We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing stay in a charming spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paradise Resort & SPA
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in San Teodoro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2013

September is maybe the best month to appreciate Sardinia. The seaside is not so crowded and there are very good offers for delightful hotels such as this "Paradise Resort", which may come out to be a little expensive in full season days.
The swimming pool is a tonic for your mood, with low volume, lounge-style music and a beautiful sight of the sea.
The beach, with a private area for the hotel customers, is 300m far and can be reached following a narrow path and two floating bridges which gets you across a picturesque swampy lacoon.
The staff was very gentle and helpful. Claudia and Manuela at the reception were always ready to meet our needs, and to give us suggestions for outdoor trips. Isabel, at the swimming pool, was there since the morning to make it a better day with her contagious smile.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dagoberto_il_nano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto_DiTullio, Direttore at Paradise Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice review and for praising our staff.
Paradise Resort boasts a wonderful location and our staff simply operate to make your our guests’ stay unforgettable.
Hoping to host you again next year, best regards

Roberto Di Tullio
GM Paradise Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed for 4 days in July and were very satisfied. Nice and modern facility. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Breakfast was good with a lot of choices, much more than normal in continental Europe. Pool area and beach are excellent for families. Rental car is absolutely required as there is nothing else nearby. Only 2 negative observations: Lack of curtain in the shower made the bathroom a mess, and not at least, the beds are rock hard, and not at all comfortable as mentioned by other guests as well. Nice roof terrace for our room (not all rooms) , but impossible to use due to lack of sun shade. Also note that the hotel may be hard to find, even wth gps. But still recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto_DiTullio, Direttore at Paradise Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Tore,
Thank you for choosing Paradise Resort and for writing this review. We are pleased to know that you have appreciated our resort and the courtesy of our staff. Thanks for your valuable and precious advice.
We hope to see you again soon at Paradise Resort!

Roberto Di Tullio
GM Paradise Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed at the Paradise Resort in July and thought it was fab! This was our fifth year in Sardinia, staying in a different resort each time, the hotel was not a disappointment.

The pool area is gorgeous, clean and the beds are comfy and not too close together. Clean complementary beach towels are available each day.

We had a junior suite with a sea view and this was spacious. The bed was huge, although maybe a little hard

A car is a must though as the hotel is a little isolated and not within walking distance of anywhere, other than the beach. Sunbeds were free if you had a junior suite. There was ample free parking at the hotel.

While we were there it was my birthday and although we didn't mention it to the hotel, a bottle of champagne on ice, with two glasses was left in our room. A nice touch!!!

On the day we flew home, our flight was not until the evening and we were allowed to keep our room, at no extra cost, until we were ready to leave, which we really appreciated.

All in all a great place to stay. Would go back again, no problem.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maggiemay1960_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto_DiTullio, Direttore at Paradise Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Maggie May,
Thank you for your wonderful review.
It's nice to read comments like yours! Our staff only wishes to make our guests’ stay unforgettable. We are glad that we made it for you as well!
We hope to see you soon at Paradise Resort!

Roberto Di Tullio
GM Paradise Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Having read all the previous reviews on this hotel I would say it has certainly improved in the past couple of years. Everyone has very subjective views on what they see as important or what they view as good or bad service so I will put a few bullet points down and leave it up the reader to decide.

Good Points

The pool area is excellent, one of the best I have been to. A decent size and fantastic raised double loungers. Staying in 1st week of Sep there was always a choice where to sit by the pool.

Proximity to the beach - it is a short walk to the beach where the hotel has an area with loungers - 15 Euros for 2 loungers and an umbrella for the day (expect to pay 20-30 elsewhere). It is also close to Cala Brindinchi which is a stunning white sandy beach.

Rooms - the rooms are modern, clean with aircon, good shower and patio area. The room also has Sky HD so you can flip the language to English on the movies if you have a rainy day.

Negatives

Wifi - over 7 days I would say we had functioning Wifi for 2.5 days. Despite complaining twice it was not fixed and when it was working it was still very weak in the rooms. One of the reasons we chose it was due to it having Wifi so having to pay for international data to check work emails was very frustrating.

Beds - the beds are very hard. Very hard.

Service - now it is harsh to say the service is bad. Everyone is friendly enough and cheerful but if you are expecting the above and beyond advice / service you would get from a boutique hotel or an owner operated place you won't get it unless you push for it. This is not a huge criticism but if the hotel has designs to become better then a more in-depth check in with advice and recommendations would go some way.

Overall it is a good hotel, lovely view and amazing pool area. If it has definite areas of improvement but is not too far away from being very good. I would say it is essential to hire a car and also make sure you get up to Costa Smeralda (about 1 hours drive)- have a look at Porto Servo and Porto Rotondo, take a boat trip from Palau (approx 60-80 euros for small boat, 30-35 as part of big boat) and try beaches around Santa Teresa.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daccombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto_DiTullio, Direttore at Paradise Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your detailed review.
Your suggestions are very important to us to improve. Paradise Resort opened up just 2 years ago and our first goal is to keep on improving and make our guests every day more satisfied!.
We hope to see you soon!

Roberto Di Tullio
GM Paradise Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed as a family, a couple with one 15 year old, for one week during 3rd week of August. The room was an upgrade to a suite, (we assumed it was because we had booked a room with a sea view and they all seemed to be occupied), there was no view from the room or patio but instead there were stairs beside our accommodation which lead to a roof top terrace. The terrace had a lovely view but was too hot to use during the day, it contained no furniture either!

We arrived very late after a troublesome journey finding the hotel, staff were extremely helpful and welcoming at reception.

The general cleanliness was good and the maid service was attentive to replenishing toiletries and towels. The patio table and area was not swept or cleaned during our week. The bed was king size, very hard mattress but the sofa bed was comfortable. I was surprised there was not hot drink facility in the room but I guess this is standard for hotels abroad. The small fridge for the mini bar could be used to store water (3 euros for a small orange juice). The grounds are well maintained and the landscaping beautiful. A tranquil space.

The beach, Lu Impostu was a 5 minute walk across a marsh area, via a bridge, very pretty. The beaches were packed, Italian holiday period too and hardly a space for lying out. However the hotel beds on this beach are available (20 euros which seems standard, no half day option).

Breakfast is standard - with a choice of most things, nothing extraordinary. We ate dinner at the hotel twice during our stay, once a la carte. The food was good, not amazing. Little touches like side plates for bread, olive oil provided but no dish, bread was hard and we asked for fresh one time. The a la carte food was much better than the standard, the 4 courses are too much for our needs so two courses would be ample! The restaurant staff were a mix of clueless , unfriendly and trying their best. Waiting for drinks at the bar at times was embarrassing, service slow even though it was not busy. We have a reasonable grasp of Italian but found it difficult to communicate at times.

The pool area was well organised (no bed saving - yay!). You turn up - towels are allocated against your room number and you are shown to your sunbed choice, the big umbrellas are then moved by the lifeguards to your preference (return towels when finished). However there are strict rules, you cannot jump in the pool, even to initially enter, only quiet entry in from side or steps, the atmosphere is very 'clinical' it is difficult to explain but the place lacked warmth of personality. This isn't because of the lifeguards, they were lovely, but a general feel about the place. Great aqua aerobics daily around 5 in small pool.

We checked out at 10 but did not have to leave for the airport until 4.30. We could use the bar and pool area for this time which was great but a charge of 10 euros per person if we wanted to shower in a courtesy room!

The local beaches (2 euro per hour charge to park at Cala Brandichi) packed and long queues for café and toilets. A boat excursion around the North East beaches was well worth the 40 euros each, went from San Teodoro from 9.30 - 2.30, large inflatable speed boat of 10 people.

We used the car every day to travel to local towns as the location of the hotel is quite remote and nothing apart from Lu Impostu beach in walking distance. Tried to book the restaurant at Lu Impostu beach but very rude elderly owner almost waved us away when we asked if we might book a table! (zero English, they were fully booked)

North East Sardinia is pretty, having visited Croatia and Algarve, Portugal earlier in the year we don't believe it is as stunning as some of the areas we saw there, but that may just be personal preference. Certainly the people in Sardinia generally are not as friendly, shopkeepers, business owners, waiters etc. (with the exception of a few) did not welcome or show good customer awareness. This was very sad for us, we recognise this may just be the country's climate at the moment, who knows....

So overall a quiet getaway - not great if you were on a budget. For 4 stars and almost £350 a night (this was a discount!) we expected the little touches.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Disgruntled100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto_DiTullio, Direttore at Paradise Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Paradise Resort and for your detailed review.
We are happy to read that you have appreciated our Resort and our services.
The staff used to work very hard to make our guests holidays absolutely unique.
Thank you also for your valuable advice! We will certainly consider all your comments to keep on improving.
Hoping to host you again next year, best regards!

Roberto Di Tullio
GM Paradise Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We visited Paradise Resort at the beginning of the season 1st June til 8th June as a couple in our mid 20s.

Our first impressions of the hotel were fantastic

Room

The room was lovely and clean and we had a big terrace. The rainforest shower was also great after a hard day lounging on the beach. There were a few negatives such as the bed being hugely uncomfortable (hard as a rock) and there being no English speaking channels on the TV but these were not big things.

Pool

The pool area was also beautiful and clean with huge beds and lifeguards providing towels and moving shades/tables around where necessary. All the staff were very courteous and could not do enough for you. The view of the beach was also lovely from the pool. One downside was the price of drinks at the bar area. These were hugely overinflated compared to bars outside the hotel. I appreciate Italy is expensive but the bar was always empty and nobody bought drinks. I think if they dropped the prices 1-2 euros the bar would be busier and a better atmosphere would be created.


Beach

The local beach Lu Impostu is fantastic. It is clean and shallow and never overcrowded. We ate food at the restaurant there on two occasions and the meals were lovely despite being slightly overpriced. The one downside of the trip was the fact that at the time we visited there was no direct access to the beach (it opens later in the season) so unless you have a car you need to rely upon a shuttle that only goes twice in the morning and twice in the afternoon. The times were also awkward as you could either come back at 1pm or 6pm and there was nothing in the middle of these times. We ended up hiring a car through the hotel which was very easy and a fairly good rate. We asked the receptionist to mark on the map the nearest beaches and every day we drove to a different one.

Our favourite beaches were Lu Impostu and Cala Brandinchi as these were the least crowded and had great views.

If you have a car you MUST visit Capo Coda Cavallo. To get here you must drive along a country lane which goes on forever and leads around the coast (just stay on the road until you cannot go any further). There is a fee of a few euros to enter the area but the precarious drive down the shingle track with the sheer drop leads you to the most amazing views of the coast and the islands surrounding the area. It is breathtaking.

There is also two restaurants at the top of the track with amazing views. We had lunch in both of them. The pricing and menu of them both was much the same but I preferred the restaurant on the right as you looked out to sea (cannot remember the name)

Food

The breakfast at the hotel was fairly standard and had everything you could need.

Dinner when we visited was al la carte 4 courses every night. You usually had a choice of meat, fish or vegetarian for each course. The food was beautiful and the service attentive and prompt. The only downside of this area is that the food is served in a huge white room which had the same music as the pool had all day. This was irritating. The hall was also very brightly lit and therefore it felt a little like eating in a huge operating theatre. The result of this was that it was not very relaxing and every chair scrape or cutlery echoed round the hall. It made me feel nervous and uncomfortable. I think it would benefit from some soft lighting and perhaps some different music. That said we did look forward to dinner every night.

We absolutely loved Sardinia and the area. If you love beaches and exploring this is definitely the area. It is not a late night place so if that is what you want then go elsewhere.

I think that in 2-3 years this hotel will be perfect and would have ironed out its negatives but by that time I expect it will become too expensive for us!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKHBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto_DiTullio, Direttore at Paradise Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for writing this review.
We are glad to read that you appreciated our resort, the location and the services.
At the same time we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have suffered during your stay.
We would like to inform you that all our rooms are equipped with digital and satellite TV, this meaning that foreign countries channels are constantly available.
The direct access to the beach started last June 29th allowing our guests to reach the beach of Lu Impostu in a 4 minutes’ walk.
We hope you’ll be back soon to show you all the news of Paradise Resort, your holiday is going to be definitely better!

Roberto Di Tullio
GM Paradise Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed at Paradise Resort from July 3 to July 10 and enjoyed a fantastic vacation.

Our room was very nice; it was clean and spacious with a private terrace. The bed proved to be very comfortable, and the air conditioning kept the room at a good temperature even in the heat of the day.

The hotel as a whole is also very nice with a large pool and a dining area that overlooks the ocean. Most importantly, the hotel is very well situated. It took us no more than five minutes to walk to the beach, and the beach itself is beautiful! It was not over crowded and the water was crystal clear. During our stay we visited 8-10 other beaches and without the doubt the one at the hotel was by far the best.

The food was good. Breakfast was buffet style with a wide selection. The first two nights of our stay dinner was served off a menu, but after that it was all buffet style. Although the food was good throughout, we preferred the menu.

Above all else, the service was excellent. We would especially like to thank Sebastiana at the front desk. She really went the extra mile to assure that we enjoyed our stay. So thank you, and we hope to see you all again soon!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RZ_TB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto_DiTullio, Direttore at Paradise Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the location of the Paradise Resort and the services offered.
We hope to see you soon at Paradise Resort!

Roberto Di Tullio
GM Paradise Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Teodoro
117.9 mi away
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
#3 of 33 in Villasimius
1,512 reviews
0.9 mi away
Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa
Due Lune Resort Golf & Spa
#17 of 27 in San Teodoro
102 reviews
27.5 mi away
Hotel Capo D'Orso Thalasso & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.9 mi away
Resort Valle Dell'Erica Thalasso & Spa
Resort Valle Dell'Erica Thalasso...
#1 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
998 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grande Baia Resort & SPA
Grande Baia Resort & SPA
#3 of 27 in San Teodoro
799 reviews
11.5 mi away
Geovillage Sport Wellness & Convention Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Resort & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Resort & SPA

Address: Via Tavolara | Località Lu Impostu, 8020, San Teodoro, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > San Teodoro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Teodoro
#4 Family Hotel in San Teodoro
#4 On the Beach Hotel in San Teodoro
#8 Romantic Hotel in San Teodoro
Price Range: £194 - £968 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradise Resort & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Resort Punta Sardegna is a beautiful 5 stars hotel surrounded by a breath-taking natural oasis inside the Protective Marine Area of Tavolara. Guests can enjoy a wide garden with swimming pools and solarium, an exclusive restaurant, a private parking and a Mini Club.. At Paradise Resort sports lovers are definitely spoilt for choice: golf lovers can take advantage of the proximity of Golf Club Puntaldia, a 9 holes golf course just 2 km away from the Resort, and golf Club Pevero, 18 holes, just 55 km away. The beautiful white sandy beach of Lu Impostu makes every stay unforgettable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Paradise Resort & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Resort & SPA San Teodoro, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing