We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Stunning!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Poggio Bonelli
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We have been staying here for 20 years and we will certainly be back as it is one of my favourite places in the world. The views are simply stunning. Ilaria and the other staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

We could'nt have asked for a more perfect place!!! Ilaria is so helpful and nice! It is in a great location. We did rent a car, which you have to do if you are staying here. It was such an easy drive to Siena. 20 minutes. We stayed in the Ambra (? spelling) room. It was the perfect size for us and had breathtaking views of the surrounding tuscany hills. We stayed 4 nights here and wished we would've booked our whole trip at this place because we loved it so much. We didn't have any plans while we were there, so we asked of local wineries. Ilaria told us of Dievole, which is about 25mins away... amazing place, great wine and the ppl there are very passionate about wine. There's also a winery right in Castelnuovo Berardanga (the town only miles away from poggio bonelli) which is beautiful and you can do tours/tastings there. Its easy to get into town and they have a couple of restaurants there. This place is very affordable and is clean and like I said is beautiful. Great location to drive around touring other Tuscany towns. I hope to be able to come back to Italy just stay here. I had trouble with communicating with Ilaria before we came... she's not very fast at replying, but found out she had been very busy because of harvest season.. dont let that deter you from booking here. :-)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phanatics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Excellent value for money, amazing views, peace and quiet, very good customer service, english speaking, will definitely return. Situated in a beautiful area, just 15 mins by car from Siena. Stayed in 1 bedroom cottage with kitchenette and living area. Definitely stay in an agriturismo while staying in toscana so as to fully live the tuscan way.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StephenC25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

If you want to spend few days away and find the Tuscan charm, this is the place to be. The scenery is amazing, the apartment is spacious, clean, comfortable and in an excellent condition. The service provided by Ilaria the person in charge of this property was amazing. She made us feel at home, she offered the best service you can ever imagine. She was of a great help.
We had one dinner with a group that was there the food was just delicious.
We also went for a wine tasting, very good, the chianti classic wine is excellent, and the olive virgin oil great taste.
We even had cooking class where we learned how to make fresh pasta …. Tiramisu and focaccia …..
Overall it was an unforgettable experience, we do recommend to rent a car so you can visit the area and move around …..
But again the experience was amazing mainly due to the excellent hospitality of Ilaria ….. thank you

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank halacm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

This is a delightful location, operated by kind and helpful people in the beautiful Siena province.
Close to a charming town of Castelnuovo Beradenga, the agriturismo has wonderfully maintained buildings with exceptional scenery. The residences themselves are well-appointed with kitchens, sitting rooms and outside patios where you could spend days just watching the changing colors of the fields and hills near and far.It is a short ride into the town where thre are small shops and an outside market on some days. A very fine enoteca, too.
We traveled to other hill towns with Poggio Bonelli as our home-base. Our October (2011) stay was just a great experience. Special thanks to Lorenzo and Ilaria who manage the property - always helpful and kind.

Room Tip: we had a group of 12 and all loved their rooms. all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paolowill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

A place to be for everybody who are looking for nauture , relax and independency.

There's no restaraunt in the Agriturismo. However, Castelnuovo, a tipical lovely tuscan village out of the mass of turists, is just 5 min away by car, which has bars, resto, supermarkets, ect.

The central location of the place is ideal for exploring toscana.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minjia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castelnuovo Berardenga hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Borgo San Felice
Hotel Borgo San Felice
#2 of 8 in Castelnuovo Berardenga
496 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Le Fontanelle
Hotel Le Fontanelle
#1 of 1 in Pianella
368 reviews
3.7 mi away
Castel Monastero
Castel Monastero
#4 of 8 in Castelnuovo Berardenga
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Villa Curina Resort
Villa Curina Resort
#5 of 8 in Castelnuovo Berardenga
150 reviews
7.8 mi away
Agriturismo Amina
Agriturismo Amina
#7 of 40 in Castelnuovo Berardenga
50 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Casaccia Guelfi
La Casaccia Guelfi
#1 of 2 in San Gusme
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Poggio Bonelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Poggio Bonelli

Address: Localita' Poggio Bonelli, Castelnuovo Berardenga, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Castelnuovo Berardenga
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Castelnuovo Berardenga
Price Range: £77 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo Poggio Bonelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Poggio Bonelli Italy/Province Of Siena, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing