We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wondeful oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel La Corte del Sole
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Noto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wondeful oasis”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This former farmhouse is situated among the citrus grooves about a mile from the sea. If you want to calm down and get rid of stress it's a perfect place! You can very well go to the beach, and the hotell has a few free passes for the beach. There is free WiFi in the reception but not in the rooms. If you have a history interest, the mostly unexcavated remains of the ancient Greek settlement of Eloro is whithin walking distance. The baroque city of Noto is nearby. The restaurant is excellent! and the staff very friendly and helpful. My suitcase was delayed, and they really tried all that could be done to get it back as fast as possible. If you want to go on an excursion, you can get tips for a whole route as well as additional information about different places along it. A very nice place!
Sture L

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sture L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel l, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel La Corte del Sole, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,
thanks for spending some of your time to leave your nice words of appreciation.
We hope to see you again at La Corte del Sole, you are always welcome.
Our Best Regards
Mariangela Gioacchini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    127
    23
    5
    1
See reviews for
101
230
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night, and really loved our experience. The location can't be beat since it is in the country side with amazing views, but close to the beaches and the main city of Noto. Our room was basic (Mediterranean) but comfortable and had everything we needed. WiFi was available and worked without having to insert the password every 5 minutes as was our experience in other places. Dinner on the terrace was breathtaking and lovely. My family and I really enjoyed the food, and the atmosphere. The only negative of our experience was noise from surrounding rooms, we were woken up by footsteps and shower noise from the upstairs and neighboring rooms, which wasn't a big deal since we were only there for one night but would be a problem if we were staying longer. The pool was a good relaxing area and served its purpose, but we came for the beaches and that is where we spent our time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kokimonst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel l, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel La Corte del Sole, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,
thanks for your kind words of apreciation and for your critics too.
Unfortunately, some people don't care of others and an Hotel is a little community where everybody should pay attention to not make noise.
For our part, we try to do our best and if you had remained longer, we would have definitely offered a quieter room.
Hope to see you again at La Corte del Sole
Best Wishes
Mariangela Gioacchini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights as our last stop in Sicily. My overall comment of this hotel is good; the service, location and the restaurant. The seafood risotto, veal and breakfast they served were great. The only thing I did not enjoy so much was the sauce that went with the veal, I found it too sweet to my taste. The second time when I ordered the veal, I had to ask to be served without the sauce. We stayed on he ground floor facing the courtyard, it was all ok but we found the courtyard looks a bit bare, it could do with more plants or deco. The shower is one of those typical plastic Italian shower cubicles. It would have been better if that could be upgraded to tiles with glass panel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 406karenK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel l, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel La Corte del Sole, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,
thanks for your appreciations but more for you critics which permit us to improve our service and our Hotel.
We will keep in high consideration your suggenstions for the courtyard and the shower.
Thanks
Our Best Regards
Mariangela Gioacchini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The hotel is close to Noto which is a beautiful town - a must to visit. This hotel was the last one we stayed at during our tour of Sicily with Enza from Savouring Sicily, a Melbourne based company specialising in taking very small groups to Sicily.

La Corte Del Sole is a beautiful character hotel in the countryside. The rooms are spacious and clean and my room had a big lemon tree outside which attracted many birds. There is a herb and vegetable garden to wander through and a very inviting swimming pool with views to enjoy. The pots of geraniums added wonderful colour to the old stone buildings.

The breakfast room is full of character with the old olive press and wheel still in place and the view from the outside tables is lovely. We had two excellent dinners in the restaurant. Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel l, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel La Corte del Sole, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Pam,
thanks for your kind words and we are really proud of our Hotel, when we read such beautiful apreciations!
We remeber your group from Australia and Enza so enthusiastic of Sicily! To have guests as you makes our work a fabulous adventure.
Thanks and we hope to see you again at La Corte del Sole
mariangela gioacchini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level Contributor
97 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

a beautiful hotel in the middle of the countryside, with a fantastic setting and great views. the rooms are very nice, clean, and decently-appointed. the staff are very friendly. we also ate dinner at the hotel, and it was very tasty. overall, it was a great place to stay and i highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joesob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel l, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel La Corte del Sole, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,
thanks, really thanks for your very kind words of appreciation! It helps us to work better and to improve.
Looking forward to see you again at La Corte del Sole
Kind Regards
Mariangela Gioacchini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The hotel is a fantastic spot near several wild beaches and a nature reserve. The staff were extremely helpful and the room was spotless. I don't want to seem over-critical but the only very small gripes would be that the wifi coverage was a bit patchy, there was no English language channel on the TV, no fresh juice at breakfast and the breakfast staff seemed a bit overrun by guests. All in all a great place at a good price though.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John-E-Reid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel l, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel La Corte del Sole, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear John,
thanks a lot for your kind words and also for your kind critics who help us to improves our service.
I'm only sad to discover you didn's see that at breakfast we offer freshly squeezed oranges, probably it was our mistake to not well comunicate that we serve it, sorry!! Really we have the possibility to have an english channel, but we program the different languages on request of our clients, coming from different countries. Probably we mistake in communication also for this detail.
Anyway I hope you keep a good memory of your stay at La Corte del Sole.
Kind Regards
Mariangela Gioacchini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Beautiful, well-run and well-managed, and close to the darling town of Noto. Beautiful setting. Hotel rooms and bathrooms are nice. Plenty of room. Buffet breakfast is top-notch. Large variety of food, and good coffee. In-house restaurant outstanding: we ate there both nights.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel l, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel La Corte del Sole, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Amber,
thanks for your kind words!!
We hope to see you again at La Corte del Sole.
Greetings
Mariangela Gioacchini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noto hotels
6.5 mi away
Masseria Della Volpe
8.6 mi away
Masseria degli Ulivi
3.3 mi away
Hotel Porta Reale
Hotel Porta Reale
#1 of 33 in Noto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Relais Villa Favorita
3.4 mi away
Gagliardi Boutique Hotel
3.2 mi away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#6 of 33 in Noto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Corte del Sole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Corte del Sole

Property: Hotel La Corte del Sole
Address: Contrada Bucachemi SNC, 96017 Noto, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Noto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Noto
#1 Romantic Hotel in Noto
#3 Luxury Hotel in Noto
#4 Family Hotel in Noto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Corte del Sole 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the top of a hill, La Corte del Sole offers its guests a wonderful view over the Vendicari Nature Reserve, one of the most beautiful Sicilian reserves. Thanks to the skillful restoration of a typical nineteenth-century ancient Sicilian manor, La Corte del Sole has been realized looking after every single detail, using only noble materials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Hotel La Corte del Sole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Corte Del Sole Noto, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing