We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location. Luxury and Tranquility”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Numero 22

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Numero 22
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Numero 22
roof terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Noto, Province of Syracuse, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Bernadett...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location. Luxury and Tranquility”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

So sad to be leaving after spending 7 fabulous days and nights at number 22. Noto is a wonderful baroque city with fabulous architecture,history, restaurants and street life frequented by a mixture of locals and tourists. At the end of a long day exploring the region it was wonderful to come back to number 22 with its well equipped kitchen, comfortable lounge, perfect bathrooms and most of all it's spacious and comfortable beds. Best of all was the location which was less than a five minute walk from the cathedral and the Main Street of Noto. From Noto we explored Syracuse, Catania, Modica, Ragusa and Vindicari. We were always so happy to return to Noto and number 22. Nearly forgot to mention the roof terrace where we regularly relaxed, practiced the flute and read. Thank you Elaine.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana S
Satna Fe, NM
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Numero 22 is IT!!”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I are in our early 70s. We stayed at Numero 22 for the first 10 days of April, 2017. We would return here. Both bedrooms have their own baths. Very nicely decorated with comfortable beds and plenty of hanging space and drawers for storage. The computer table between the kitchen and the lower patio was ideal for working on our laptop. Upon arrival, Elaine showed us all the features of the house. As we cook most of our meals rather than go out to eat, we found the kitchen very well equipped and easy to work in. The living room couch was comfortable and the lamps were used to read books in the evening. The upper terrace was reached by steep stairs that we managed quite comfortably. The terrace had two very nice chaise lounges and a large table with a reed cover for shade. We used the terrace as often as possible. We found Despar market, a short 6 minute walk downhill, to have all the foodstuffs we needed. The bus station, near Hotel Flora Noto, was also only about a 16 minute walk away. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian H
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A fabulous and stylish house right in the city centre: wonderful”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The house is located on a steep cobbled street immediately behind the town hall. The interior of the house has been very beautifully restored, with carefully chosen fittings and great attention to detail. On the ground floor, a generous, long space provides the main living area, with a comfortable sofa, a dining area, a very well-designed and generously equipped kitchen, and a glass work table at the far end. Here, a door leads out to a small courtyard, where a nicely designed metal staircase gives access to a large roof terrace complete with dining table, sunbeds and potted plants. Back on the ground floor, there are two double bedrooms, both with en-suite shower rooms. The beds are incredibly comfortable, in keeping with the high standards of the rest of the house.

Noto is a very attractive Baroque city, and the house is only a few minutes on foot from the cathedral that lies at the very heart of the town. There is much to see in Noto and the surrounding countryside, and at the end of a day of exploring, the house is a real pleasure to return to (with free parking immediately outside).

The owners, Elaine and Pietro, were incredibly helpful and welcoming, and can offer advice on restaurants, shops, local sights etc.

I recommend the house without hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent R
Shanghai
1 review
“Lovely renovated house in the old town”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The house is ideally located to visit the old town of Noto . It is just a block away from the main area and is very quiet . We slept very well during our stay at the peak season in August.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat H
Fountain Hills, Arizona, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Better than any Five Star Hotel in Sicily!”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Lovely old building with super modern interior. Impeccably clean....all the modern conveniences. Beautifully decorated and centrally located within walking distance to everything. Plenty of room, lovely linens and bathrooms in both bedrooms. I loved it and plan to return in September!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welovetoe...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sicilian Dream!”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Noto is the perfect base for visiting South East Sicily - Ragusa, Modica, Vendicari and its beautiful beaches, Syracuse (and much more) are all within easy reach. And after days out exploring and being on the beach there is nothing nicer than coming back to your own place, with space to move around and feel at home.

Numero 22 totally exceeded expectations - it is even better than the photographs. Beautifully decorated, immaculate condition, luxuriously finished (that shower!!), great roof terrace - the list goes on. Elaine and Pietro were super helpful on email and then in person at check in. They recommended some local places (all great) and even provided a map on which they marked everything. We felt at home straight away, only helped by the bottle of wine kindly left for us which we enjoyed on the terrace.

Perfectly placed right in the centre of Noto (despite it being the annual Noto festival weekend we had no issues with noise), we essentially felt like locals for a few days, even befriending the lovely old lady who lived next door and was always at her window in the evenings. She even treated our toddler to local Italian biscuits which he loved! If we were back in Noto, we would 100% stay here again. Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dazzlebet...
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow! Home away from home.”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great Place. Wonderful Shower! Very modern and clean.
I would highly recommend this place. A short trip to Sarcusa, Taromina, the port of Noto, Ragusa, and a few other wonderful places. Mount Etna is just an hour and a half away! Everything you could need to cook your own meals and wash your own clothes! The outside deck on the top floor was a little oasis where you could sit and eat your meals and reflect on the day. A nice view of the stars and the roof tops of this quaint town. We went to the small shipping town that began with an "M" and rented a boat and motored around in the area, throwing anchor off an island that only the few people boating near by could reach with us. Just a magical vacation and a welcoming place to retreat to when the day was over.
Elaine was very accommodating and was quick to help when the gas stopped working because we must have used so much of it in the never cold shower! (She walked me through a simple fix by turning the empty tank of gas off and turning the spare on).
We will stay again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Shower
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing