We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Sofia
Nearby Hotels
US$129
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kallikoros Hotel Spa Resort(Noto)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$158
US$141
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$161
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais Villa Favorita(Noto)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveller rating
193
183
92
32
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
183
92
32
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaga tournice balconylarge hotelfire stationstayed one nightgood nights sleepthree nightsthe hotel staffclean hotelrecommend this hotelspacious roomhard boiled eggswithin easy walking distanceshort stayhotel is situatedshort walkplace to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 542 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I read the previous reviews and I was a little scared. But experience with this hotel was good. We arrived late in the evening, the staff were very helpful and friendly. We got quiet, spacious room, which was large comfortable bed and well equipped and clean bathroom. Breakfast was good and plentiful, the staff still complement the meal. The hotel has a swimming pool and a spacious parking lot. Notto's historic center is just a few minutes and it's worth it. For the money we paid, it was a good choice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

This was the first hotel on the Saga Seriously Sicily tour and yes I agree with Carol's comments. However, we had very comfy beds - a larger than average twin with a balcony, looking over the railway and bins. We did manage to get in the pool on our last day, it was being cleaned previously.

The starters were very good, and the fish also excellent, no olives though, despite asking, and garlic was also missing. Unfortunately the chef seemed to think that because we were Brits, we liked sprouts and soggy green beans - no! We come abroad because we like to experience the flavour of a country.

The staff in this hotel are marvellous, really friendly and helpful. The waiting staff too were brilliant and although the young people were very much in evidence, especially at meal times, they were enjoying the place as much as we were and why not.

Noto is a lovely town and everyone we met there went out of their way to be friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Sorry I cannot give a room number, but one overlooking the pool may be pleasant.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarnstapleArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Like other reviewers we started our saga tour with 3 days at the Hotel Sofia. Although our
party of 30+ arrived late in the evening we were soon provided with a hot meal with water and wine included. Our room 415 was spacious and had a balcony. There was a large group of children staying there and guests on the same floor as them complained of the noise but we didn't hear any on our floor. We Saga group had a separate dining room to them. The hotel is convenient for walking into the lovely town of Noto and there are a few shops nearby if you want to buy a sandwich .Unfortunately the swimming pool was out of use during our stay

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from school children as they seem to stay there often. Some rooms face the local fire station.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carol l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

This hotel was the first stop on our Seriously Sicily trip with Saga.
The food they supplied for dinner was inedible, vegetables overcooked
and the meat was so dry and tastless. This was meant to be a 4 star hotel.

They had two about 100 of teenagers staying with a disco and making
so much noise to the early hours yelling and running round corridors

They had a small bar with no staff. Had to ask at reception for a
drink, who did not know how to make a cocktail on menu.. I then had vodka and tonic -nearly pure vodka. My husband had a beer served in coca cola glass!

The hotel is only a few years old, but rooms neeed a serious overhaul.
Hardly any cupboard space (not tall enough to hang trousers or dress) and about three hangers.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JohnandJennyMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

This was the first hotel in our Seriously Sicily tour with Saga. The hotel was very good, but didn't have many other customers in February. It is about 10 minutes walk in to Noto which is a delightful Baroque town.watch out for the floor numbers - each of them is 2 less than you would expect. Free wifi in reception area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ruthpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews