We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
27
88
104
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
88
104
32
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2018

We were here for three nights as part of a tour with Newmarket. Hotel views of Etna are lovely, but you can't go wandering outside the hotel grounds as main road with no pathway, nowhere to go. Rooms are ok, basic and clean. Staff at reception rude and unhelpful. Bar staff friendly.
Main complaint is the food. Evening meals - pasta was ok, but main meals very poor and meagre. Desserts so so.
Breakfast - not great, worse thing was as things ran out they were not replenished, had to be quick off the mark or there was very little left.
would not choose this hotel. Nice pool though.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Spent 3 nights at this hotel and couldn't wait to leave. The hotel itself was good, although the bedrooms were very basic and dingey, but the swimming pool was good. The food and staff were exceptionally poor. There was only one member of staff (the waiter at the pool bar) who actually cared whether we were there or not. The rest of the staff were not pleasant, didn't speak to you unless they had to and not even a greeting. The food was really poor. It was dished out to you at the table and, for example, when they gave you one small potato on your plate asking for another one was frowned upon! About 40 of us were on a tour of Sicily and it was difficult to leave the hotel on foot as it was a main road outside at the bottom of a hill with no footpaths and situated away from anywhere. It was supposed to be a 4 star rating but would give it a 2. Would never go back

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank kristian763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel has a nice view onto the sea. Rooms are clean and have everything you need however the breakfast is very poor and scarce. For how high the standard of food is in Sicily this breakfast is a joke/ Camere con vista sul mare, pulite ma la colazione proprio inaccetabile (non facevano le uoave fresche e la scelta era molto limitata).

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 558roxanac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

I had low expectations having read previous reviews. I stayed here with my daughter while she was at a sports camp - all the kids and families were staying here.
The room we had was plain and basic but impressively clean. Shower was good.
The pool is nice - quite large and frequently quiet.
The food is not outstanding but also not terrible; you don’t go hungry. The house red wine at dinner was actually very good. Espressos also good.
Staff were all very helpful and efficient, we found. One older waiter in the restaurant was probably the most cheerful and engaged in his work as any waiter I’ve ever seen; an example to us all.
The location is good for visiting the island from but less great if you don’t have a car as it’s located on a busy road. However you can get buses and book tours easily. You need to be mindful of bus times as they are not evenly spaced through the day. I did a private tour of Etna that the hotel booked for me - just to 2000 metres - and that was really good.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

They claim to have four stars. I'm not really sure what it means. I'm sure they need a renovation. The shower head did not stay at the same place, and it was not possible to fix it. The wi-fi connection was quite poor, it did not work inside the room. The shower cabin need a deep cleaning (see picture attached). It is located quite far from the city center. There are not sidewalks in the streets around it, so walking becomes an adventure, due to the cars passing by your side.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JorgeOyola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews