We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“11 fabulous days in Il Melodici Maxi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Principato di Toscana

Principato di Toscana
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montecarlo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Principato di Toscana
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“11 fabulous days in Il Melodici Maxi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Wonderful holiday in excellent accommodation and looked after very well by Luca who is a great host ! The restaurant is very good too and Montecarlo is a lovely little town and very handy for Lucca which is one of the loveliest cities in Italy . We loved it and will be back next year - God willing ! Ciao Kevin Fox

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank f0xy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bermuda
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

We had a fabulous time staying in Il Cavaliere. The Stefanini family provide wonderful hospitality and overall we highly recommend it!! They were extremely accommodating as we had a 9 month old baby with us and provided us with a cot and high chair for her. Fantastic meal at their restaurant across the street. The location is beautiful, settled amongst the olive groves and vineyard. I recommend taking the complimentary tour of their production facilities! Very fun and great tasting of wines and olive oil.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PucciFamilyBermuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borup, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

We stayed a wonderful week in the spacious vacation house Principessa. The house has all amenities including BBQ and garden table next to the Olive trees. The charming little village Montecarlo is a few hundred meters up the hill, and the view from the house is picturesque. The children loved the swimming pool even though it was slightly chill at this time of year (beginning of October). We enjoyed the hospitality and excellent service provided by Mr. Lucca, and would highly recommend visitors to also consider the property's really cosy high quality restaurant Osterio del Vecchio Olivo.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jens Holst M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechelen, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

Il Principato di Toscana is a very nice and beautiful (small) residence. Very well maintained by friendly and helpful personnel who have clearly as an objective to provide you the most pleasant and comfortable stay.
Residence “Il Cavalieri” is a very comfortable holiday residence. Nicely and completely furnished. Very (extremely) clean. Kitchen linen (table cloth and linen napkins included) and bath linen (swimming pool towels included) are sufficiently available and of high quality material. There is sufficient outside space available around the house to enjoy meals in the shade or in the sun.

We highly recommend this residence if you plan a holiday in Tuscany visiting Pisa, Lucca, Firenze, the coast side, …

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B-2800-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uithoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

We spent two weeks in Cavaliere, a very spacious and complete apartment with beautiful views on Montecarlo and surrounding hills. Great beds! The owners are very service oriented and friendly. They produce some stunning wines and olive oil.
The presence of their restaurant Vecchio Olivo with great food at good prices - only 700 meters from the house - is an asset.
With two teenage boys the pool was much appreciated - and we often went back at night to admire the view.
There is lots to see within a short distance, making this a perfect starting point for holidays in this part of Tuscany.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vdPol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

With an ideal location on the outskirts of the lovely town of Montecarlo, Principato di Toscana is just perfect.

The accommodation is of a very high standard and is tastefully furnished with beautiful rooms and a well fitted kitchen. The grounds are immaculately maintained and the secluded, sizeable pool was a hit with our teenage daughters. Take advantage of the on-site olive and wine tour which finishes with an opportunity to buy the delicious Stefanini wines and olive oil. The family run Osteria is only 500 metres away and is well worth a visit.

Principato di Toscana is peaceful and secure, with fabulous views and would suit couples, groups, or families alike.

The staff are very helpful with good local knowledge and are justifiably proud of their accommodation and products.

If you're considering Northern Tuscany, then Principato di Toscana will tick many boxes.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louise43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montecarlo hotels
1.1 mi away
Villa La Nina
Villa La Nina
#1 of 4 in Montecarlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.0 mi away
Agriturismo Vecchio Olivo
Agriturismo Vecchio Olivo
#1 of 10 in Montecarlo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.4 mi away
Borgo La Torre
Borgo La Torre
#2 of 4 in Montecarlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Antica Dimora Patrizia
Antica Dimora Patrizia
#1 of 7 in Montecarlo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antica Casa Naldi
Antica Casa Naldi
#3 of 7 in Montecarlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
1.6 mi away
Casolare dei Fiori
Casolare dei Fiori
#2 of 10 in Montecarlo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Principato di Toscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Principato di Toscana

Property: Principato di Toscana
Address: Via San Piero 1, 55015 Montecarlo, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Montecarlo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Montecarlo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our farmhouse, you will find two old cottages which have been renovated in full respect of Tuscany's traditions. 'La Principessa' and 'Il Cavaliere' are large and spacious dwellings, suitable for small groups and families. All rooms come with their private bathroom and have been uniquely decorated with warm colors and traditional furniture; they have been renovated making sure to keep their typical rural style intact, without forgetting the modern comfortable aspect. Every detail is perfectly executed: elegance, tradition and coziness come together in order to make your stay relaxing and pleasant ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Principato Di Toscana Montecarlo, Italy - Province Of Lucca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing