We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never miss if around Florence or this part of Tuscany” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cinque di Vino

Cinque di Vino
Reserve with
Cinque di Vino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$56
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our day off is monday and only at lunch on Tuesday.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
188 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Never miss if around Florence or this part of Tuscany”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Perfect food and great hosts. Grilled half chicken is great. Would so much like to go back for food here. So much attention to food. The mixed starter plate is totally worth it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Benie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcobaldi, Proprietario at Cinque di Vino, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
WOH!!!!! Many many thanks for yr review!!

Marco and Silvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    854
    200
    29
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place: do not miss it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Yesterday night we have been to this place based on the prior positive comments. This is simply fantastic. Do not miss it when you are around.
The boss is charming and provided us excellent advices, the food is simple, delicious, top quality and we discover probably our best restaurant during our week. Thank you and just continue.
Thibault & Family

Helpful?
2 Thank Thibault M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcobaldi, Proprietario at Cinque di Vino, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Many many thanks for yr words spent for us!!

Marco and Silvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roskilde
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“San cassiano vp super dinning”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Anorher great restaurant in this town, in the heart of Tuscany.
Remember to book Your table in advance! Super florentine steak and wine suberb. Marco speaks english, and though bussy, very polite! Try it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KennethRoskilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcobaldi, Proprietario at Cinque di Vino, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Many thanks fro yr review!
from Marco "busy man"..but not always like in that evening ...
Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Florentine Steak Odyssey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

My business sells beef direct to the customer in Sydney Australia so I liked to think that I knew a thing or two about steak! Well I was wrong... A T-Bone in Tuscany can easily weigh in at 1.6kg's and they are not just cooked on a pan or on a grill they are seared over coals then cooked using indirect heat from coals from specifically imported timbers in an Italian BBQ oven not unlike a pizza oven! Well at least thats how they do it in Cinque di Vino :) 4 of us took on a 2.4kg monster and couldn't finnish it although we desperately wanted to! The owner Marco ages the beef himself tending to it almost daily before it is cooked at which time it could be 30+ days. The steak was rare yet not bloody at all, tender and beautifully flavored from its clear quality and the smoke from the coals. Others at our table had pasta dishes etc and liked them also but the steak was all i tried and all i would try next time we are there hehehe... 5 stars a must try! Murray+Tina

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Murray F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcobaldi, Proprietario at Cinque di Vino, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Many many thanks for yr review!!
Marco and Silvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelkheim (Taunus), Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tip from Tripadvisor was correct!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

very personal touch, small restaurant with excellent food....! fully recommendable, but book a table!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Markus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcobaldi, Proprietario at Cinque di Vino, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Many thanks for yr review!
Marco and Silvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cinque di Vino also viewed

San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
Montefiridolfi, San Casciano in Val di Pesa
 
San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
 

Been to Cinque di Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing