We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing local food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Trattoria Da Bule

Trattoria Da Bule
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$32
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing local food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

I arranged a set menu here for a large group before my wedding and the food was amazing, plus incredible value for what we paid - it just kept on coming until we couldn't eat any more! And everything was outstanding, lovely little place!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank JKC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    189
    21
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not fashionable, but nice food and good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We very in this restaurant twice. The deco is rather simple, it is almost exclusively frequented by locals. We very much appreciated the quality of the (typical) dishes that are served at rather moderate prices.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rudolf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A simple & yummy italian local dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

Service is very good and quick, the spot is typically italian decorated !
Food yummy .

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anouk W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chatsworth,CA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I would eat here every night!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

Hats off to Daniele and Sara for running a wonderful trattoria. The food, wine, ambiance is wonderful...if you like local food and the people. We ate her twice and even met a group of Italians sitting next to us. Eventually my wife and I joined them and we had a wonderful hour...laughing, drinking and telling jokes. It was late enough that Daniele and Sara could join us. Lastly, compliments to the young chefs...they do such a great job!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank garyvchatsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
77 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“We will come back for sure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

Typical decor, just perfect fit with local expectations. Very friendly staff, great wines at honest prizes. Bistecca a la fiorentina melts in your mouth!
Try also the fiori fritti as side dish (contorno), delicious!
They stole our heart

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LodgingVje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Da Bule also viewed

San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
Montefiridolfi, San Casciano in Val di Pesa
 
San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
 

Been to Trattoria Da Bule? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing