We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A seniors' get away”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Florio Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Florio Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Terrasini
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
293 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“A seniors' get away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I was flying out of Palermo in the morning and knew a spot in downtown Palermo would be out of the question as I was also returning a rental car.
This is a resort property reminiscent of properties in the Catskills. It would be a nice place to stay for several days. As an overnight place, a bit disappointing.
Room was comfortable. A bit antiquated but certainly serviceable. It seemed twenty years out of date. Again - as a resort it would be a nice get away. As an over-nighter - not ideal.
It is a bit difficult to get to. Direction signs stopped before I arrived at the hotel. Suggest using a GPS and print out directions in advance.
There is free wi-fi but it is only available in the main building.
The night I was there (a Saturday), a buffet was available for dinner for 25euro. Instead, I had 6euro sandwich at the bar.
All the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. I received impeccable instructions on reaching the airport.
My regret is that I never had an opportunity to use the bar or the beach

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roadrun50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    180
    114
    38
    7
See reviews for
186
204
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We booked this hotel as we had been staying over an hours drive away from the airport and, as we had a flight early the next morning, we thought this would be better than getting up very early.
On arrival, we found the Reception staff abrupt and rude (whilst checking us in another guest came up to the desk and asked for a form, so she just left us whilst she sorted that). The guests seem to be mainly French, and they seem to take priority. The room, although spacious was basic and dated. The area is very run down and feel 'unsafe'. We would not stay in this area (or this hotel) again and would prefer to get up early to drive to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jkd20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florio-park-hotel, Direttore at Florio Park Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Mr. JKD,
Most probably you are describing a hotel where you have never been! We don't recognize our hotel in your description... All the members of our staff, and especially the front office is higly appreciated for their professional behaviour and most of all for their availability and cheerfulness. Herefore we invite you to check the other reviews written about our hotel....
The rooms of our hotel are all renovated (if you stayed really in our property you would have noticed) and are "updated" every year, because our priority is the quality of Hospitality!
Also, we don't understand why we would consider more important a French client instead of a Spanish client... Our clients are international and we respect and serve them all at the same way!
When writing about "unsafe area" we really understand that it was because of you were tired that you thought we were in another hotel! Our hotel is located in a safe area and all our clients (the real ones!) make long walks even at night, and never had any problem in more then 20 years!
For the future we invite you to visit our hotel (for the first time), and we are sure that you will understand your mistake and apologize!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at the Florio Park hotel three times, and are planning our forth. We love the love.y spacious hotel, with is gorgeous large pool, beautiful rooms, and fantastic view. It has its very own private area on the beach. The staff is wonderful and very accomadating to all of your needs. When your there you feel like family. I shall return very soon my dear friends!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Petrina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

che bella vacanza!! la migliore di sempre!! grazie Thomas, Alessandra, Valentin, Julien, Carmen, Liona, Charlotte, Virginie, Vincent e tutto lo staff dell'hotel per questa estate favolosa!! Mi mancherete tutti!!!!

what a great holiday!! the best holiday of my life!! Thank you Thomas, Alessandra, Valentin, Julien, Carmen, Liona, Charlotte, Virginie, Vincent and all the hotel staff for this amazing summer!!
I'm gonna miss you a lot!!!!

Denise <3

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madliena, Malta
Level Contributor
142 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

I had the occasion to revisit Terrasini and once again stayed at the Florio. I was very impressed by the welcome from the front desk who recognized us and allocated a lovely room overlooking the garden, pool and sea beyond. This room appeared to have been recently tastefully refurbished and was very confortable. We stayed for a couple of days and enjoyed a great Sicilian dinner on one of the nights that was most enjoyable eating under the stars. I find this hotel very convenient, with easy safe inhouse parking, close the the beach, as well as Palermo which is very well connected by motorway. This is my third visit to the Florio and we will definitely be back

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank IanDeCesare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madliena, Malta
Level Contributor
142 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

Well positioned by a not so well kept beach, this hotel is a comfortable, if somewhat old fashioned with private grounds. Staff attentive but some refurbishing especially in bedrooms needed. Missed breakfast as restaurant closes early at 9.30am.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanDeCesare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

Very, very basic room. I booked online and got the online special rate. If you're looking for a hotel room above what I would consider basic, find someplace else to stay. However, the compound is on the water and it is a secure compound with a pool. In fact, it was so secure that when we went to leave to get to the airport, we couldn't get off the compound because the gate wouldn't open and there wasn't an attendant in the gatehouse. Thank goodness someone else was coming in the gate after a couple minutes of wondering what to do so we could be on our way. All I can say is that it's convenient to the airport and the rooms were clean.

Room Tip: If you're looking for a place near the airport, it's probably a decent place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvtotravel59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terrasini
0.6 mi away
Magaggiari Hotel Resort
4.0 mi away
Hotel Villaggio Perla del Golfo
4.4 mi away
Citta del Mare Hotel Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Marina Holiday Resort & Spa
48.3 mi away
Verdura Resort
Verdura Resort
#1 of 10 in Sciacca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,659 reviews
43.0 mi away
Acacia Resort Parco dei Leoni
Acacia Resort Parco dei Leoni
#1 of 7 in Campofelice di Roccella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florio Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florio Park Hotel

Property: Florio Park Hotel
Address: Via P. Impastato N.41 | Terrasini-Cinisi Mare, 90045 Terrasini, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Palermo > Terrasini
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Terrasini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Florio Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Florio Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florio Park Terrasini
Hotel Florio Park
Florio Park Hotel Sicily/Terrasini, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing