We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite in Tuscany”
Review of Borgo La Torre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Borgo La Torre
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Montecarlo
Reviewed 24 October 2010

We stayed at the Borga L Borgo, a working farm situated below the ancient village of Montecarlo for 3 days in September, and loved every minute of it. The accomodations, the location and most importantly the people.. We scheduled for a cooking class with Elisabetta and Chiara – two remarkable chefs who had just brought home first prize at the La Rotta del Vino competition. With a lot of help from our hosts we prepared gourmet dishes like faro salad, taconi, gnocchi, tortellini, and ravioli, pork loin stuffed with herbs and juniper berries and fig flan before sitting down together to enjoy the fruits of our labour along with Stringaio, their estate wine. The meal was awesome if I do say so myself and the company even better.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Golfinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for Borgo La Torre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2009

Hotel has a great spot under the walls of Montecarlo, and an excellent restaurant/wine shop, but that's where the problems start. It seemed to us that the focus was on these two facilities, with much of the rest of the facilities in need of a update - the pool and children's play area especially. The staff are friendly but often hard to track down (!!) but the only word that we could think of to sum up our stay was that the whole enterprise seemed 'lazy'

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkClaudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2007

We stayed at La Torre for my sons wedding for 5days, we almost took over the whole place. The hotel rooms are modern and very comfortable, with good bathrooms. The appartments , done in Tuscan style are very large, and comfortable. The pool is a very good size with good seating all around.

The setting is perfect, a great place to stay to tour the area.

The food and wine is really good, and the staff were fantastic!!
They could not have been more helpful. we were a party of 50 people, nothing was a problem.
Can'y wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank csnlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2007

Excellent location to visit all the great cities in Toscany and a great place to stay in general. Nice pool and rooms but even better food and service.

I cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Ludo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Essayer d'avoir des chambres côté cour
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corinne t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aymeric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iroise36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montecarlo
1.0 mi away
Villa La Nina
Villa La Nina
#1 of 4 in Montecarlo
97 reviews
2.5 mi away
Relais del Lago
Relais del Lago
#2 of 3 in Capannori
233 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel La Vecchiaccia
Hotel La Vecchiaccia
#1 of 4 in Altopascio
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Agriturismo Montecarlo Belvedere
0.5 mi away
Agriturismo Vecchio Olivo
Agriturismo Vecchio Olivo
#1 of 9 in Montecarlo
47 reviews
1.3 mi away
Relais Corte Benedetto
Relais Corte Benedetto
#1 of 19 in Capannori
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo La Torre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo La Torre

Address: Via Provinciale 7, 55015 Montecarlo, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Montecarlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Montecarlo
Price Range: £60 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Borgo La Torre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo La Torre Montecarlo, Italy - Province Of Lucca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing