We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Accommodation in Lovely Area”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Il parco con piscina a disposizione degli ospiti
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Acireale, Province of Catania, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Annette P
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Accommodation in Lovely Area”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent 12 days here with 2 teenage boys and all loved it! The two small one-bed houses are set in a genuine green oasis, surrounded by lemon and olive trees. The pool is beautiful and kept very clean. The owners are ever-present but keep themselves to themselves, however are always willing to help and answer questions. The house is small but perfect for a holiday, after all it's just a place to sleep - we ate all our meals in the garden ! We were lucky in that for most of our stay we were the only ones there but even when sharing there was plenty of room. It would be perfect for two small families/ groups to hire both houses together - effectively giving you a private garden/ pool. A car is essential (get the smallest you can - the streets are narrow and the drivers Italian !) - there are no amenities to walk to but a lovely village 10 mins drive (Scillichenti) which has everything you need and where we felt like locals in the bar after just a few days :) Lots to explore locally - amazing hill towns, Etna, great diving. The nearest town Acireale is beautiful and the fish/ veg market at Catania a real highlight. The nearby train station at Guardia is very handy for some of these trips. Wherever we went in the day, it was always lovely to get back to the quiet, cool green garden and swimming pool at Casa Eden. While we were there we had no Wi-Fi as we were told it was broken but 3G is available (at cost).
Highly recommended, we hope to go back to Sicily - there is so much to see and do there, the food is fabulous and it's great fun !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and pool.
Liked least: Not being able to walk to a shop or bar (tho we knew this in advance)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Mi dispiace per il problema WI-FI oggi tutto risolto. Sono contento per i nostri ospiti che si sono trovati bene.Salvatore
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiisuKat
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed there with 2 teenagers, who spent most of the time in the pool, absolutely loved the place. Its private, the pool area is very luxurious and the house is really nice. The location is a bit far from town, so using car would be perfect, otherwise there is only one really nice restaurant in walking distance. The owners were so generous towards us and helped us so much during our stay. Special thank you again! We had lovely holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: amazing pool area
Liked least: local restaurants were a bit too far (except one very very near that i highly recommend!)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan b b
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Great for couples: Isolated, beautiful pool and so relaxing in old lemon orchard.”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Great for a couple: 2 rooms in new semi detached single storey chalets: lovely bed and ensuite shower/toilet/bidet; and small dining room/kitchen opening onto garden/pool area. There was no sofa bed (just a two seater sofa) so really suitable only for a couple. Kitchen has gas hob, fridge and sink (no oven or microwave). Lots of hot water. No kettle but lots of pans, crockery and cutlery in the dresser. New TV is fine with hundreds of Italian channels (no English language channels). WiFi OK but signal speed varied during the day and did drop out completely at times. Air con very good. New bed linen and towels every 3 days. Pool was lovely for two, with one good sunshade and five comfortable cushion topped loungers. Garden area and lemon orchard is delightful with a view of Etna. We had a lovely barbeque on one of the tiled areas in the garden.
You do need a car (ample car park); despite the 'beachside/lakeside' description Villa Eden is 5km by busy country roads to the nearest sea at Santa Tecla (black rock lava). Nearest restaurant at Santa Tecla too. Nearest black stone beach is 10km. Nearest railway station is Guardia 3km away by windy country roads. It has frequent hourly local services to Acireale, Taormina, Catania and Messina. The owners, Salvo and Laura are lovely and helped us throughout. Owners do not speak English but google translate on the phones worked well!
The Villa is surrounded by lemon groves and is very quiet, off the road down a driveway. Didnt have any mosquito problems. Acireale is the nearest town about 10 minutes away by car. Catania is 20 minutes away via the motorway (50 cents toll). Catania airport is 40 minutes away by motorway (still 50 cents toll). It does say no pets on the listing (the owner has guard dogs) but the guests arriving as we left did have a dog.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool area
Liked least: Not walking distance to the sea
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
Dear Janette,
thanks for having noticed us some aspects we can improve, in this way we will offer in the future a service more efficient to guests of Villa Eden, your feedback is important for us. We are glad you have appreciated the stay.
Kind regards,
Salvo e Agata.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing