We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fabulous place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Back View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Back View
sea 200 m far from house-2 minutes walking
terrace
terrace
living room
living room
kitchen
bathroom
bathroom
Noto
Infiorata Noto
marianelli beach - 20 minutes walking
eloro beach-5 minutes walking
Eloro sea-200 m far from house- 2 minutes walking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Noto, Province of Syracuse, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
Ros27111
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“fabulous place to stay!”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We ( myself, my partner and our 7 year old son) had a fabulous fortnight at Ernestos's beautiful home. It was very comfortable and had some lovely personal touches. Ernesto is a great host; on hand for help if needed but unobtrusive too. We were very grateful for him meeting us when we arrived at midnight and for the breakfast shopping he had done for us. We were made to feel so welcome. It is a great place for exploring the region, Noto, Ragusa, Syracuse and further afield. And for real relaxation there is a gorgeous unspoilt beach 5 minutes walk away - our son wanted to take it home with him! We were very sad to leave and really hope we will return again before too long. Thanks Ernesto.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worldlady...
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Idyllic stay near beautiful beach and stunning cities to explore nearby”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We flew to Sicily from Geneva and stayed at Villa Eloro for six nights in late October. The place was idyllic. The house was clean and fully equipped to accommodate an extended family of three adults and two children, ages 7 and 10. There is a beautiful beach less than 10 minutes walking (it was deserted in October save for an occasional local fisherman and the water was still warm enough for the entire family to swim). The house is tucked away in a quiet place near Lido de Noto. We enjoyed whiling away our afternoons in the flowery veranda, reading, playing cards and drinking wine. Noto is ideally located to explore Siracusa, Modica, Ragusa and other Baroque towns in southern Sicily. Ernesto is an excellent and caring host. He lives downstairs but he is unobtrusive and you felt the place was all yours. There is an excellent restaurant in Lido de Noto called Scirocco. We would go walking at night, along the beach, and see bats flying over the blue, starry sky. Our children chased lizards and explored the back garden of cactuses and lemon and orange trees. My husband and I highly recommend this place. La Sicilia e un paradiso.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wibke W
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We spend 9 days in the appartment and we could not have made a better choice. The appartment is located only a few minutes walk away from - for me - the most beautiful and unspoiled beaches of the region. You can stroll along the sea side until the natural reserve vendicari. At the same time you reach in a few minutes the highway or Noto. So it is perfecty located for combining nature experience with discovering the cities of the south of sicily. The appartment is very well equipped, the WIFI working very well. It has a huge terrace which invites you to stay and relax. The location is very calm and quiet. Ernesto was a superb host - he brought us the best fish for diner and gave us lots of great recommendations for visiting. Thanks a lot :-)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Como, Italy
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: feeling at home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the relaxing atmosphere of the apartment
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing