We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking and tranquil.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Noto, Province of Syracuse, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Kate M
York, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Breathtaking and tranquil.”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I Carusi is one of the most beautiful, hospital and tranquil places I have visited. I can’t wait to go back!! The rooms are lovely - the views are great, they are very private with lovely terraces, exceptionally quiet and the beds are super comfortable!

The owners and staff were very caring and attentive. All the food is organic and much grown in the agriturismo. The breakfasts were great but Simona is a fantastic chef and the evening meals she prepared us were wonderful.

The fantastic beaches at Vendicari take 10 minutes to get to by bike (which I carusi provide) and they made us a lovely picnic to take.

I cannot recommend I carusi highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DariyaDee
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Breathtaking experience!”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Wonderful place with a very friendly hosts! We enjoyed every moment there. Very unique design, different in every apartement, great view, the beach is really close, especially if you're by car, so you can hit three different beaches out there. The territory seems private quite far away so you feel absolutely relaxed and undisturbed. Beautiful sunrises and sunsets, very peaceful atmosphere. And still the location is very convenient if you prefer to travel around. The closest town is Noto and it's absolutely beautiful! The best beach for us was Calamosche beach, although you have to walk quite far from the parking zone, approx 20 mins, it's definitely worth it. One more thing I would add is a bit more variety on breakfast.
I would recommend this "appatamento" for everyone who's going to Sicily for sure!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Thank you for choosing the Carusi relais and having shared our experience with us. It makes us very pleased to read his praise.
Thank you for reporting on breakfast, we will work to improve the variety.
Thank you so much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edpro
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Link K
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2018
Danke, dass Sie uns gewählt haben. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wiederzusehen.
Grüße Simona Claudio und Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spurks62
Fidenza, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation
4
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2017
Vi ringraziamo per averci scelto come meta per le vostre vacanze. Siamo felici che abbiate apprezzato la nostra struttura ma sopratutto che vi è piaciuta la nostra colazione. Felici di avervi avuto come ospiti.
Claudio e Simona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mattiacle
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Grazie, ci fa molto piacere leggere i tuoi apprezzamenti sulla struttura e sulle nostre degustazioni. Speriamo di riavervi come ospiti.
A presto
Claudio e Simona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
federicag...
Trapani, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Grazie Elisa, è stato un piacere avervi avuto come ospiti, tu e le tue amiche siete davvero delle belle persone. Spero torniate presto per rivivere insieme dei bei momenti insieme.
Ciao
Claudio e Simona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing