We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Read before you book”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fiesta Hotel Garden Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Before you book please read as I hope it is useful.

Transfer from airport- took over 2 hours and after trip to uk airport and flight it really drags !

Arrival at hotel- Chaos, given room key to room 510, no idea whatsoever where that was and had to ask several times before we found room. Half a coach load of new arrivals were all in the same boat so there were people with cases milling around everywhere.

First impressions:- Oh God what have we done however as we found our feet things improved dramatically. Unlike other AI holidays we have been on you had to find everything but it was all there in the end.

Room:- We had a Superior family room, hate to think what an ordinary room would have been like. Very basic but to be fair perfectly functional and immaculately clean. I would have expected a lamp shade in a four star hotel. Air Con was excellent.

Grounds:- Immaculate

Pools:- Good, Loungers available up to 9.00 (towel reservations ?!?) after that you have to start hunting but would find a space.

Beach:- It does have stones but it wasn't a problem, kids could do with beach shoes but the sea is rough

Food:- Good but it was "fishy" which wasn't a surprise to us, always a meat choice however labelling wasn't always clear so you were never quite sure what you were eating. Beautiful dining outside however this was ruined by wasps and by the time you had your food back to the table there were swarms round your plate.

Location:- As we were aware you are stranded, didn't bother us because we were only there for a week and had no plans other than relaxing by the pool.

Other Guest:- By my estimate around 30-40% English but all guests are very respectful, no pushing in at buffet, drinks queue. Kids well behave round pool

Summary:- Not quite sure Italians are as clued up as other destinations with regards to All Inclusive holidays, however the hotel is clean, the pools are good and if you like fish and seafood the food would be superb. Rooms are functional and clean but no more than that. Would probably say 4* is a bit strong and that 3 is probably more accurate in comparison to other hotels I have stayed at. Having said all that we enjoyed our holiday but probably wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank KingsLynnNorfolkblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (983)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 983 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

We have just returned from this resort, after a weeks holiday in peak season, when we arrived at our room it had not been cleaned yet, we thought that this was a bit of a worry but this was the only problem we encountered all week! The food was wonderful, with different fresh fish dishes every night, the pasta was excellent and lots of salad to choose from. We had a corner room family suite which was good, the air conditioning worked well, although the bathroom could be updated and hair dryers were really slow! We had sun beds every day at the quieter pool, we didn't use the noisier beach pool, this was busy and they play the music all day, but that's ok if you like that. The hotel lays on plenty of things to do during the day, table tennis, archery, football etc. the kids club was great, run by the hotel and the girls are really good, speaking various languages. The all inclusive package is good, local drinks and wine are ok. There is a local town which is about 10euros in a taxi, there are buses run from the hotel to cefalu and Palermo, there is a train station at cefalu although we didn't use it. The entertainment in the evening is ok, mainly Italian speaking, although they do attempt to translate parts of it. Lots of dancing and singing etc. The hotel is 2 hours away from the airport, but the coach will stop at services an hour in to the journey. To sum up a lovely holiday in a good clean hotel and we all really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We have just returned from a week at the Fiesta Garden Beach Hotel, which shares a site with the Athenee Palace Hotel. The facilities are very good: clean, large and well-maintained rooms, well-equipped gym, tennis courts, three swimming pools, large and airy restaurants; although the whole resort is mainly geared up for families with younger children. Having said that, if you can get a bungalow room and find space at the smaller Garden Beach pool, you can also have a quieter break. This was peak season, though, and sunbeds/parasols were hard to find - staff will remove towels if people try to reserve beds. We also just experienced the classic case of a holiday depending on the other customers, as, for the first five days of our stay, the children around the hotel were impeccably behaved, polite and considerate; however, an influx of large, loud and boisterous family groups on the sixth day affected the atmosphere. Having stayed at several four-star all-inclusive resorts, this one was fairly typical in terms of food - not the best ever, but there was certainly a good range, particularly if you like fish. The beach is disappointing with gritty dark sand and a lot of stones. The main problem with the hotel is its location - 15 km to Cefalu - as there is nowhere to go apart from the hotel grounds. However, the staff work hard and are very welcoming, the landscaping of the grounds is good and, on the whole, it is a very good hotel.

Room Tip: Bungalow rooms are quieter and are well-equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The place is gorgeous ! The hospitality is superb ! The food: delicious! The staff really makes you feel like family - they really do. This hotel is immaculate! Can't wait to go back!!! Lots of amenities/ activities for everyone. Excursions are also very easy to book at reception.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Mariellaxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We have just returned from a very good week at the Fiesta Garden Beach Hotel. We stayed in a very good bungalow room which was in a quiet part of the complex. The food was excellent and the staff and service was very good. We had an initial problem with mosquitos and you needed shoes for the sea but everything else was just what we wanted. A quiet holiday, with good facilities and food in very mature grounds. It's a long trip from the airport if you don't like buses but we took the opportunity to see some of the countryside. We also only visited Cefalu which was well worth a visit and will go back to see many of the other sites when it is less hot

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Lovely resort but a bit to far from anywhere.Food Excellent wide choice all day. Really good choice of pools, 3, Shared with another Hotel not much sand on beach a bit stony but an abundance of sun loungers as most people use the pools.we had a storm out at sea so no swimming the week we were there the sea was a bit rough.
Car a must.
As we do not like to drive outside the UK we like to spend money on all the excursions run by Thomson and very good they are.
Palermo I would miss out not a lot to do or see.
Corleone is a must as is the Madonie Mountain Excursion.
I will not spoil it and tell you all about it go and see for yourselves.
We stayed for a week not long enough really but two weeks would have been too long in our view 10 or 11 days would have been better.

Room Tip: Go for Bungalow very spacious A/C very good, space outside for a sit and chill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Thomsontravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We were on holiday in this hotel for a week from 28.6.2014. We were very sutisfied with the hotel service and also animation program, especially I would like to say a compliment to all animation team, to Monika, Etela, Rugero, Simona and Michaela for their super show and program. Thank you very much and see you soon maybe some next time.

Lubka and Lubko from Slovakia

Room Tip: quiet room no. 252 above restaurant to the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ľubica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campofelice di Roccella
0.1 mi away
Fiesta Hotel Athenee Palace
Fiesta Hotel Athenee Palace
#1 of 6 in Campofelice di Roccella
757 reviews
0.2 mi away
Acacia Resort Parco dei Leoni
Acacia Resort Parco dei Leoni
#3 of 6 in Campofelice di Roccella
858 reviews
11.4 mi away
Le Calette Garden & Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Hotel Baia del Capitano
Hotel Baia del Capitano
#13 of 36 in Cefalu
363 reviews
17.5 mi away
Domina Zagarella Sicily
Domina Zagarella Sicily
#1 of 5 in Santa Flavia
1,511 reviews
78.2 mi away
Hotel Caesar Palace
Hotel Caesar Palace
#5 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Hotel Garden Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Hotel Garden Beach

Address: Viale Imera SS 113 km 204.3, 90010 Campofelice di Roccella, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Campofelice di Roccella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Campofelice di Roccella
Price Range: £101 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Hotel Garden Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring lush, Mediterranean landscaping and a beautiful natural environment, the all inclusive Fiesta Hotel Garden Beach offers guests modern and comfortable facilities. The hotel has two large restaurants serving the best in Mediterranean and international cuisine, with rich Sicilian specialties and a pleasant and refined atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fiesta Hotel Garden Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Hotel Campofelice Di Roccella
Garden Beach Hotel
Fiesta Hotel Garden Beach Sicily/Campofelice Di Roccella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing