We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highest Standards”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Little bay nearby home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Terrasini, Province of Palermo, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
frankhaec...
Schaan, Liechtenstein
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highest Standards”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a wonderful week in Villa Valentino. Everything was perfect. The almost new villa has a large and fully equipped outdoor area next to the pool. Rosario is a wonderful and helpful host. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Stop searching, you’ve found the best villa”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Had a fantastic two weeks here with family and friends. Villa is fantastic, the service impeccable. Would definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zu k
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful new villa”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We (9 pers) spent a great holiday in the villa. Rosario is very helpful and very kind. You can ask him everything and he will help you. The villa is new and the pool is very large. A very good choice! Rosario, Thank you for your hospitality! It was lovely, really enjoyed the time in your villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valgus1
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa in Sicily”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I had the pleasure of staying in Villa Valentino for a week in August. The owner met us at a nearby hotel and lead us to his home just a short drive away. Upon arrival to the home, it was quite evident that home was quite new and kept in immaculate condition. Our children (ages 4,8 and 11) were very excited to enjoy all the amenities that the home had to offer. The host, Mr. Valentino, insured that we were familiar with the area and provided a detailed tour of the home pointing out details that would serve to make our vacation more comfortable. He is truly a warm hearted, firiendly and kind gentleman that makes you feel welcome in his home.

The most outstanding feature of the home is the outdoor living space. In the warm Mediterranean climate, one likes to be outside enjoying the beautiful sea air and sunshine, For this purpose, the home is perfectly suited. Salt water pool, covered veranda area for shade, barbecue, outdoor shower, kitchen facilities, couches, hammock, ping pong etc. We spent many days touring around Sicily but honestly I wished I would have spent more time just lounging around the pool and enjoying the beautiful surroundings.

The home is located in an excellent vantage point for touring around Sicily. Terrasini is the closest town is a wonderful place to visit with a lively square, many fine restaurants and of course home of the finest gelato I have ever had.

Mr. Valentino has thought of everything when it comes to this home. Our family had an amazing time and we look forward to returning for another visit. Next time for two weeks !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor living area
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wonda88
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Accomodation !!!”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

With a group of 6 persons from Germany we were totally happy from the warm welcome by our host Rosario till the great last hours. Villa Valentino is more than you would expect if you just see the pictures. Everything was right there and the host Rosario helped us in every matter. We enjoyed the week very well. Thank you for this great accomadition. We definitely recommend Rosarios Villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvyp11
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Exceptional villa with high standards"”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were a small group of friends. We rented the house for a week in april 2016.
We rented a car at the airport Falcone Borsellino wich is close to the villa, about 10 munute far from. The owner (Mr. Valentino) was at the airport and took us up to the house. The owner was really helpfully with derections and recommendations and he gave us a basket with pasta, caponata , oil, coffee and other things. The villa is just a few meters from the resort "Città del Mare". It's also very close to the highway soit's suitable for those people who want to reach a lot of places of interest likeSelinunte, Segesta, Palermo, Agrigento, Monreale, Mondello (it's a beautiful beach near Palermo). The villa is comfortable and kited out with all you need for a family stay. Laundry is cleanedby a company every week but at home thre isi also the washing machine . The pool was amazing. There is also tennis table. The definitely would recommend for families with young children or groups of friends/adults who enjoya relaxing holiday with the odd tripout; nearest restaurant is about a 10 minutes drive away which suitedus fine though villa is truly exceptional. Thank you for a great holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niki L
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with a fantastic Host!”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were 4 adults and 2 children (9 and 12 years old) and stayed one week at the Villa Valentino in march 2016. we had such a lovely welcome when we arrived by Valentino. He received us at the airport and took us to the villa (we rent a car) he a lovely person
The house was very clean, so well designed and we had everything we need to cook, do laundry and relax. All is new and beautiful! The outside of the villa is fantastic, the huge terrace includes large spaces with and without shade. The garden is beautiful . My kids really enjoyed themselves, there is also a table tennis table A beautiful thing of the villa is the pool and includes underwather lights. You need a car to get around.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All was beautiful!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing