We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfort, kindness and cleanliness.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bed and Breakfast Acireale Mare
Ranked #5 of 45 Acireale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Graziella and Fabio are marvellous hosts. The rooms are clean and comfortable and breakfast round the table with the other guests was a lovely experience. Graziella's cakes and jams for breakfast were wonderful. We really felt cared for at Acireale Mare.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2013

The Graziella and Fabio the owner and her son are suchs a kind and friendly people. The hostel is nice and clean. God breakfast in the morning, Graziella serves her on homemade jam and home baked cakes - great tasting.

We loved to stay in the little town Santa Tecla beatifully located in, right at the seaside with the smoking vulcano in the background. Beautifull contrast to the paradiso villlage with all its lemon threes and palmes. It also a nice location, since it is not overrun by turists, at least at the time we stayed ( end of May), which we really prefer compared to turist traps like Taromina
Further there are some great restaurants in Santa Tecla, serving maybe the best seafood we had on our entire trip around sicilia :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

- familiar, friendly and clean in a peaceful, beautiful surrounding directly at the sea. Go there in spring, when everything is green and blossoming! The cookies and cakes are delicious, but in the morning I need bread and cheese and muesli ;)

Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

What to say: a spacious and comfortable room, a very pleasant village, but especially, especially, Graziella's acceuil, her kindness, her availability, and her breakfasts, exceptional, perfect to attack Etna!! A beautiful meeting.
Isabelle P.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

It was really amazing! Like staying at home. Graziella with her worm welcoming and very tasty cakes and jam made time there unforgettable. It's very calm, relaxing and charming place. I would love to come there again and again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I and my wife stayed only for only one night but we will definitely return. We were in Acireale to see the Cirque du Soleil (we live in Palermo, Sicily) and thanks to Tripadvisor we found this amazing place. I counted 110 steps to the sea, the weather was perfect and Graziella, the owner was incredibly friendly and justifiably proud of her tasty and unusual homemade jams. We would recommend this place for practically any type of holiday, for families, couples or for a serene weekend break away from it all.

Room Tip: We didn't really see the other rooms but ours was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ferguscloughley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Janina and Eike:

We stayed 3 nights in the nice and wonderful place. The B&B is close to the coast as well as close to the center of the village. The breakfast was also excellent. We had homemade jam, nice italian coffee, and also a cake. The owners of the B&B are very nice, friendly and very helpful. All in all a great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Acireale hotels
1.7 mi away
Grande Albergo Maugeri
Grande Albergo Maugeri
#1 of 8 in Acireale
604 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Styles Catania Acireale
2.3 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#4 of 8 in Acireale
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Tenuta Santa Tecla
Tenuta Santa Tecla
#3 of 45 in Acireale
225 reviews
2.1 mi away
San Sebastiano Holidays
San Sebastiano Holidays
#4 of 45 in Acireale
105 reviews
0.4 mi away
Il Cavalluccio Marino Fronte Mare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Acireale Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Acireale Mare

Address: Via Canale Torto n. 151, 95024, Acireale, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Acireale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Acireale
Price Range: £48 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B "Acireale Mare" in Santa Tecla welcomes you through the whole year. You can choose among one of our rooms, all wide and provided with air conditioning, TV LCD, Wi-Fi internet connection and private toilet with shower. The rooms are furnished in very good taste, with the right mix of comfort and tradition. The building, of the early '900s, is completely restored and maintains clear elements which recall the local tradition. The liberty style of furniture, the smooth pastel colours, wood, lavic stone and terracotta together create a smart and refined environment, though sober, in line with the soul of Sicilian tradition. All the rooms have independent access to the kitchen/dining room, fully equipped, where breakfast is served. Homemade granite of any taste and the cakes prepared by Graziella, the fresh season fruit grown by Angelo in his own orchards located nearby, will let you start every new day with local tastes and flavours. The B&B is only 50 metres far from the sea, surrounded by the green of lemon orchards and immersed in the calm and simplicity of one of the most beautiful eastern-Sicilian maritime villages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and HostelWorld so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Acireale Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Acireale Mare Province Of Catania, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing