We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we wish all the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn Casa Mazzoni
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Roccastrada
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“we wish all the best”
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We are in love with this small and beautiful Inn ,everything about Casa Mazzoni and Angelo is true , from the great views ,lovely rooms very clean everyday
Emo and his perfect garden, fabulous location, incredible breakfasts absolutely the best we had in Italy
far away from noise and bustle, in a privileged and isolated location which lets you enjoy a splendid panorama which goes from Monte Amiata to the Tyrrhenian Sea as far as the Isle of Elba. and Giglio
Typical Tuscan dishes prepared from Claudia with genuine products, every day diferent
.We stayed 2 weeks
We can"t wait to go back to Hotel Casa Mazzoni

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hannolore h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    51
    6
    7
    14
See reviews for
93
166
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Dear Angelo, thank you for Christmas wish
We stayed here 10 nights with you in June.
We stayed in the Bellavista room room. All was perfect and absolutely clean,
The breakfast was magnificient.....we have counted 28 diferent choices covering many types of breakfast foods. Grazie a Rosetta " l'atuntetica Mamma Italiana" Country Inn Casa Mazzoni we never forget,

The wonderful view. unbelievable.... From the terrace you look over Ocean and Elba and rolling Tuscan hills to the Maremma and Grosseto Waking up while having coffee ( direct in our room ) overlooking that view was such a peaceful way to start our day.
The meals are just great, every evening somethink new, during 10 days, was a unique experience, the best we had in europe, absoluetely the best, thank you " Claudia"

We hope to meet you all again in 2013

Cindy

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Severino T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salamanca, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Casa Mazzoni was a great place to stay for our honeymoon. Beautiful fresco paintings on the walls, a friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfast, free internet and a great value. Highly recommended!Angelo and all the staff put a personal touch to all her dealings with us, making us feel that we were her friends rather than customers. The room we had was spacious and spotless. And talk about location! Right in the heart of Tuscany . Staying one week we also got to feel like "locals" We felt that we certainly got good value for our money. If I were to go back to Tuscany this would definitely be where I would stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riccardo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2011

At Casa Mazzoni all the guest feel like friends and not as tourists.
A few days in a relaxing place, with all comforts, but at the same time so close to an uncontaminated nature, being able to appreciate a starry sky like those that you are rarely able to see, a magic silence and a romantic atmosphere. It’s because of these reasons that Casa Mazzoni is especially suitable for couples and families who want to spend a special holiday and forget the stress of everyday life.
Everythink was perfect, the foods ..uhmmm delicatesse ..every evening a nice surprice, and the breakfast great

Thank you Angelo we will come back soon.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stefan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2011

if you are seeking an ideal place from which to explore Tuscany , and the surrounding countryside there is no better accommodation than Casa Mazzoni Cleanliness and quiet come very high on our list of basic needs and we found the rooms spotless every day of an eight day stay, and the nights were very quiet, making sleeping comfortable and restful. Waking in the morning, throwing open the windows and watching the mist dissipate over the Tuscan hills was an exquisite pleasure, allowing an unfettered view of vineyards and olive trees. Hospitality at the inn is most gracious. The host, Angelo is amiable, unobtrusive, eager to help, and well informed about the area and the city around He is a most reliable source as a guide to unusual places to see. The entire staff is polite, accommodating, and very friendly. Esther and out in particular for her knowledge of the area and for her willingness to help make one's stay comfortable and problem free. The rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable. Meals are a spec ial treat. Breakfast consists of fresh fruit, breads, juices, a variety of cereals, yogurt, and banana milkshakes. No stay at Agriturismo is complete without an evening meal. It will be the best meal you will have in Italy, . All the food is fresh and carefully prepared. A different wine is served with each course and each wine is knowedgeably described by Angeloo. The people, the price, the view, and the accommodations make it most worthwhile.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alice w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2011

My wife and I spent 8 of our 20 days in Tuscany, at Casa Mazzoni. It was a perfect base for seeing most all of southern tuscany up to Siena and into umbria.
Our room" Gelsomno" was furnished with antiques, and kept spotless throught our stay. The breakfast each morning consisted of "Mama Rosetta" homemade cakes and pastries. We certainly looked forward to rising! We also had an evening meal at the Casa . It was a fantasticand elegant typical tuscan meal. Mamma Claudia is a very evident commitment to using the best and freshest of local ingredients in everything they serve. I must say that it was one of our finest meals in Italy. One of our fondest memories is the time we spent in the kitchen with Angelo ( the owner) teaching us to make ital Ice cream and home made bread and Claudia learning how to make pici pasta. we will never forget it. Angelo was always available to help us plan our daily travels, and his knowledge of the area was a big help. He would always point us toward some great little hilltown or small restaurant. We really felt at home here, and will definitely return. Don't miss this place

Thank you

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ludwig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver Colrado
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2011

,,,Thank you Angelo, thank you Esther, Rosetta, Emos, Claudia..Angela and Aurelio
this is the best staff ..Casa Mazzoni was fantastic, nice views,great and genuine Tuscan food, a wonderful wines selections, over 50 brunellos, and morellino, Nobile, sassicaia, it was realy a wondweful vacation in last July , and we hope to see you again in 2012



Ciaoo

Conrad

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conrad w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
estherlidia, Direttore at Country Inn Casa Mazzoni, responded to this review, 12 November 2011
,,Dear Sir, thank you very much indeed, for your nice words about your stay Casa Mazzoni, we hope realy to meet you here again

Sincerely

Angelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roccastrada
0.8 mi away
La Melosa Resort
La Melosa Resort
#1 of 4 in Roccastrada
226 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hotel Prategiano - Maremma Toscana
21.2 mi away
Fattoria Maremmana
Fattoria Maremmana
#1 of 22 in Grosseto
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Antico Casale L'Impostino
Antico Casale L'Impostino
#2 of 6 in Civitella Paganico
109 reviews
7.6 mi away
Borgo Santo Pietro
Borgo Santo Pietro
#1 of 3 in Chiusdino
335 reviews
13.0 mi away
Hotel Duca del Mare
Hotel Duca del Mare
#4 of 16 in Massa Marittima
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn Casa Mazzoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn Casa Mazzoni

Property: Country Inn Casa Mazzoni
Address: Localita Meleta SNC | Sassofortino, 58036, Roccastrada, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Roccastrada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Roccastrada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Country Inn Casa Mazzoni 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holidays in the Maremma Toscana: experience an oasis of calm in the heart of the Tuscany countryside.Casa Mazzoni is an Farmhouse Hotel located in the hills of Roccastrada, between Siena and Grosseto, far away from noise and bustle, in a privileged and isolated location which lets you enjoy a splendid panorama which goes from Monte Amiata to the Tyrrhenian Sea as far as the Isle of Elba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn Casa Mazzoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Casa Mazzoni Roccastrada, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing