We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
26
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews host dario lovely terrace beautiful place borgo luxury winery bed wines setting tuscany
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Perfect place to escape the hustle and bustle of life. Stayed here with friends for the weekend. The accommodation is spectacular with views to match. The rooms are furnished to a luxurious standard and the communal areas have the feel of an elegant safari lodge. The views from our bedroom window across the vines and to the surrounding Tuscan countryside were stunning. If you are looking for a boutique place to stay off the beaten track this is definitely the place to come.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank BackPacker615295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here last week. What a beautiful place! It combines some beautiful old buildings with a stylish interior look - the effect is outstanding with a really luxurious feel. The setting is great - feels remote but is in fact only a 20 minute drive from Siena, which is of course a lovely place to visit. The area also has a number of great restaurants, mostly in the middle of nowhere but our host Dario was very helpful with suggestions. All in all, it's hard to think what could have been better.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nordicman61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

We have stayed 5 nights at at villa #12.
The location and place is beautifully designed, super comfortable and welcome and the atmosphere is superb!
Small caring made the difference. Dario, the manager, hosted us above our expectations.
From caring on small delights, huge willingness that our visit will be great with important tips , explanations and suggestions to organizing detailed tour ant the winery of the place. (Thanks Alex!)

Highly recommended!!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ilanit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dario A S, Direttore at Borgo Argiano, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Ilanit,
thank you very much for sharing your experience.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Villa and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Warmest regards
Dario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

My wife and I loved this place, it’s a bit off the beaten track (but that’s where you want to be in Tuscany). The views and surrounding hills are amazing, rooms were brand new and designed to the highest spec, the bed is probably the most comfortable we have ever slept in! Can’t wait to go back!!! Pictures don’t even do Borgia Argiano justice!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank anilchavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dario A S, Direttore at Borgo Argiano, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Dear Anil,
thank you for kind review. We are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay and we look forward to welcoming you soon.
Sincerely
Dario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Thanks to the wonderful staff, untouchable location and fine wine, this was the perfect holiday. From arrival, right to the moment we had to depart with a heavy heart, we were made to feel extremely welcome and at home.

The rooms were absolutely wonderful and maintained in pristine condition throughout, and the local area is beautiful. We would particularly recommend Il Ponte, a wonderful restaurant serving local cuisine a short stroll down the hill.

The wines are also supblime, and I would also highly recommend trying to arrange a tour of the vineyard if available.

Thanks again for a fantastic holiday - we will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bn14r3a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews