We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Castelnuovo Berardenga
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Pietre Vive di Montaperti
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This Farmhouse is just minutes from the Highway and is centrally located about 18 minutes drive from Sienna. We used the GPS Coordinates N 43 18' 52.62" and E 11 26' 16.30". After you reach this point keep driving another minute up the road and turn at the 1st right. You will see the sign and the dirt road. The farmhouse is a beautiful building, quiet and private with the picturesque Tuscan countryside all around. The suite itself was very large with a kitchenette and bedroom but quite small bathroom. Everything was very clean and well maintained. Nicola is a wonderful and gracious host, but be warned, there is no English spoken here. The breakfast in the morning was in the dining room on the ground level of the building. It was a delicious Italian style breakfast. Highly recommended and we would certainly stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schatsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickMontaperti, Owner at Le Pietre Vive di Montaperti, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2014

Thanks so much for your nice review. We especially liked your appreciation of th peaceful atmosphere and pituresque setting .We really would love to welcome you back sometime!
On behalf of future guests thanks for the detailed directions too.
The Pietre Vive Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

We learned authentic Tuscan cooking from a real Italian grandma? Le Pietre Vive is the place for you! We spent one wonderful and memorable night with Nonna Ciana (farmhouse owner, Nicola's mother) learning basics and tips of authentic Tuscan cooking from them! The handmade tagliatelle and chicken marsala Nonna Ciana taught us to make were wonderful. The farmhouse was spacious and had beautiful views only 10 minutes away from Siena but felt so far away. The bathroom had a tub and shower which was also nice. Recommend and would stay here again!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RiggsC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickMontaperti, Proprietario at Le Pietre Vive di Montaperti, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2014

Thanks for your nice review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the farmhouse and also the cooking class.A big hug from Nonna Ciana and all the best from The Pietre Vive Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We stayed at the apartment at Le Pietre Vive di Montaperti and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The apartment was immaculate & perfect and the owner (Nicola) and staff were wonderful hosts. The property is just lovely. The cooking class with Nona Ciana was the highlight of our entire trip to Italy. We enjoyed the other families participating and learning to make the pasta was great fun. Nonna was such a joy we called her "our Italian mother". We felt very much at home & would recommend this experience to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bogeymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickMontaperti, Owner at Le Pietre Vive di Montaperti, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2014

Thank you so much for all your kind words, so glad you felt at home with us - that's just what we aim for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Fancy to learn some authentic Tuscan cooking from a real Italian grandma? Le Pietre Vive is the place for you! We spent a wonderful and memorable night with Nonna Ciana (farmhouse owner, Nicola's mother) and Valeria (the translator), learning basics and tips of authentic Tuscan cooking from them! The handmade tagliatelle and gnocchi Nonna Ciana taught us to made, using ONLY fresh and organic ingredients from farms near-by, tasted "perfectto"!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank prototype_jenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickMontaperti, Owner at Le Pietre Vive di Montaperti, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2014

Thank you for the lovely review-you too as guests were perfetti! Hugs from Nonna Ciana at the coking class and greetings from all The Pietre Vive Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

We stayed here in November last year, we wanted to stay in Castello delle Quattro but it was fully booked and were offered the apartment. We were extremely happy with the apartment, it was perfect and had everything we could have wanted. The apartment was immaculate and we were greeted by Nicola's adorable Mother who was as authentic as it comes as an Italian Mamma. She looked after us incredibly well and even cooked for us one night. Was by far a highlight of our trip. Highly recommend to anyone that wants an authentic Italian stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickMontaperti, Owner at Le Pietre Vive di Montaperti, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2014

Very glad you enjoyed your " authentic" Tuscan experience-thanks for the review and hope to welcome you back again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

We wanted to book a room at Castello delle Quattro Torre in Sienna and it was fully booked so we were offered the apartment at Le Pietre Vive di Montaperti and after reading the internet reviews we booked it for 3 nights. It was a good choice and we enjoyed our stay at this nice farmhouse. The apartment is spacious and clean and it suited us well for a family with 2 small kids. Nonna was a welcoming host and she cooked a traditional Tuscany dinner for us and some other guests in the restaurant one evening and that was one of the best meals we've had in Tuscany. Thanks Nonna and Nicola and we are definitely planning to return here next time we are in Tuscany.

Stayed: November 2012
Thank dub_ec_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickMontaperti, Owner at Le Pietre Vive di Montaperti, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2014

Thanks for your nice review- looking forward to seeing you agian next time you are here in Tuscany.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

We were planning to stay at Castello delle Quattro Torra, but it was not available, so Nicola told us that they did have room at their farm house. We were glad that we ended up staying at the farm house. It was authentic Tuscan farmhouse with field of blooming sunflowers. The rooms were comfortable with nice views of the fields. The breakfast was excellent, and we enjoyed listening to Nicola's charming mother-in-law tell us history of Tuscany. The farmhouse is an easy 10 minute drive from Sienna. Nicola's brother was on vacation when we there, so we didn't get to experience his cooking, but we went to dinner in a village close to the farm recommended by Nicola, and it was one of the best meals we had in Italy. We will for sure stay at the farm house again on our next visit, and allocate more time to spend at the farm. Nicola is and his family are wonderful and helpful hosts.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saguaro5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickMontaperti, Owner at Le Pietre Vive di Montaperti, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2014

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us on the farm and we will be delighted to see you again next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castelnuovo Berardenga
4.5 mi away
Hotel Le Fontanelle
Hotel Le Fontanelle
#1 of 1 in Pianella
372 reviews
2.5 mi away
Villa Curina Resort
Villa Curina Resort
#5 of 8 in Castelnuovo Berardenga
151 reviews
1.6 mi away
Montaperti Hotel
Montaperti Hotel
#1 of 1 in Casanova Pansarine
1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Chianti B&B Design
Chianti B&B Design
#1 of 1 in Pianella
21 reviews
4.3 mi away
Podere San Quirico
Podere San Quirico
#1 of 25 in Castelnuovo Berardenga
168 reviews
5.3 mi away
Borgo Casato
Borgo Casato
#2 of 25 in Castelnuovo Berardenga
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pietre Vive di Montaperti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pietre Vive di Montaperti

Address: Via Martiri di Monteaperti | Loc. Monteapertaccio, 53019, Castelnuovo Berardenga, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Castelnuovo Berardenga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Castelnuovo Berardenga
Price Range: £99 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agriturismo a gestione familiare a 10 km da Siena.The area is also marked as "Parco Termale dell' Acqua Borra,because only a few hundred meters from the farm there is a small hot spring called Acqua Borra, with curative properties.The farmhouse has been renovated with care and passion by the owners and today, while deliberately keeping intact the original structure of the building it is fully restored and equipped with completely new and advanced plants, with only a wood heater (boiler inverse flame emission 0)in winter, and solar panels for hot water in summer. In the Farm they produce, together with old varieties of wheat, extra virgin olive oil and Chianti wine,In the garden is planted with different varieties of tomatoes, peppers, hot peppers, eggplants, courgettes, lettuce, cabbages, cucumbers, pumpkins, strawberries, melons and watermelons. The products, depending on seasonal availability are used for food preparation along with herbs from the Farm: basil, parsley, rosemary, sage, oregano, tarragon, mint, bay leaves and juniper. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Le Pietre Vive Di Montaperti Italy/Province Of Siena, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing