We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly my best vacation to date--and I've taken a...”

Review of La Corte

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
8 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lawclerk
Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Truly my best vacation to date--and I've taken a lot!”
Reviewed 15 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This was a wonderful villa. First, where can you find a villa where each bedroom had its own bathroom? All of our friends were extremely happy with the accommodations. Great farmhouse, in great location, not far from town (where, yes, we did interact with the locals). Just fun, fun, fun. I really can't say enough. Would highly recommend this place to anyone. It is not fancy, but just so authentic, situated in a beautiful countryside. Just lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling of the place---so warm and inviting
Liked least: Lack of good coffee pot :)
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoMir...
RanchoMirage
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Total Tuscan Experience”
Reviewed 2 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We had 13 people at the villa for two weeks. We could not have been more pleased. The villa bathrooms have all been updated and were extremely great shape considering we were in a Tuscan farmhouse that had all the old world charm you would expect.
The views are spectacular.... You overlook the grape vines and olive trees that cover the property.
The staff was very attentive to our every need. We did do cooking school at the owner's villa and that was very special. ( Strongly suggest you do this if you want to understand and prepare true Tuscan meals).
They arranged a wine tour of the winery for us and a tasting. You will really enjoy the wine.
Arranged Guido's wine tours for us that was outstanding..( full day of visits to wineries that are outside the large tour bus route)
The winery is only 2 minute walk from the villa... we picked up wine everyday for our meals. We cooked outside in the evening and sat under the Tuscan sunset with the charming views of the countryside.
The restaurant at the winery was great for lunch if you were staying home that day . We did a closing night dinner for 13 that the staff handled perfectly!!

The village is about a 1.5 mile walk.... charming, non tourist with small shops and restaurants . Bus to Florence is in the city center and takes about 1/2 hour to 45 minutes depending on traffic.
Maid service everyday was a plus.... Good idea to have a car at villa. We shopped for groceries at the COOP which was about 4 miles away . Local market with everything you will need.
This was not our first villa rental and collectively everyone enjoyed our stay.
Only recommendation to the staff would be to get better / sharper knives in the kitchen for groups that like to cook at the villa....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: living for two weeks on the winey in a small village
Liked least: Kitchen knives needed to be better for cooks
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Reviewed 20 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jul 2011
Dear Mr. Clague,

Thank you so much for your very kind message.
We are glad, that you enjoyed the accommodation and that you felt comfortable. In case you will book again with us in the future we are glad to offer you a discount for any rental you might choose.

Best regards and have a nice summer,
Yours Hidden Italy
Bettina Roehrig
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
Reviewed 17 June 2010 for a stay in June 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;