We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely, classic, Sicilian”

Pasticceria J.F.Kennedy
Ranked #1 of 7 Bakeries in Noto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Lovely, classic, Sicilian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Family run and full of character. This is NOT asit down restaurant so odd it's number 1 is TA list but that said it is wort a visit for the delicious patisserie and lovely owners.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yrretronnoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    36
    9
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Traditional Sicilian pasticceria”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

An amazing place, a traditional family bakery with show cases/chilled cabinets of cakes all around the room and one small table with three or for seats. The shop walls are decorated with an assortment of paintings and pictures and was rarely empty each time we went past. The smaller biscuits/cakes are priced by weight, such as lovely almond biscuits that melt in the mouth. There are also smooth semi-freddos as well as flavoursome ice-creams. Some cakes you have to ask for e.g cannoli and cassata these are kept in the bakery to the side. The softer cakes/semi freddo are delightfully packed on small cardboard trays and expertly wrapped in brown Pasticcerie paper. The staff serving are very patient and we were able to choose selections of treats even with our limited italian!
We rented a house on Principe Umberto for our stay in Noto and saw for ourselves how popular this little bakery and shop is; mornings and evenings (until 11pm) characterised by crazy 'pasticceria parking! You don't have to wait long though to get a parking spot, though if all else fails just park on the pavement. Smart cars fit especially well!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moab3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
68 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Best cannoli ever tried”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

First and best cannoli ever tried in Sicily. In comparison, this place made disappear all the following ones we tried.
Very nice lady.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ItalianFlexitarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
140 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Not bad not great either”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

This place is number one in Noto, therefore as soon as we got there had to obviously quickly get there. The guy serving us the 3 different cannoli´s chocholate, cream and ricotta was a bit rudish though I talked to him in Italian and there was not language barrier.
The cannoli´s looked great, but though they were ok, they were actually the least tasty ones of our whole one week trip in Sicily.
Based on this only experience, personally I won´t go back. Good for the owner, others liked it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mars66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An Exquisite Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

This place will give you new concepts of bakery and "ice cream sandwich."

Though no one in the place speaks English, I could easily choose what to eat with the help of the bakers' kindness. They are the most kind people you can meet in Italy.

Mind that there is only one table with three chairs in the place. So basically it is a take-out based bakery.

Helpful?
1 Thank Daehyun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pasticceria J.F.Kennedy also viewed

Noto, Province of Syracuse
 
Noto, Province of Syracuse
Noto, Province of Syracuse
 

Been to Pasticceria J.F.Kennedy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing