We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everyone should treat themselves once to a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Realmonte, Province of Agrigento, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
trapecioc...
San Diego
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everyone should treat themselves once to a vacation in Mammaliturchi”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family of 9. We come from various places and we all agreed that this was one of the best vacations we have ever had. Francesco (Cico) and Lola are so accommodating and nice :). Do not pass the opportunity to have a seafood grigliatta, prepared by Cico, it is....how can I describe it....OUT OF THIS WORLD!

They have a prime location right on the beach. My morning runs to La Scala dei Turchi was a joy in itself. There are restaurants along the beach you can walk to, or you can drive to various cities near by for dinner or some culture.

Grazie mille Cico e Lola!!! Vi pensiamo ancora ❤️

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2014
beautiful family thanks again for being our guests and friends
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara Q
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing location, genuine Sicilian hospitality. Highly Recommended!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay in B&B Mammaliturchi was outstanding. The house is located right on the beach with direct beach access, a 5-minute walk along the beach to Scala dei Turchi, and a 15 minute drive from Valle dei Templi. A secure parking spot, wifi and laundry access on site made for a comfortable stay for our family.

The facility is very clean and tastefully decorated in shades of blue, the bedrooms have spectacular sea views, and the large terrace overlooking the beach offers ample seating for meals or relaxing in either sun or shade. The bedrooms have individual a/c units, but it was breezy and comfortable while we were there, and we did not need a/c at all. We fell asleep each night and awoke each morning to the sound of the waves rolling up onto the beach.

Even better yet was the warm, Sicilian hospitality of owners Francesco and Loredana. They took care to ensure that our every need was met, and served as expert guides to the local area and Western Sicily. We were free to lunch or dine in any of the local restaurants, but we much preferred to stay in and enjoy the delicious meals they prepared for us, especially the fresh seafood excellently prepared Sicilian-style by Francesco, on the terrace overlooking the water.

Our stay at B&B Mammaliturchi is among our most memorable vacations, and we definitely hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Delicious seafood dinners on the terrace overlooking the sea.
Liked least: Unfortunately, the sea was rough and a bit too cold for swimming while we were there.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosanna C
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 days ago for a stay in October 2018
NEW
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cavalluzz...
Ferrara, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrizia...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiusiL119
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Grazie spero di rivedervi presto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing