We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place”
Review of Villa Il Fedino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Il Fedino
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed in Villa II Fedino for 3 nights. The place is incredible, a true traditional Italian house with magnificent scenes of Toscana. It should be said as a chateau because the property exists since XIV - XV century. Besides, our room itself is splendid, charming and exceptionally spacious with a lovely fantastic terrace, perfect for relaxing and enjoying a drink. All antique furniture and paintings in room are well preserved and maintained that make me feel like inside a gallery. Other rooms are also well renovated with classic taste of chateau style although not as big as our's one. All beddings are very clean and tidy. The bathroom is not big one but having very nice toiletries and very clean and thick towels. The warm welcome from the property's owner Alessandra was perfect including a jar of iced fruit juice and a cup of lovely Italian Expresso on our arrival which was really impressed. Her help, assistance and kindness make us having a feeling of being part of her family. She is extremely helpful, friendly and lovely. We enjoyed having breakfast in front of such a stunning view of Toscana. Dine in the chateau's underground dinning room ( previous a wine cellar) is romantic. We loved the homemade pasta, Italian cuisine, and homemade bread baked by Chef Val and his wife Terre. The Toscana wine recommended by Terre is very good. Terre and Val is very nice and helpful. They suggested places to visit in Toscana. The location is unbeatable, we can easily drive around famous attractions in Toscana. We enjoyed a day of visit to Florence. Another day we visited nearby city Siena and San Gimignano. The chateau offers the privilege to stay within a private carpark with a large swimming pool and nice garden. All of us loved here and wished we could have stayed longer. We hope to enjoy in a future visit. "Alessandra is our Angel".

Room Tip: I think the room 'Lorenze' which we stayed is worthwhile to try.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReinieWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Proprietario at Villa Il Fedino, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Is with great joy that I read your feelings on "Villa il Fedino" and the wonderful words that you had about the people that working so that the guests' stay is pleasant.
I must add that, with wonderful people like you even more rewarding,
Your home in Tuscany awaits you every time you want to visit us.

A big hug from all of us.

Alessandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    27
    1
    2
    5
See reviews for
34
83
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SCOTLAND
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Villa Il Fedino was a great find!. It is in a super location on the edge of a lovely town - San Casciano in Val di pesa ( aprox 5 minutes stroll), where there are lots of little shops and restaurants. The Villa itself was quite unique in it character and the rooms were very spacious and charming. I would have perhaps liked to have had a bath as well as a shower in the room. I understand that in the height of the summer this would perhaps not be everyone's preference but the weather this April was quite damp and cool and a lovely warm bath would have been greatly appreciated.The location is tranquil and has stunning views of the local countryside. The gentleman who greeted us could not do enough to ensure that our stay was enjoyable and he appeared entirely genuine. We would have liked to have had the opportunity to eat in the restaurant but it is still early in the season ,so it was about to open the following week. We had a lovely continental breakfast though ,which I believe in late Spring and Summer can be eaten on the terrace ,when the weather is fine. I would definitely return

Room Tip: Our room at the rear of the property had beautiful views but I would assume that the others had too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SIMON D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

the house is very old and quite baronial our room was huge .All staff were friendly and couldnt do enough . Wonderfull breakfast with breathtaking views , just on the edge of a nice villiage with everything you could want , We are certainley going back

Room Tip: all rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank racjohn_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perpignan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I stayed here 3 nights in April 2011. I enjoyed myself a lot : Villa Il Fedino is an excellent hotel which is located in a very nice village (San Casciano in Val di pesa) where there are many good restaurants. The room was very large and beautiful. on the morning, you can have breakfast in the garden, just near the swimming pool. All the must-see places are just right there : San Gimignano, Monterrigioni, including of course Siena and the most beautiful charming city in Italy : Firenze. As far as the owners are concerned, there are very kind and helped us (choice of places to visit, ...). Villa Il Fedino is like heaven in Chianti !!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JST66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danda65, Proprietario at Villa Il Fedino, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
What we can say? Thank you, thank you ,thank you, we are always proud to be able to get you a nice holiday.

Alessandra

Villa il Fedino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We were looking for something in the heart of the Chiati region ,from which to take day trips to all of the sights ,and we found it. The rooms in the Villa are large and exquisitely appointed. We felt like royalty staying there. Alessandra and Amat were genuinely helpful and entertaining as our hosts, even helping us figure out our GPS system. Their son got on his computer to help us get directions to a wine tasting, in all they couldn't have been more helpful. The breakfast ,which was included in the rate, was lovely and the view from the terrace ,where it was served was serene, a great start to everyday and a chance to share stories with other guests if desired. We highly recommend this wonderful property.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are wonderful, quiet and easily accessible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindanpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danda65, Proprietario at Villa Il Fedino, responded to this review, 1 October 2011
Dear friends,
I and my family we were delighted to meet you.
We hope to see you again soon. your presence here has been a real pleasure.

Alessandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

My husband, 10 year old son and I stayed here only one night on our way from the Dolomites down to Roma. Triple suite was huge, beds very comfortable and bathroom modern and tidy. The owners were a lovely couple who served a great breakfast included in the rate. We didn't dine in the restaurant but chose to wander down to the town centre and enjoy the local feel of a Sunday afternoon with the locals.Can highly recommend for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Triple room downstairs was huge, a welcome relief with lots of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozdelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liversedge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

The owners were very welcoming. The villa was beautiful and our room quite palatial. The wonderful breakfast of varied fresh fruit, croissants and pastries on terrace with fantastic views of tuscan hills was a joy. The villa is just on the edge of a lovely, friendly little town with a variety of restaurants and shops. Florence is easily reached by local 'bus ( to avoid heavy traffic and parking problems) as are lots of other typical Tuscan villages by car. We absolutely loved stopping here and will be back. Promise.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnandWendy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Casciano in Val di Pesa hotels
1.3 mi away
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
#1 of 5 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
754 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa I Barronci
Villa I Barronci
#3 of 19 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
518 reviews
0.8 mi away
Relais Poggio Borgoni
Relais Poggio Borgoni
#2 of 19 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti
Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristic...
#1 of 19 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
552 reviews
0.8 mi away
B&B Le Dimore Mezza Costa
B&B Le Dimore Mezza Costa
#4 of 19 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
299 reviews
2.8 mi away
Tenuta il Corno
Tenuta il Corno
#1 of 32 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Il Fedino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Il Fedino

Property: Villa Il Fedino
Address: Via del Borromeo 7, 50026, San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Il Fedino 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The extraordinary landscapes of Chianti make Villa Fedino, in the countryside just outside the pretty little town of San Casciano Val di Pesa, the perfect Tuscan retreat.Set in beautiful grounds, Villa Il Fedino dates back to the 14th century, when the noble Fedini family decided to build a sumptuous retreat in the heart of the Tuscan countryside and yet only minutes away from the city of Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Il Fedino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Il Fedino San Casciano In Val Di Pesa, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing