We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Hotel Villa Ada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Villa Ada
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pozzallo
Malta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Thanks to Francesco and his staff, it was a great and pleasant stay,
Will definetely return
It is a very central hotel with walking distance.
Also when asking for something they are ready to help you instantly, I asked for some chips for my 3 year old boy and they called a restaurant.
Really recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joseph2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    39
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
27
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

I stayed here for 10 nights with my 3 children. The room was large and roomy with 4 of us in it. The room and the bathroom were very comfortable and clean. The hotel staff was excellent and very friendly. They always made us feel very welcomed and comfortable. We enjoyed breakfast every morning, The location is excellent and just a short walk down to the beautiful Mediterranean and a night life right out the door. There is WiFi available in the lobby and the towels are standard for the area (linen dries more quickly in that climate).

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patti D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crans Montana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Place is clean but very oldish. In need of some renovation. No wifi in rooms (inadmissible today for a so called 3 star hotel.). Smell of mildew in rooms/bathroom. Towels substandard (simple thin cotton sheets). Personnel very kind and helpful though.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giora g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Great hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean, tidy and well furnished. We had a great nights sleep and a fantastic breakfast in the morning. Top marks!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
67 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Very friendly owner and serviceminded female staff. Very large room with comfortable bed.
Fresh made orange juice and buffet breakfast also incl cheese and salami.
We stayed for 2 nights instead of the only planned. Nice surroundings "must see", e.g. Ragusa and Modica.

Room Tip: Ask for the big one with sea-view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank burt64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Hotel VERY close to sea, big rooms, family service, very helpful.

Not a great town but it has something deeply sicilian, it was a good choice instead of much more known places.

It is easy to reach famous and less known places in southern Sicily.

Even in November it seemed summer (or even better considering no people on beach but high temperatures - sicilian people called it 'winter time' but they clearly don't know real meaning of this word)

Room Tip: You can park in front to hotel if you ask for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
87 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here while in Pozzallo to visit family. The room was enormous and comfortable even in 35+ degree weather. The staff is friendly. Pozzallo is small and you can walk anywhere from the hotel but the sea is very close. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SODA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pozzallo
2.0 mi away
Hotel Conte di Cabrera
Hotel Conte di Cabrera
#1 of 6 in Pozzallo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sikania Suite
Sikania Suite
#3 of 6 in Pozzallo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
8.5 mi away
Pietre Nere Resort
Pietre Nere Resort
#1 of 17 in Modica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Acquamarina Hotel
Acquamarina Hotel
#1 of 3 in Donnalucata
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.5 mi away
Megaron Hotel
Megaron Hotel
#4 of 6 in Pozzallo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mare Nostrum
Mare Nostrum
#3 of 30 in Pozzallo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Ada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Ada

Property: Hotel Villa Ada
Address: Corso Vittorio Veneto 3, 97016 Pozzallo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Ragusa > Pozzallo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pozzallo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Ada is open all the year round. It is on the city centre and at 30 metres far from the sea. All the rooms are provided of bathroom, tv, ac, internet ac., Frigo, hairdryer, little parking and doble glasses windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Villa Ada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Ada Pozzallo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing