We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment beside beach, shops & restaurants”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pozzallo, Province of Ragusa, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Patricia...
1 review
“Great apartment beside beach, shops & restaurants”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We rented this apartment for a week and it was just perfect in so many ways. The location was great: right in the town but just 5 minutes walk to the beach. Bread shop around the corner, supermarket at the end of the road, and lots of restaurants, gelaterias and pasticcherias in walking distance (miss them already!!). Food and wine were really good value to buy and to eat out locally. The apartment was ideal for us: double room for us and a twin room for our sons. Large living/kitchen room, superb bathroom and shower and large balcony. Extra shower downstairs to wash off the beach- they provided beach chairs too! - and washer/dryer downstairs too. Owner Barbara and her family were lovely and couldn't have been more helpful. Would highly recommend it :-)

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
981angie
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Wonderful Vacation”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My family and I decided to vacation in Pozzallo this year because of the beautiful beaches. We found Casa Vacanze Talia online and thanks to the broker, Saro's advice, we decided to rent it for 2 weeks in August. The house was built 2 years ago and everything is new. I must point out that the architect that designed it was the owner himself! What a wonderful apartment! It is just as described and pictured on the website! Also, the location is perfect!
It is 2 minutes away from everything: stores, supermarket, restaurants, the beach. The bakery is right across the street and we would wake up to the smell of fresh baked bread every morning! You honestly don't need a car to get around because this apartment is in the middle of it all! The owners, Barbara and Sergio, we very friendly and always available. They greeted us with a tray of delicious pastries and cold drinks and they showed us where the nearby grocery stores and supermarkets were and gave us advice on where to eat, what to see, places to visit, etc. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to go back again next summer.
Grazie a Barbara e Sergio e Arrivederci alla prossima estate!
Un abbraccio da Angela, Josephine e Gina!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Hello Angela thanks a lot for your lovely review, we are very happy to read this message. bye Barbara, Sergio e Saro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dylanneve...
Gdansk, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Pozzallo”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Two wonderful weeks in this brand new apartment was like a dream. Great location, circa 100 meters from the sandy beach. Lot of shops and restaurants around. Well equipped kitchen, comfortable beds, air condition, garage, big terrace and wi-fi. The owners were very welcoming and helpful. We`ll be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was pristine and the owners are welcoming.
Liked least: The stay was too short ....
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvatore...
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvatore...
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario C
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giomar71
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing