We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Venus Sea Garden
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brucoli
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located at a remote place. The buildings are of African style. Very poor breakfast. We didn't have dinner included but what we saw the other guests had for it, while we ordered on menu, was pleasant and tasty looking, better that dishes on menu. Although pizza was great! There is no beach (the hotel is in the top of a cliff). A good place for keeping the luggage and sleeping but too expensive for such aims.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EMMMA87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venus S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Venus Sea Garden, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
We are glad you enjoyed our pizza and restaurant. The location of our hotel guarantees the necessary relax to enjoy the holidays. Our hotel is just few minutes from Brucoli by car, a very famous summer village. In addition, it is located between Catania and Syracuse, two of the most visited cities of Sicily. Finally, our continental breakfast offers a wide variety of choice of local products.

We hope to see you soon as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    109
    39
    17
    9
See reviews for
55
131
6
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This is a beautifully designed hotel in a lovely location with stunning views from the terrace restaurant directly over the Ionian coast line and across to Mount Etna. It has a nice pool and is a peaceful stay for a short break.
Evening meals were reasonably priced though we tended to head down to the nearby village of Bruccoli which is a 5 minute drive away. You do need a car I'd say but the location is well placed to explore the sights around this corner of Sicily being about half an hour in either direction from Catania and Siricusa.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IMWestern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venus S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Venus Sea Garden, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for expressing your opinion about our Resort and to have appreciated our Location and our services.
Hoping to see you again
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This is a nice hotel where you can spend a peaceful and quiet stay. The terrace in the restaurant is one of the highest attractions. The pool was wonderful and the colchonettes that are available to everyone are very enjoyable. We took half board which is a good decision since good restaurants are not available by the hotel. The breakfast has the minimum requirements and the dinner is heterogeneous (some days were good and others poor). The rooms are comfortable and spacious.

Room Tip: If travelers are quiet (as was in our case) we highly recommend a room around the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venus S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Venus Sea Garden, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for your reviews.
We are Pleased that you have spent pleasent days at our hotel.
Your judments are very importany for us to improve our services and qualities.
Hoping to see you again.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

The hotel is beautifully located with a sea view from its garden.
The rooms are clean and comfortable.
However:
When I asked at the reception if they have an elevator, the clerk told me there was no need for one as everything was on a single level.
This proved to be false as I had to carry my suitcase up some 12 steps, which I had to use every time I came and left the room. Had the clerk been more attentive and truthful, he could offer me a room on the lower level, which would save me the effort.

Another problem which caused irritation was the service during dinner: We had to wait 1 hour between each dish. The rather simple (and not very tasty) dinner - antipasta, main course and desert - took 2 hours. They even did not manage to serve the whole main course in one serving so we had to eat the vegetables while waiting for the fish.

And last - We were lucky to have good weather, but in case of rains - the rooms are not connected to the dining building so one has to walk there in open space.

Room Tip: Take low level rooms, near the reception office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xenonius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venus S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Venus Sea Garden, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your reviews about us and services.

Our hotel is a resort and we haven't an elevator for reaching our rooms,
but our hotel was built in a way that gives our guests the possibility to admire the best views such as the sea or Mount Etna for reaching they're room by the way.
And for suitcases we have our bellman in order to simplify their journey.
About the dinner, we have to clinch that you was part of a Group and nobody complained about the dinner and we are sorry for your sensation about the delay.
At least we are happy for your sunny days during yore Holiday but let we say that in case of rain our staff is well organized.We have golf-cars to bring our guests to their rooms without having to get wet.

Hoping to see you again, we remain at your complete disponsal.

Kind regards

Hotel Venus Sea Garden Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
179 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013 via mobile

We organised one of business meeting at this hotel in January. We were pretty much the only people there. Although the hotel was quite cold (they probably didn't want to put the heating for 10 guest only ;0), it was a lovely place to stay. From the bar you have a view on the amazing blue sea and the Etna... What more do you want!
The room are comfortable and very spacious although nothing special but you do have a large lounge. Overall I would say good quality but not 5 star resort for the room. However I don't think they pretend to be either.
Beside the view, the star of the hotel is its food quality in the restaurant! Amazing! Michelin star like! Just fantastic. I would love to come back just for this!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pascal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

The setting, superb views, restaurant, architecture and cleanliness of room and public spaces are all to be commended.

Nicoletta at reception has been extremely helpful with my booking and is a charming first point of contact on arrival. I will definitely be staying again on future visits to Sicily.

You need a car, but saying that, the quiet and tranquil setting is just great for a relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Some rooms are around the pool, which was fine for me but if you want to sit outside your room (each...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macharen, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We had a very nice weekend at this hotel with a staff that was very friendly and helpfull. The rooms are clean, spacious and cool with everything there that you need.
The location might be a little isolated but to relax for the weekend it's perfect and the location of the hotel is spectacular with an ocean view so there is not much need to leave. There is a nice pool and when the sea is quiet you can take a dive from the platform, just ask the staff if it's safe to go. And off course the food, in one word amazing!
I highly recommend this hotel if you're planning a trip to Sicily, you wont regret it.

Room Tip: The rooms up the hill have some balcony's with a great ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veronique_aalbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brucoli
0.9 mi away
Hotel Residence Capo Campolato
1.9 mi away
Brucoli Village
Brucoli Village
#3 of 3 in Brucoli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
16.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Minareto
Grand Hotel Minareto
#7 of 75 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Politi
Grand Hotel Villa Politi
#10 of 75 in Syracuse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
15.8 mi away
Romano Palace Luxury Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hotel La Cavalera
Hotel La Cavalera
#4 of 6 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Venus Sea Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Venus Sea Garden

Property: Hotel Venus Sea Garden
Address: Via Pantelleria 22 | C.da Monte Amara, 96011 Brucoli, Augusta, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Augusta > Brucoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brucoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Venus Sea Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Venus Sea Garden Resort is situated among the rocks of a splendid bay, where you can lose yourself in the soft harmony of its sandstone construction. The hotel is extended upon a promontory, in a charming setting filled with gardens rich with beautiful flowers and terraces overlooking the sea. Furthermore, the resort enjoys unbeatable views of Etna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Venus Sea Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotel Brucoli
Hotel Venus Sea Garden Brucoli, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing