and the bathroom several times a day with towels changed as often as you need it.
- location - 5 minutes to the city center
- sincere hospitality of the hostess, Simona, and homy atmosphere

The only minor drawback is that the bathroom is shared (there is one more shower outside the house, which is ok during hot weather). But, again, it is cleaned every time after it is used, so it was not a problem for us at all.
Importantly, B&B Barbara is part of San Teodoro B&B Associations, which gives you 10% discount to a number of cafes & restaurants, car rentals etc.
The value we received in this B&B exceeded our expectations. And our good holidays in San Teodoro were to some extent thanks to Barbara's place. We hope to be back there again and would recommend the place for a relaxing holiday.
Anton and Mila

Room Tip: Take the one with the largest balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelnice7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Flavia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AndreaAntonella2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank SulleAliDelVento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank peeps_tie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Teodoro hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Il Viandante
Hotel Il Viandante
#1 of 46 in San Teodoro
210 reviews
1.8 mi away
B&B Chorisia
B&B Chorisia
#7 of 46 in San Teodoro
57 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Villa Minda
B&B Villa Minda
#2 of 46 in San Teodoro
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
B&B Li Muntigeddi
B&B Li Muntigeddi
#3 of 46 in San Teodoro
103 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Geron
Villa Geron
#16 of 46 in San Teodoro
26 reviews
1.6 mi away
B&B Francy
B&B Francy
#4 of 46 in San Teodoro
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Barbara

Address: Via Siracusa snc, 08020, San Teodoro, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > San Teodoro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in San Teodoro
Price Range: £62 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your B&B Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Barbara San Teodoro, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing