We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tenuta di Monaciano
Nearby Hotels
US$479
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castel Monastero(Castelnuovo Berardenga)
US$684
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$664
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Curina Resort(Castelnuovo Berardenga)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Toscana Laticastelli(Rapolano Terme)
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montaperti Hotel(Casanova Pansarine)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Borgo San Felice(Castelnuovo Berardenga)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
47
17
6
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
17
6
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightbbqaccommodationpoolcountrysideremotefarmhousetuscanypropertyvilla
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 75 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
212
Reviewed 3 February 2006

An excellent holidays. Ric destroyed what otherwise would have been perfect tranquillity by entertaining numerous (2 to 10) children, much to their delight! Monaciano is rural enough to be wonderfully peaceful but close enough to the main cities for plenty of sightseeing.
The accommodation itself was clean and comfortable (despite Ric‘s 43 bites in one night!)

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Stamford, CT
114
Reviewed 30 January 2006

I was looking for a place to stay during the Palio last July and came upon Monaciano. (The Palio horse race was amazing.) Not only did Monaciano turn out to be a better deal than staying in Siena, it was an amazing experience in itself. (Under 10 minute drive to the heart of Siena) I had planned on staying for 4 days and ended up spending my entire vacation there. The scenery is quite stunning you find yourself saying ‘can this really be real.’ Nice walks in the morning around the estate and afternoons by the pool, what a life. The main villa itself is probably the best kept secret about this estate. (If I understood correctly it is about a century and a half old.) The gardens of the villa include a number of fountains, an aviary, a garden with a couple hundred lemon trees, and outdoor playhouse (they evidently have small productions in the summer months). I have since sent a number of friends and relatives. Check out the last minute specials (where I found the best rate.) Their wine is also top notch.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
113
Reviewed 20 March 2004

We wanted to spend some time visiting Tuscany but we were afraid to have our children bored. So we rent an appartment in Monaciano and it was fantastic. Very close to Siena but otside the city lithing, Monaciano is a central point to start many one-day trip-around and in the afternoon children were happy to end the day in the pool in front of the house while preparing dinner outside in the garden under the stars shining.

    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Jerusalem, Israel
18
Reviewed 8 September 2003

Excellent location, amazing views. We stayed at Poggio, 2 families with 4 and 5 children. the rooms are very comfortable and spacious. It was somehow too hot untill late in the evening but we had been there at the very big heat of August 2003 and it should not be a problem in a regular summer. The pool is very nice and big enough to have a lot of fun. apartment no. 1, where the bedrooms are on the ground floor is not recomended for lack of privacy. The farm produces also Kosher Chianti, for those who care. The service was exceptional as well. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Milan, Italy
115
Reviewed 30 April 2003

The house was big, confortable and clean right in front of the pool.the view was superb, vineyard and olive tree as you wold expect in chintishire.Very close (10') to Siena, and not far from Florence (1 h), Moreriggioni, S. Giminiano ad other touristic places in Tuscany.

15  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews