We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better you want to eat beef!”
Review of Ristorante Nello

Ristorante Nello
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$29 - US$41
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Arad
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Better you want to eat beef!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The food is great, the local is a typical one... They serve many kinds of beef, just one(!) course of pork and one course of chicken. Some pasta and "that's all, folks!"
The food is very well prepared, tasty and well served. But if you aren't a beef meat fan, maybe it's better to look for a pizzeria. Also, if you want to drink a beer.... look elsewhere.
The truth is that in Tuskany you have to eat beef and drink wine. That's right!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ciprian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    143
    27
    16
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great family dinner!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

While on vacation in Italy we found this gem. We found this a very clean and enjoyable place. There are many levels for privacy and the service was great. A must try would be the steak florentine!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Henik99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic food!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

The food was amazing. Everyone in our group loved their dish. I had a gnocchi with Gorgonzola and fig and it was one of the best meals I've had in Italy. Service was good, the atmosphere was nice. Definitely recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great even for food intollerances”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Besides the food being absolutely fantastic, they had gluten free bread, crackers and pasta. They even had desserts my friend (celiac and lactose intolerant) could eat. Highly recommend it for the quality and service!

Helpful?
Thank Alexandre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good but I think overrated.”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

My dish was good I had the bolognese. However my sisters ravioli was not good. With the ingredients (zucchini, tomatoes, etc) we thought we would love it and it looked good but the taste not so much. Our 3rd member didn't seem too impressed with his pork dish either. So Wine good and the bolognese but that's all I can say about this place.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deastwood78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Nello also viewed

San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
 
San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Province of Florence
 

Been to Ristorante Nello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing