We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful break from noisy NY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
AgriResidence Valle Degli Dei
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Noto
Certificate of Excellence
Scarsdale, New York
1 review
“Wonderful break from noisy NY”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We absolutely loved our stay! Our apartment was private, clean and equipped very well with a coffee maker, dishwasher and everything else we needed. The setting, in the valley surrounded by lemon trees and most wonderful views. The staff was friendly and always so helpful, food amazing! We truly can't wait for out next trip, hopefully very very soon!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EandPJonesNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    28
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
31
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
geneva, switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The location is beautiful and quiet in the middle of a lemon plantation 5 min. by car from Noto. We had the appartment Artemide, one of the several clusters of appartments in the middle of the orchard. There is a nice covered patio facing east (sun for breakfast) with a table and 4 chairs, an equipped kitchen, a small living/dining with a table, 4 chairs, a 2 seater sofa and a tv, a bathroom with a shower and washing machine, an upstairs mezzanine with a double bed and a bedroom with a wardrobe and 2 beds. There is only one aircon, so in the summer the bedroom is probably hot. It is ok for 4 persons, but with the maximum of 6 as indicated on the website it will be cramped.

The appartment was very clean and well maintained. The pool water was a bit murky, but then it was late in the season.

However, there is quite some room for service improvement. I never got a confirmation that my deposit had arrived (despite 2 emails). When we asked for a roll of toilet paper we were told that we would get two immediately, but they never arrived. There is no information on the operation of the cooker, the washing machine, when the linen will be changed or what TV channels are available. My son found the only English news channel after having spent searching the 1'000 or so mostly blank channels.
I would recommend this accommodation for independent people who can find their way around.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank istana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

together with my wife, we went to a small Italian trip, we stayed in this lovely hotel staff very friendly and helpful, the food delicious and the price just ridiculously low is also access to the Internet and other interesting things, I'm pleasantly surprised, and I recommend

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adrianek123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

This place is truly beautiful and very well maintained. The location amongst all the lemon trees is a dream. Unfortunately the pool was not open yet as the weather would have allowed to go for a swim. It is really close to the center of Noto. Our hosts were very welcoming. The smell in the bathroom coming from the pipes was not very nice. Nevertheless would we stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexbohme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We (a family of 4) spent a week in 'God's valley' and had a great time in this part of Sicily. This farm holiday residence is set in a beautiful location in a lemon orchard with views to the nearby hills just a couple of minutes by car outside of the baroque city of Noto.
The apartment we got (Cupido) has two bedrooms, living room, a small kitchen and a nice bathroom (and washing machine). There is a nice porch outside with table and four chairs. Everything is well kept and tastefully furnished. Beds are OK, although a bit hard, while the sofa bed had seen better days.
There is a TV with 1374 channels, of which a few dozen are received and out of which 1 is in English (MSNBC). Not much use.
What was very good was the fast wi-fi which we used a lot as a TV substitute.
The pool area is the very best thing about Valle Degli Dei. It is very big with new sunbeds and a large pool with steps into it for easy access for children. There are restrooms and a bar (which was not open during our stay this late in the season).
Based on location, room standard, amenities and the pool we can certainly recommend the place.
But there is a however...
The management/owners of the place were very passive. We always had to approach them and they had very little interest in us as guests. They are nice enough, but we expected 'agriturismo' to be more about being on a farm and perhaps learn something about (in this case) lemons and the area, and perhaps get a taste, but no. I try to speak some Italian to break down language barriers, but the people around Valle Degli Dei were just not very hospitable for some reason. I asked Mr Giangreco if the nearby, and highly recommended, Cavagrande del Cassibile was open and he said no. Well, we went there and it was indeed open.
One last note; in October, and possibly other months, there a a lot of mosquitos. We left itching like crazy.
Some tips; if you like running, the road up the valley is great for this. Cavagrande is a must for trekkers. Noto is very pleasant and has great ice-cream. Siracusa is worth a trip.

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher level might have less mosquitos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fjellvandrere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

The Agriresidence is located just outside of Noto which makes it a great place to relax among lemon trees, yet you are not in the middle of nowhere so you can go out to a restaurant in the evening, do some quick shopping or order delicious pizza. Really comfortable. The only drawback is the road from the apartments to town which is really dark in the night and has no sidewalks - be sure to take a torch with you. It takes roughly 20-25 minutes to get to the old town on foot.

The apartment was equipped with pretty much everything that was needed, except the kettle. Very clean, airconditioned with a nice terrace. The swimming pool was absolutely awesome. Very big, almost empty throughout the day, clean, beautifull located - it couldn't be any better.

All in all, we had a great stay there. The hosts were always there to help and give advice where to get some local specialties or see places not described in your guidebook.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank _tolu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Great location amongst lemon trees, just outside Noto. Apartments are clean and equipped to the usual level for Italy (ie no kettle or toaster expected). Had a problem with very noisy water pipes that kept us awake on our first night, but this was promptly fixed for us when we mentioned it. We had been assured of private terrace, but for our apartment and the adjacent one, the terrace was actually a shared walk-through, with tables and chairs, but no loungers - ie no privacy! Avoid apartments Afrodite and Atena if this matters to you. Excellent swimming pool, but no umbrellas. We were unfortunate enough to have a noisy party of locals (seemed like a mother and baby group) - some 20 or so people around and in the pool all day on the Saturday of our stay. We were free to use the pool, but frankly had no inclination to do so - peace and quiet was impossible. Great beach nearby at Lido di Noto - park free on the road just before where the road widens out and the restautants start, and walk through to relatively quiet beach with great swimming.

Room Tip: For privacy, avoid apartments Afrodite and Atena
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EdAddis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noto hotels
4.2 mi away
Masseria degli Ulivi
7.8 mi away
Masseria Della Volpe
4.5 mi away
Hotel La Corte del Sole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Tenuta Olive Alive
Tenuta Olive Alive
#6 of 33 in Noto
78 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Porta Reale
Hotel Porta Reale
#1 of 33 in Noto
378 reviews
3.0 mi away
Relais Villa Favorita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AgriResidence Valle Degli Dei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AgriResidence Valle Degli Dei

Property: AgriResidence Valle Degli Dei
Address: Contrada Fiumara SNC, 96017, Noto, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Syracuse > Noto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Noto
#1 Family Hotel in Noto
#11 Romantic Hotel in Noto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AgriResidence Valle degli Dei is a fully restored cottages immersed in the heart of the Noto Valley. Surrounded by a vast estate of lemon trees at the edge of the river Asinaro, place of refined hospitality where in a warm and familiar environment, you can still experience the real Sicilian atmosphere, offering the opportunity to spend a relaxing holiday. Many trails will offer you unforgettable walks in the Mediterranean with the feeling of being "out of touch" only 800 mt. from Noto baroque town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your AgriResidence Valle Degli Dei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AgriResidence Valle Degli Dei Noto, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing