We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“..thank you all...indeed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn Casa Mazzoni
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Roccastrada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2011

At Casa Mazzoni all the guest feel like friends and not as tourists.
A few days in a relaxing place, with all comforts, but at the same time so close to an uncontaminated nature, being able to appreciate a starry sky like those that you are rarely able to see, a magic silence and a romantic atmosphere. It’s because of these reasons that Casa Mazzoni is especially suitable for couples and families who want to spend a special holiday and forget the stress of everyday life.
Everythink was perfect, the foods ..uhmmm delicatesse ..every evening a nice surprice, and the breakfast great

Thank you Angelo we will come back soon.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2011

if you are seeking an ideal place from which to explore Tuscany , and the surrounding countryside there is no better accommodation than Casa Mazzoni Cleanliness and quiet come very high on our list of basic needs and we found the rooms spotless every day of an eight day stay, and the nights were very quiet, making sleeping comfortable and restful. Waking in the morning, throwing open the windows and watching the mist dissipate over the Tuscan hills was an exquisite pleasure, allowing an unfettered view of vineyards and olive trees. Hospitality at the inn is most gracious. The host, Angelo is amiable, unobtrusive, eager to help, and well informed about the area and the city around He is a most reliable source as a guide to unusual places to see. The entire staff is polite, accommodating, and very friendly. Esther and out in particular for her knowledge of the area and for her willingness to help make one's stay comfortable and problem free. The rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable. Meals are a spec ial treat. Breakfast consists of fresh fruit, breads, juices, a variety of cereals, yogurt, and banana milkshakes. No stay at Agriturismo is complete without an evening meal. It will be the best meal you will have in Italy, . All the food is fresh and carefully prepared. A different wine is served with each course and each wine is knowedgeably described by Angeloo. The people, the price, the view, and the accommodations make it most worthwhile.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alice w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

My wife and I spent 8 of our 20 days in Tuscany, at Casa Mazzoni. It was a perfect base for seeing most all of southern tuscany up to Siena and into umbria.
Our room" Gelsomno" was furnished with antiques, and kept spotless throught our stay. The breakfast each morning consisted of "Mama Rosetta" homemade cakes and pastries. We certainly looked forward to rising! We also had an evening meal at the Casa . It was a fantasticand elegant typical tuscan meal. Mamma Claudia is a very evident commitment to using the best and freshest of local ingredients in everything they serve. I must say that it was one of our finest meals in Italy. One of our fondest memories is the time we spent in the kitchen with Angelo ( the owner) teaching us to make ital Ice cream and home made bread and Claudia learning how to make pici pasta. we will never forget it. Angelo was always available to help us plan our daily travels, and his knowledge of the area was a big help. He would always point us toward some great little hilltown or small restaurant. We really felt at home here, and will definitely return. Don't miss this place

Thank you

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ludwig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

,,,Thank you Angelo, thank you Esther, Rosetta, Emos, Claudia..Angela and Aurelio
this is the best staff ..Casa Mazzoni was fantastic, nice views,great and genuine Tuscan food, a wonderful wines selections, over 50 brunellos, and morellino, Nobile, sassicaia, it was realy a wondweful vacation in last July , and we hope to see you again in 2012



Ciaoo

Conrad

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conrad w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
estherlidia, Direttore at Country Inn Casa Mazzoni, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2011

,,Dear Sir, thank you very much indeed, for your nice words about your stay Casa Mazzoni, we hope realy to meet you here again

Sincerely

Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We just got back from a lovely stay at I Casa Mazzoni. It's location was perfect for exploring Tuscany.
We also loved having wifi..we were able to load driving maps and plan our days. Thanks for a wonderful vacation.
This was an absolutely perfect place. Just 45 km from Siena . It was clean and well maintained with upscale details. It was all updated yet it kept in style with it old world charm of Italy's countryside. I would recommend it to everyone.
Thank you Angelo, and all the staff
We will definitely reccomend this villa to friends!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albert p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I have never before experienced such a relaxed and enriching holiday. Your calm, orderly and elegant way of Angelo and Team everything at just the right level has made it possible to appreciate the beautiful landscape, the gorgeous towns, the history, art and architecture to the full. And the delicious food you have provided deserves a volume of it's own
Many, many thanks for the fabulous week, before this I was ready to go home, now I wish we had longer. Everything was perfect
Angelo you have far exceeded all expectations. You have shared an intimate view of Tuscany and Tuscan life which we will carry with us forever. To say thank you seems inadequate to express all that you have shared with us ......including yourselves. We came as strangers, half a world away.....and we leave as friends.....how wonderful for us!
What a pleasure and a privilege it has been spending this week in Tuscany with you and your Team. Your passion for this wonderful country and its cuisine is evident in everything that you do - and it has so enriched our experience of Italy - our first. Thank you for the amazing food, the fun and laughter, your warm hospitality and for sharing your knowledge of Tuscany and its history. We've loved it all. Unforgettable.


Thank you , we hope to visit you soon

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

The location is close to the most important places in Tuscany and the facility is quite attractive. Free parking was available . The staff was very helpful. Breakfast was varied and there was a very nice shaded exterior seating area with a beautiful view of the Tuscan countryside. You couldn't ask for more.

Staying at Casa Mazzoni was pure enjoyment. The staff worked very hard to make this happen, while still keeping huge smiles on their faces. The hotel's adjoining restaurant was amazing. We initially had plans to eat at a different restaurant each night, but ended up eating at the Casa wityh Mamma Claudia every night. It's that good!
The liver crostinis, the parpadella with ragu sauce and chocolate cake were great. Nice wine list and reasonable prices.
It was a memorable stay and we will definitely come back again!
Room was very nice and we had an awesome view from our private window
Wonderful pool area, piece and quiet
Would definitely return to this hotel if ever in the area.

Roger and family

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roccastrada
12.4 mi away
Country Resort Guadalupe
Country Resort Guadalupe
#1 of 1 in Braccagni
143 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Melosa Resort
La Melosa Resort
#1 of 4 in Roccastrada
243 reviews
14.7 mi away
Cordial Hotel & Golf Resort Pelagone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
#1 of 17 in Montalcino
446 reviews
7.6 mi away
Borgo Santo Pietro
Borgo Santo Pietro
#1 of 3 in Chiusdino
358 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hotel Prategiano - Maremma Toscana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn Casa Mazzoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn Casa Mazzoni

Address: Localita Meleta SNC | Sassofortino, 58036, Roccastrada, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Roccastrada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Roccastrada
Price Range: £77 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Country Inn Casa Mazzoni 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holidays in the Maremma Toscana: experience an oasis of calm in the heart of the Tuscany countryside.Casa Mazzoni is an Farmhouse Hotel located in the hills of Roccastrada, between Siena and Grosseto, far away from noise and bustle, in a privileged and isolated location which lets you enjoy a splendid panorama which goes from Monte Amiata to the Tyrrhenian Sea as far as the Isle of Elba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Stayforlong S.L., Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn Casa Mazzoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Casa Mazzoni Roccastrada, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing