We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise , surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Venus Sea Garden
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Brucoli
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Surprise , surprise”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

What a great place. Nice room, great pool, nice experience in a Brucoli !

The town was a total shock.......great little village, with lots of great places to eat .

The room was clean , relatively new, and comfy.

The property has incredible views send yet is very calming .

Brucoli......never heard of it, but wanted to stay outside of Siracusa and what a great choice it was

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venus S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Venus Sea Garden, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for your comment, it is very important to us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Venus Sea Garden Resort and the cleanliness of your room. We hope to see you soon as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    118
    41
    19
    12
See reviews for
59
141
6
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marple Bridge, Stockport
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Despite being isolated from Brucoli and Augusta, this is a lovely hotel for a couple of days. Beautifully decorated inside and out, the rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The sea view rooms are single storey with doors opening out onto a terrace overlooking a grassy area and the sea. Etna can be seen if not shrouded in haze. Fabulous infinity pool with sun loungers for use by guests. Staff come round to take drinks and ice cream orders. The restaurant overlooking the sea and Etna serves good food. On the outdoor terrace it feels like you could be dining while on a cruise! The same a la carte dinner menu is offered the following day for lunch so somewhat limited but the food is good. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room. If you like it really quiet, ask for a room furthest from the amphitheatre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaFrost30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venus S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Venus Sea Garden, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your review. Your opinion is very important for us.
We hope to see you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I was only here for one night but loved it. Not perfect but a great holiday spot. The room was spacious, if a little dark, and overlooked the pool, with its own little terrace. All very clean, with friendly, helpful staff. The breakfast was Ok but I was a bit early and the bread did not arrive until 7.45am, after I had finished.
I recommend doing half board because the dinner was good. Nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helene Christin... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venus S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Venus Sea Garden, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you have enjoyed the cleanliness of the room and our restaurant. We hope to see you soon as our guest at Venus Sea Garden Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sliema, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

If you are looking for a quiet place, with nice and comfortable rooms and just relax, this place is what you are looking for. The hotel has stunning views of the Mediterranean. Although close by the town centre where you can find some nice restaurants, the food in the hotel is very good and reasonably priced. The breakfast is a bit repetitive and not a huge choice, but similar to these type of hotels in Italy. Having a car is recommended as we went to some beautiful places within a short distance. Not many cars on the road in Sicily so this is a big plus.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venus S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Venus Sea Garden, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you have enjoyed the cleanliness of the room and our restaurant. We hope to see you soon as our guest at Venus Sea Garden Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

the negative side is that the breakfast menu,although not that poor,it was not changed almost at all for the three days that we stayed there!other than that i find it charming,it is true that you need a car due to it's remote location which is good considering that it is close to many of sicily atractions but kind of isolated in brucoli,where are not that many things to do,but the costal line is very beautiful!the pool of the hotel is great and with a wonderful view,and i would recomand a sea view or front room!

Room Tip: sea view or sea front is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cristi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venus S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Venus Sea Garden, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear guest
We are glad you enjoyed the beautiful view and the cleanliness of the pool. We believe that the charm of our hotel is due to the fact that we are far away from the stress and city noise. Moreover, our breakfast is characterized by standard products, but every day we change the baked goods.
We hope to see you soon as our guest,
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located at a remote place. The buildings are of African style. Very poor breakfast. We didn't have dinner included but what we saw the other guests had for it, while we ordered on menu, was pleasant and tasty looking, better that dishes on menu. Although pizza was great! There is no beach (the hotel is in the top of a cliff). A good place for keeping the luggage and sleeping but too expensive for such aims.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EMMMA87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venus S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Venus Sea Garden, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
We are glad you enjoyed our pizza and restaurant. The location of our hotel guarantees the necessary relax to enjoy the holidays. Our hotel is just few minutes from Brucoli by car, a very famous summer village. In addition, it is located between Catania and Syracuse, two of the most visited cities of Sicily. Finally, our continental breakfast offers a wide variety of choice of local products.

We hope to see you soon as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This is a beautifully designed hotel in a lovely location with stunning views from the terrace restaurant directly over the Ionian coast line and across to Mount Etna. It has a nice pool and is a peaceful stay for a short break.
Evening meals were reasonably priced though we tended to head down to the nearby village of Bruccoli which is a 5 minute drive away. You do need a car I'd say but the location is well placed to explore the sights around this corner of Sicily being about half an hour in either direction from Catania and Siricusa.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IMWestern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venus S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Venus Sea Garden, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for expressing your opinion about our Resort and to have appreciated our Location and our services.
Hoping to see you again
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brucoli
1.9 mi away
Brucoli Village
Brucoli Village
#2 of 3 in Brucoli
566 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Residence Capo Campolato
1.0 mi away
Hotel La Cavalera
Hotel La Cavalera
#4 of 6 in Augusta
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Hotel Principe di Fitalia Wellness & SPa
107.1 mi away
Domina Zagarella Sicily
Domina Zagarella Sicily
#1 of 5 in Santa Flavia
1,388 reviews
16.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Minareto
Grand Hotel Minareto
#9 of 73 in Syracuse
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Venus Sea Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Venus Sea Garden

Property: Hotel Venus Sea Garden
Address: Via Pantelleria 22 | C.da Monte Amara, 96011 Brucoli, Augusta, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Augusta > Brucoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Brucoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Venus Sea Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Venus Sea Garden Resort is situated among the rocks of a splendid bay, where you can lose yourself in the soft harmony of its sandstone construction. The hotel is extended upon a promontory, in a charming setting filled with gardens rich with beautiful flowers and terraces overlooking the sea. Furthermore, the resort enjoys unbeatable views of Etna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Venus Sea Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotel Brucoli
Hotel Venus Sea Garden Brucoli, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing