We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tuscan paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fattoria Corzano e Paterno
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tuscan paradise”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed in Casa Erta for 6 nights as part of a family wedding. Other family members were housed in Corzanello and Fallocchio – each house has its own character and beauty. As for Erta, the house was most comfortable, extremely spacious and sympathetically restored - it was everything we needed and more. We were blessed with magnificent weather and obviously have very fond memories due to the wedding itself, but the accommodation certainly played a big part in our enjoyment. The friendly service provided, the views, the easy access to the pool and the quiet location were all positives. Despite being surrounded by countryside and down the end of a dirt road, the accommodation also provides good central access to other parts of Tuscany – Florence was just under half an hour away, with Siena only marginally further. Dozens of quaint villages are within an easy drive. The only tip is that you really need a car to stay here. The accommodation at Corzano e Paterno is fantastic for large groups, families, couples and anything in between. We do hope to return one day.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
20
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, Connecticut, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2012

My family (2 couples plus 1 year old) stayed in 'Gina' apartment consisting of 3 bedrooms, kitchen, dining and living areas. Views were beautiful. We also had very nice outdoor amenities to enjoy food and wine! Pool was very refreshing. This was a great place to enjoy the scenery and relax. Location was great for the many day trips we took. The wine and cheese was terrific! Staff were wonderful and very helpful. We had a delightful cooking class with Lucia and also arranged a 'welcome dinner' that she prepared for us. Both meals were exceptional. Would not hesitate to recommend this place if you wanted to stay outside city centers and enjoy beautiful countryside but still close enough to enjoy much of the surrounding cities.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N. Attleboro, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

This was an outstanding place to stay!!! I can't say enough about it!! We traveled with ten people from ages 24 to 60 and all raved about our wonderful surroundings. Beautiful vineyards, olive trees galore, 600 sheep grazing, and ancient farmhouses on the property. All the farmhouses have modern anemities and are spacious! Lucia, a famous local cook, cametwice to our 6 bedroom house and taught us as she prepared two wonderful meals!! -Near Siena, Piza, and Florence...also try Lucca and Volterra. The wine and cheese made here is amazing.The staff made us feel at home. -Just a fantastic location!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dolffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nijmegen
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Wonderful location! We stayed in apartment ‘Torre’ in ‘Casa Fallocchio’ at the Paterno site of the farm with our two (small) dogs. It was a nice, spacey and clean apartment, assessable through a somewhat bumpy road, which delivered marvelous views of the Tuscan countryside, and with Florence only 25 car minutes away! Mirella, who is in charge of the guesthouses, made us feel very welcome with her attentiveness and hospitality. They had prepared a nice information booklet for the guests that was very helpful in efficiently exploring the surroundings, and which included a description of all kinds of recommendable restaurants (we very much loved Trattoria Ponterotto, friendly owners serving honest and delicious food at very reasonable prices). The wines, olive oils, and sheep cheeses produced at Corzano e Paterno were exceptional and could be bought in the farm shop (vacuum packed for transport). Definitely a place to come back to!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ypkevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2012

A week in a capacious, ancient farmhouse, we were five but there were bedrooms for seven more, amid vineyards and olive groves, on a hilltop just south of Florence (off the Siena highway). We arranged for Lucia to cook us a "welcome dinner" and then to return to cook another dinner with us. The staff are knowledgeable and friendly, helping us plan excursions to small medieval Tuscan villages, or make arrangements to visit Florence for a day. After a week in Rome, the relaxed pace and star studded skies of Corzano e Paterno were were a perfect sequel for our trip to Italy.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I was traveling around Tuscany as a student last fall and visited Fattoria Corzano e Paterno. Such a relaxing place - swimming pools, walks through the vineyard, horseback riding, and delicious food. The family was very welcoming and more than happy to take me on a little tour of the cheese making and wine facilities. The sweetest part was that seeing as I was a young traveler on a budget they were extremely accommodating and made everything decently affordable!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria Virginia USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Picture postcard view out every window. Incredible cheese and wine - both for sale onsite. Huge bedrooms with farm-sized kitchen for family dinners. This is a working farm with sheep, dogs, vineyards and olive trees. Staff was knowledgeable and very friendly. Wine and cheese sampling was great fun and the staff gives tours of the wine making operation and cheese production. Pool was a nice amenity and the apricot trees adjacent were a very tasty touch. Close to Florence and Pisa, but far enough away for quiet nights and amazing sunsets.

Room Tip: Every room had a view of the Tuscany valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlpom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Casciano in Val di Pesa
2.6 mi away
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
#1 of 5 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
6.7 mi away
Villa Bordoni
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tenuta il Corno
Tenuta il Corno
#1 of 32 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Castello di Gabbiano
Castello di Gabbiano
#2 of 32 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
1.9 mi away
Villa Il Fedino
Villa Il Fedino
#6 of 21 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
1.0 mi away
Relais Poggio Borgoni
Relais Poggio Borgoni
#2 of 21 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fattoria Corzano e Paterno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fattoria Corzano e Paterno

Property: Fattoria Corzano e Paterno
Address: S. Vito di Sopra | Loc San Pancrazio, 50020, San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Speciality Lodging in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fattoria Corzano e Paterno unites neighbouring properties acquired from the historic Florentine families, the Machiavelli and Niccolini. Three distinct sectors complement each other: wine and oil, stables for sheep for artisan cheese production and agriturismo. The AGRITURISMO is comprised of four large houses positioned in pristine locations amid cypresses, olive groves and vineyards, views that have escaped the passage of time. Their restoration has maintained, with the exception of modern kitchens and baths, the original structures of beamed ceilings, open sit-in fireplaces and large, airy rooms. Situated in this classic Tuscan landscape, near fields of our grazing sheep, the houses overlook the verdant valley that lies between the two distinctive hills of the farm. CORZANELLO: With views of our vineyards on all sides, this house was once home to an artist whose atelier in the tower has since been converted into a bedroom. It sleeps twelve, has a large, roomy kitchen with a walk-in fireplace, a comfortable sitting room, six bedrooms and three bathrooms. In the garden there is a pergola for dining with a panoramic view of the valley. Nearby is the original functioning bread oven. Within a walled terrace also overlooking the valley there is an octagonal dipping pool; the larger farm swimming pool just a short walk away. GINA is an apartment in the oldest section of Casa Corzano. It is spacious and high ceilinged, set over two floors. The history of this house can be read in its ancient stone staircase and vaulted ceiling. On the ground floor is the kitchen with fireplace and a large salon with dining area. On the first floor two double bedrooms, one twin, bathroom with shower and bath and washing machine. Outside there is a private garden and the farm's swimming pool is a few meters away. CASA ERTA faces south, and has an uninterrupted view down the valley. It has been restored without compromising the large, high ceilinged rooms and beamed ceilings. It sleeps twelve, has a large kitchen with fireplace, six bedrooms and four bathrooms. Outside there is a large garden with pergola and pizza oven. FALLOCCHIO is a spacious house divided into five large apartments with one or two bedrooms, kitchenette, living room, bathroom with bath and shower. In the restoration of the house, the beamed ceilings and large rooms have been preserved. On the ground floor there is a large and well-equipped kitchen with fireplace available for communal use. The house is surrounded by a garden with a covered patio and barbeque and views across the surrounding valleys. ERTA and FALLOCCHIO share a swimming pool with panoramic views. Given the high quality of the farm's wine, olive oil and cheeses, it specialises in enogastronomic tourism and often has visiting chefs who are available to prepare meals and give cooking courses on request for guests in their houses if requested. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Fattoria Corzano e Paterno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fattoria Corzano e Paterno San Casciano In Val Di Pesa, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing